FBI Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The USA and New York Times best-selling author, Allison Brennan is the author of more than 20 novels including the FBI Trilogy, Lucy Kincaid series, and many other stories. Allison used to work in the California State Legislature as a consultant. She currently resides with her husband, Dan in the Northern parts of California. One of the best performing series by the author is the FBI trilogy. It is a book about a group of FBI agents who were commissioned by a national task force to look into various high profile cases.

Get notified when Allison Brennan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of FBI Trilogy

# Read Title Published Details
1 Sudden Death ( By: Allison Brennan) 2009 Description / Buy
2 Fatal Secrets ( By: Allison Brennan) 2009 Description / Buy
3 Cutting Edge ( By: Allison Brennan) 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

FBI Trilogy Awards

Despite the fact that none of the books in this series were nominated for any literary awards, they still performed extremely well concerning sales.

FBI Trilogy Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted into a screenplay.

Best FBI Trilogy Books

Sudden Death: The first book in the FBI trilogy series by Allison Brennan is Sudden Death, and it begins, as three ex-Delta corps are murdered and tortured. The newspapers and television are refereeing to the killings as the Hamstring Killer case. The author, Allison Brennan introduces the reader to Megan Elliot, an FBI specialist who has been assigned the case. Apart from Megan, the author also introduces Jack Kincaid, a former Delta Forces specialist and a mercenary after he finds out that one of the victims in the horrific killings was his longtime friend. Megan and Jack kick it off immediately by joining the forces together with Hans, who is Megan’s boss, Dillon Jack’s brother and Matt who is Megan’s brother.

One of the ex-delta specialists who was killed is a homeless veteran. A national task force is formed, and as a part of the national task force, a number of top-ranking FBI agents are assigned the case. However, the F.B.I team has to battle with a passionate serial killer who has just initiated a rampage of evil. It does not take long before everything begins to hit up and the killings come much faster and faster. This book not only features a complex plot but it is also an exceedingly suspenseful book with lots of steamy romance.

Fatal Secrets: This is the second installment in the book and just like the first installment; it is also a pseudo-romance novel. Unlike the first book, which mainly centered on a serial Killer, Fatal Secrets focuses on human trafficking. However, it still features the same key characters as those found in the first installment.

The villain in this installment is just as evil as the psychopathic woman in the first installment. However, unlike the psychopathic woman, the bad person was extremely intelligent and less obsessive. The villain did not see human beings as people but rather as business commodities. The villain’s action was not filled with individual vendettas. The book is full of romance and this time around the author tried to make it as realistic as possible. The main characters in the book are all introduced in the early chapters in the book. Sonia is an extremely passionate woman, who at some point was part of a human trafficking. However, she uses her trauma and past experiences to assist other people facing similar situations.

Another character whom the author introduces is Dean Hooper who is obsessed with number crunching and also in arresting the bad guy. All in all, this is a great read.

Cutting Edge: This is the third book in the FBI trilogy series and this installment we are introduced to one Nora English, a girl who was raised by a dictator. Ever since she was young, Nora could not describe a pipe bomb, but she could also carefully create one. While growing up, Nora does not visit a dentist, a doctor and even does not attend school. When Lorraine gave birth to her daughter Quinn, she knew that she had to protect the baby with everything she had.

It does not take long before; Loraine ended up with an exceedingly charismatic psychopath; Nora decided to act. She took a job as an F.B.I informant and was successfully in getting her sister out of an extremely bad situation. Apart from Lorraine and Nora, we are also introduced to one Duke Rogan who feels the need to constantly prove himself. One of his top priorities is protecting the innocent. As a former Marine, Duke assisted his brother in fighting a war against the drug cartels of Central America. In this installment, the author has managed to spin a masterpiece. You will be on the edge of your seat for the most part of this book.

Other Books That You May Like

If you loved the FBI Trilogy books, then you are going to love the “Predator Trilogy” series. The first book in this series is the Prey, which is a former F.B.I agent who is now in the business of writing books. One day, some of the killings, which she had described in the book, began to happen and she realizes that this is more than a coincidence. This is an excellent read, which will keep you entertained.

What Is The Next Book in The Fbi Trilogy?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fbi Trilogy. The newest book is Cutting Edge and was released on July, 28th 2009.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *