Predator Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Predator Trilogy is a cozy mystery series by the highly accomplished author Allison Brennan. The first book in the Predator series is The Prey, which is about Rowan Smith, a former F.B.I agent who had a very traumatic past. The Hunt is the second book in the Predator series and it is about Miranda Moore, a lady who survived being tortured by a serial killer. All the books in this series are not only intriguing but the characters were both likeable and relatable. If you are looking for a cozy mystery with lots of suspense, then you will definitely love this book.

Get notified when Allison Brennan releases a new book at

Order of Predator Trilogy

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Prey ( By: Allison Brennan) 2005 Description / Buy
2 The Hunt ( By: Allison Brennan) 2006 Description / Buy
3 The Kill ( By: Allison Brennan) 2006 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Predator Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any major literary awards.

Predator Books into Movies

The predator series is yet to be adapted into a screenplay.

Best Predator Books

The Prey: This is the first installment in the Predator series by Allison Brennan, a critically acclaimed author. In this installment, the author introduces the reader to one Rowan Smith, who is a former F.BI. Agent with an exceedingly traumatic past. A few years ago, Rowan experienced crime a few meters from her home. This in turn, made her quit her job and then she started penning down crime novels. As the novel began, she had already published four novels and the fifth one was scheduled to come out soon. However, it did not take before the killings began. The first crime was taken directly from her novel. It was executed in the same manner that she had described in the book.

A few moments later, a second murder is committed and once again, it is taken directly from her book. This time around, she figures out that it is not a coincidence. In an effort to ensure that she is protected, her former boss contracts Michael, a professional bodyguard to protect Allison all the time. It does not take long, before; Michael’s good-looking brother is introduced in the book. The attraction between the two is immediate. While the two brothers are protecting her, they are also in the process competing for her attention. John becomes aware that Rowan has been keeping a secret, which he knows could be crucial in solving the case and can prevent another murder from happening. Despite the fact that the murders are gruesome, while the murderer is exceedingly merciless, this is an exceedingly great read.

The Hunt: This is the second installment in the Predator series and is also one of the best performing books in the series. The author introduces, Miranda, a woman who had not only been kidnapped a few months ago, but had also been raped. However, when Miranda and another woman who had been kidnapped with her, are released so that their kidnappers can hunt them, she is the only person who survived. Several years later, the same killer re-emerges and has struck once again. Miranda is currently the Search and Rescue controller and is exceedingly obsessed to bringing the killer to justice. Each time a girl goes missing, Miranda becomes tormented since she truly understands what the girls go through, since they are re-living what she went through.

Apart from Miranda, Allison introduces the reader to Quinn. Quinn is an agent who works for the F.B.I and played a crucial role in rescuing Miranda from her captor. After the failure of the investigation, Quinn continued to visit Miranda from time to time while trying to assist her recover from her upsetting experience. With the help of Quinn, Miranda managed to join the F.B.I training facility. However, the bureau later on rejected Miranda due to her inability to focus on anything else other than the serial killer. Quinn broke the news to Miranda and she blamed him for her rejection by the bureau. As a response, Miranda decided to stay away from Quinn and instead returned to her home in Montana. Later on, Quinn eventually returns this time to ensure that the killer is arrested and placed behind bars. Upon seeing Miranda, Quinn realizes that the feelings he had for her had never left.

Other Books That You May Like

“The Helen and Martha cozy mystery” series is a brilliantly written series that will unquestionably grab your attention from the very first book. The first book in this series is Two Birds with One Stone, which takes the reader to the year 1885. A man’s dead body is found in a museum. American ex-patriates and new best friends Helen and Martha who are both middle aged women, feel as if they are not having the excitement that they may want to have. Thus, the two begin to snoop around with the aim of finding a killer. The great thing is that the killer is not revealed until the end of the book. The book’s main character are exceedingly likeable, fool hardy and a little ditzy.

What Is The Next Book in The Predator Trilogy?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Predator Trilogy. The newest book is The Kill and was released on February, 28th 2006.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *