Kinncaid Brothers Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Kinncaid Brothers is a series of novels by American romantic suspense author Jaycee Clark. Clark who has asserted that she loves writing stories where the girl eventually gets her guy, published “Deadly Shadows” the first novel in the series in 2004.

Get notified when Jaycee Clark releases a new book at

Order of Kinncaid Brothers Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deadly Shadows ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
2 Deadly Ties ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Deadly Obsession ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
4 Deadly Games ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2004 Description / Buy
5 Deadly Secrets ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Deadly Beginnings (Short Story) ( By: Jaycee Clark) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series of novels that is sometimes known as the Deadly series, tells the stories of the very sexy and charming Kinncaid Brothers. The four brothers are Quinlan, Gavin, Brayden, Ian, and Aiden, who are the sons of the patriarch Jock Kinncaid. Just like his sons, the patriarch Jock had his heart captured by a beautiful woman in Kaitlyn O’Reilly.

“Deadly Shadows”, the first novel in the series opens to a setting in small town Colorado nestled in the shadow of the magnificent Rockies. But behind the beauty of the city is a malevolent evil that stalks its women. Jesslyn Black is a writer retired to the small town to live a lonely, childless, and single life. She has decided on such a life after getting hurt so many times that she no longer believes in life or relationships. Meanwhile, Aiden Kincaid is also suffering a similar fate having recently lost a loved one.

Heading to the small resort town where he intends to supervise the opening of his family’s Highland Hotel, he does not expect anything out of the ordinary, until he sets his eyes on the brown eyed and temperamental Jesslyn. What follows is an unbelievable chemistry that both fight tooth and nail in their belief that second chances in life are all but a mirage. “Deadly Shadows” is an exhilarating novel that has made Jaycee one of the most popular romantic suspense writers over the years.


Deadly Shadows: The first novel in the series is undoubtedly one of its most popular. The story is imbued with a chilling villain that sends a chill down the spine making for a gripping read.

Jesslyn lives through unspeakable sadness and pain after losing her children and husband to a drunk driver, only to stumble on to her closest friend murdered, with the villain outline disappearing tin the darkness. To make it even more interesting she feels a weird attraction to her new guest even going as far as agreeing to stay with him. A spooky, yet scintillating and sexy read, it is sure to delight any romantic suspense thriller fan.

Deadly Obsession The third novel in the series is another page-turner that is so good it made the RT Bookclub Top Pick. Christian Bills had run away to establish a new life for herself after running from an abusive and obsessed man. Having faked her own death, she had found new friends in the Kinncaids, who had helped her settle in her new hometown. But nearly a decade later, the man who had never believed her dead had tracked her down. Bryan Kinncaid has known Christian for years though it is only recently that he has developed romantic feelings for her.

He is startled with the new changes in his new romantic interest, who has become an almost unrecognizable woman. The once strong willed woman is gone to be replaced by darting looks and haunted grey eyes. Though he is ready to help, she will not let him in. He vows to find out just what she is hiding but before he can make good his vow, Christian is the victim of a vicious attack that significantly ups the stakes.

Deadly Ties: Another incredible novel in the Kincaid Brothers series of novels. The lead in the series is Taylor Reese, who has sworn off men except for Ryan her son. For the handsome doctor Gavin Kinncaid, Ms. Reese is the only woman who ever evoked such strong emotions of hate in him. But fate soon turns antagonism into passion that soon enough turns to love. But someone does not want to see the new family enjoy happiness, and is determined to sow death and pain in their path.


If you loved the Kinncaid Brothers series of novels, you will love the “Profile” series of novels by Alexa Grace. The series are romantic suspense and detective thrillers with a dash of romance featuring a range of sexy male and female detectives that investigate mysterious murders.

Many fans of the Kinncaid Brothers series of novels also loved the “Hearts of Dagon” series of novels by Alix Adale. These are paranormal romantic novels featuring conflicted vampires who hate themselves, only to meet their true loves and end up finding their happily ever after.

What Is The Next Book in The Kinncaid Brothers Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Kinncaid Brothers Series. The newest book is Deadly Beginnings and was released on January, 26th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *