Max Revere Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

In this outstanding and best-selling series, Allison Brennan introduces an extremely impressive protagonist. The first book in this series is Notorious, a pulse-pounding thriller that will leave you at the edge of your seat. Maxine Revere is the protagonist in this series. She has dedicated her entire life to solving and investigating murders, which the local police had already forgotten about. She is a widely known reporter who not only has her show but has also made a name in the industry. The Max Revere series is her story and how she became one of the most successful reporters.

Get notified when Allison Brennan releases a new book at

Order of Max Revere Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Maximum Exposure (Short Story) ( By: Allison Brennan) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Notorious ( By: Allison Brennan) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Compulsion ( By: Allison Brennan) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Poisonous ( By: Allison Brennan) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Two to Die For (By: Allison Brennan) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Shattered ( By: Allison Brennan) 2017 Description / Buy
7 Abandoned ( By: Allison Brennan) 2018 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Max Revere Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any major award

Max Revere Books into Movies

The Max Revere series is yet to be adapted for a screenplay.

Best Max Revere Books

Notorious: One of the best performing books in this series is Notorious, which introduces the reader to Max Revere who is an exceedingly colorful, determined and strong character. The book begins as she tries to solve an extremely old case which involved her best friend. Max Revere works as an investigative reporter; thus she is known by many people. Max makes a return home, so as to attend the funeral of one of her longtime friend who had committed suicide. The author introduces the reader to one Kevin who had been accused of killing of one of his friends. Kevin had been taken to court; however, he was not tried. Despite the fact that he had tried to tell every one of his innocence, no one appeared to believe him.

However, upon returning, Max begins to figure out that Kevin may be telling the truth. Upon landing at the airport, there are groups of people who immediately recognize her and approach her so that she can assist them with the investigation of the killings of their grandson. Max Revere has no choice but to be involved in all these cases. Upon taking the case, Max soon becomes involved with an exceedingly good-looking officer who was assisting her with the investigations. While conducting her investigation, Max rubs her shoulders with lots of people the wrong way. However, this does not deter her from conducting her investigation so that she can find the truth. With that said, the pace of this novel is perfect.

It not only moves quickly but will also keep you entertained. From time to time, you will have to guess what will happen next in the book since it has lots of twists and turns.

Compulsion: This is also another book in this series that performed extremely well. The author has done a great job explaining the characters and the back-stories. This book has some exceedingly complex characters who have some complicated relationships. As a character, Max is not only smart, but she is also attractive and exceedingly successful. Her only shortcoming is that she is not able to open up to her spouse about her problems and other issues that may be disturbing her. Apart from Max we are also introduced to Marco who is still interested in Max though she has already moved on.

David is Max’s extremely loyal boyfriend. He adores Max and is always there whenever she needs him. Whenever she is in distress, Max received lots of help from her friends when she took a kidnapping case. Once the perpetrator is arrested and taken to court, Max can establish that he was not acting alone, but there are several other people who were assisting him.

Other Books That You May Like

If you loved the Max Revere series, then you are going to love “No. 1 Ladies Detective” series by Alexander Smith. Each of the books in this series is set in Africa. Discrimination is one of the main themes in this series. The main character must be able to overcome gender discrimination, which is extremely rampant in her hometown. The first book in this series is a collection of short stories about the various case that the protagonist solves. Mma Ramotswe is an exceedingly gentle and clever woman from Botswana. She becomes a private investigator despite the fact that she did not have any investigative skills. Eventually, the work turns out to be exceedingly hard than she had thought it would be.

The second book in this series is “Tears of the Giraffe”, which is much better than the first installment because we already know the main characters in the series. As a matter of fact as you progress in the series, the books keep on getting better and better.

What Is The Next Book in The Max Revere Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Max Revere Series. The newest book is Abandoned and was released on August, 14th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *