Allison Brennan Books

Allison Brennan is an American writer from California that is best known for her detective thriller range of novels. Brennan is a prolific author having written numerous books the first of which was published in 2005. Five of her books that were on the New York Times Best Seller lists have been translated into Italian, French, Spanish, German, Norwegian, and Japanese and may be found in over 1000 libraries all over the world.

Allison Brennan is known for the Predator Trilogy, No Evil Trilogy, Prison Break Trilogy, FBI Trilogy, 7 Deadly Sins series, Lucy Kincaid series, Max Revere series, and ten novellas and short stories. At least one book in all the trilogies has been translated into another language other than English. Killing Fear of the Prison Break Trilogy can be found in over 1000 libraries all over the world.

Order of Allison Brennan Shortstory Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killing Justice 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Allison Brennan Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Murder in the River City 2012 Description / Buy
2 36 Hours 2013 Description / Buy
3 Aim to Kill 2015 Description / Buy
4 Deliver Us From Evil 2017 Description / Buy
5 Vacation Interrupted 2018 Description / Buy
6 The Third to Die 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Evil Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fear No Evil 2007 Description / Buy
2 See No Evil 2007 Description / Buy
3 Speak No Evil 2007 Description / Buy

Order of FBI Trilogy

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sudden Death 2009 Description / Buy
2 Fatal Secrets 2009 Description / Buy
3 Cutting Edge 2009 Description / Buy

Order of Lucy Kincaid Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love Me to Death 2010 Description / Buy
2 Love Is Murder (Short Story) 2011 Description / Buy
3 If I Should Die 2011 Description / Buy
4 Kiss Me, Kill Me 2011 Description / Buy
5 Stalked 2012 Description / Buy
6 Silenced 2012 Description / Buy
7 Reckless (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
8 Stolen 2013 Description / Buy
9 Cold Snap 2013 Description / Buy
10 Dead Heat 2014 Description / Buy
11 Best Laid Plans 2015 Description / Buy
12 No Good Deed 2015 Description / Buy
13 The Lost Girls 2016 Description / Buy
14 Make Them Pay 2017 Description / Buy
15 Two to Die For 2017 Description / Buy
16 Breaking Point 2018 Description / Buy
17 Finding Bella 2018 Description / Buy
18 Too Far Gone 2018 Description / Buy
19 Storm Warning 2019 Description / Buy
20 Nothing to Hide 2019 Description / Buy
21 Cut and Run 2020 Description / Buy
22 Cold as Ice 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Max Revere Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Maximum Exposure (Short Story) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Notorious 2014 Description / Buy
3 Compulsion 2015 Description / Buy
4 Poisonous 2016 Description / Buy
5 Shattered 2017 Description / Buy
6 Abandoned 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Moreno & Hart Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Crash and Burn 2013 Description / Buy
2 Hit and Run 2014 Description / Buy
3 Frosted (Short Story) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Lost and Found 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Predator Trilogy

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Prey 2005 Description / Buy
2 The Hunt 2006 Description / Buy
3 The Kill 2006 Description / Buy

Order of Prison Break Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killing Fear 2008 Description / Buy
2 Tempting Evil 2008 Description / Buy
3 Playing Dead 2008 Description / Buy

Order of Seven Deadly Sins Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Original Sin 2000 Description / Buy
2 Carnal Sin 2010 Description / Buy
3 Ghostly Justice (Short Story) 2010 Description / Buy
4 Mortal Sin 2014 Description / Buy


# Read Title Published Details
1 What You Can't See 2007 Description / Buy
2 Premiere: A Romance Writers of America Collection 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


Allison Brenan has been the recipient of numerous awards ever since she published her first book in 2006. In 2006, she won the Borders Award for Bestselling debut author, Daphne du Maurier Award for ‘The Prey”, TR Reviewers Choice Award, Best Suspense 2006 for “The Kill”, Daphne du Maurier Award for Best Mainstream Suspense for “Fear no Evil”, and the du Daphne Maurier Award for Best Mainstream Suspense/Mystery for “Compulsion’.


The most popular of Allison Brennan Books are Speak no Evil, See no Evil, and Fear no Evil of the No Evil Trilogy:

Speak no Evil: Published in 2007, the novel has been translated into Japanese and German. The book starts with the exceptionally vile murder of an eighteen-year-old girl Angie Vance. The killer scrawls obscenities on her skin, seals her mouth with glue, and suffocates her with a garbage bag. Since Carina Kincaid believes the killing bears the hallmarks of an emotional attack, the first person she puts on the suspect list is Steve Thomas, her much older ex-boyfriend. Nevertheless, lacking physical evidence, her case is dead in the water. To add insult to injury, she cannot stop the prime suspect’s brother Nick Thomas the Sherriff from conducting his own potentially biased investigation.

While the Sheriff still carries scars and shuffles unsteadily from a recent fight with a serial killer he is determined to prove that his brother is innocent of any of the crimes. He comes back down to earth though when he learns that Steve was not the saint he thought he was, and when the police discover a friend of the murdered girl dead in similarly mysterious and grisly circumstances. With time running short, Nick and Carina must put their apprehensions aside and arrest the psychopath before he can kill again.

Published in February 2007, See No Evil has also been translated into Japanese and German. When a man dies, the police find damning evidence linking his troubled teenage daughter to his murder. Emily had written an incriminating email in which she had written a detailed outline of a plan to kill her father that fit the modus operandi of the crime to a T. However, Julia Chandler the suspect’s aunt and deputy district attorney believes that her niece is not responsible. She determined to keep her word to Emily that she would protect her even if she has to hire Connor Kincaid, the private investigator … a man who believes she was responsible for him having to resign from the police force.

Together Connor and Julia dig and find several unsolved murder mysteries most of which lead them back to an unorthodox therapist. The therapist has been asking his anonymous online clients to post their lethal fantasies on an online forum as a form of therapy. However, one of the people in the therapy sessions has turned rogue and is killing off people using the virtual murder therapy plotlines for real life inspiration.

Fear No Evil is the most popular book of the No Evil Trilogy. After being lured by an online predator, Lucy Kincaid is now staring a brutal execution in the face, when she should be preparing for her high school graduation. The killer is determined to kill her live on the Internet while broadcasting to cold-blooded viewers who vote for their favorite method of her slaughter and watch her death. Kate Donovan is the Kincaid’s family only hope having dealt with the psychopath once before. Having had to shoulder the blame of another girl’s ghastly murder, Kate finds it very hard to take Kincaid’s case. However, she joins in the investigation and search for Lucy in an attempt at redemption.

Running out of time before the killer performs his horror webcast, Kate enlists the services of Dillon Kincaid, a forensic scientist to try to mess with the head of the psychopath, and to arouse the fears in his head, so that she can reach Lucy before the worst happens – this time on live webcast.

When Does The Next Allison Brennan book come out?

The next book by Allison Brennan is Cold as Ice and will be released on October, 27th 2020. It is the newest book in the Lucy Kincaid Series.