Jordan Fox Mystery Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jordan Fox is the lead character in the Jordan Fox Mystery series by American mystery writer Diane Capri. The 2014 published False Truth: Part One was the first novel in the series that featured the lead protagonist Jordan Fox.

Get notified when Diane Capri releases a new book at

Order of Jordan Fox Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 False Truth 1 ( By: Diane Capri) 2014 Description / Buy
2 False Truth 2 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
3 False Truth 3 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
4 False Truth 4 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
5 False Truth 5 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
6 False Truth 6 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
7 False Truth 7 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
8 False Truth 8 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
9 False Truth 9 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
10 False Truth 10 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
11 False Truth 11 ( By: Diane Capri) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Jordan Fox is a Nancy Drew or Veronica Mars type of character, who does her amateur sleuthing working as a journalist. Like the serialized Dickens novels, the series follows Fox in the eleven books as she is on a quest to win her dream job, prove her father’s innocence, and bring justice to her mother’s killers.

The first novel in the Jordan Fox Mystery series, False Truth Part One introduces us to Jordan Fox the journalist. The feisty Fox is a tenacious and ambitious multimedia journalist with ambitions of becoming the best journalist at her workplace. Having just graduated from college with a degree in journalism, she has been lucky to find a dream job at one of the best TV companies in town – News Channel 12. However, her real motivation for studying journalism and finding a job at a news company is to unravel the mystery of her mother’s murder, which had gone cold for several years.

But things quickly turn sour when on her very first day, a colleague steals her well researched pitch, and gets her demoted to intern, which means that she gets a pay cut. In a story full of tension and thrills that we have come to expect from Diane Capri, Fox navigates the landmine that is detective journalism while dealing with the unrelenting pressures of office politics.


False Truth: Part One: The first novel in the series, False Truth: Part One is one of the most popular novels in the Jordan Fox Mystery series. As the first novel in the eleven part series, the first novel introduces the protagonist Jordan Fox, including her motivations and tribulations as a budding journalist. Her mom had disappeared without a trace, apparently murdered a few years back, and Fox is determined to bring justice to her killers by reviving the cold case. As she sets out to investigate the cold case, the killers get uncomfortable and Fox soon finds herself the prime target for elimination by the killers. Her life gets even more complicated when she gets involved with a sexy young detective amid interest from an even sexier businessman, both of whom would do anything to protect her from any threat. Will she find love and solve the cold case that is her mother’s murder?

False Truth 9: Another excellent novel in the Jordan Fox Mystery series is the ninth title, False Truth 9. Jordan Fox has finally been allowed back to work following a week in which she was forced into bed rest, after an exhausting week working her mother’s cold case. Once again, she has the tools and resources to continue her quest to find her mother’s killers. However, it is not smooth sailing, as the crime cartel responsible for the murder now wants her dead. Meanwhile her work relationship with Drew Hodges is fast deteriorating as they tussle for the most sought after job at Channel 12. With Tom Clarke as handsome as ever and Clayton too pushy, her love life is a mess as she is torn between the two men. But she is involved in even more important things, as she has to find a missing girl, a quest that threatens to have disastrous consequences for the rookie detective journalist.

False Truth 11: Another incredible novel in the Jordan Fox Mystery series. In the last and longest novel of the series, Jordan Fox’s internship at the News Channel moves fast towards its explosive end. In the conclusion to the series, Fox may have to meet with the head of the cartel she suspects of killing her mother. Will she come out alive from a meeting with a man whose cartel has sworn to kill her at whatever cost?


Many fans of the Jordan Fox Mystery series will also like the “Matt Kile” series of novels by David Bishop. The novels could be classified as light detective thrillers, and feature Matt Kile, a former cop who works as a private detective in helping thaw cold cases. Jordan Fox Mystery series fans also love the “Tripple Troubble” mystery series by Lynn Emery. These novels feature three friends Willa Crown, Jazz Vaughn, and Mimi Laundry who help each other get out of sticky situations with gangs seeking revenge, or cops that believe that they are guilty of crimes they did not commit.

What Is The Next Book in The Jordan Fox Mystery Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Jordan Fox Mystery Series. The newest book is False Truth 11 and was released on November, 11th 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *