Lucy Kincaid Books

Lucy Kincaid is the featured protagonist in the “Lucy Kincaid” literary series penned by Allison Brennan. The first book portraying character Lucy Kincaid, which was the launch pad for the said series, was initially published in late 2010 titled Love Me to Death, and the book series is filed away in the mystery and romantic suspense genre.

Order of Lucy Kincaid Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Love Me to Death 2010 Description / Buy
2 Love Is Murder (Short Story) 2011 Description / Buy
3 Kiss Me, Kill Me 2011 Description / Buy
4 If I Should Die 2011 Description / Buy
5 Silenced 2012 Description / Buy
6 Stalked 2012 Description / Buy
7 Reckless (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
8 Stolen 2013 Description / Buy
9 Cold Snap 2013 Description / Buy
10 Dead Heat 2014 Description / Buy
11 Best Laid Plans 2015 Description / Buy
12 No Good Deed 2015 Description / Buy
13 The Lost Girls 2016 Description / Buy
14 Make Them Pay 2017 Description / Buy
15 Two to Die For 2017 Description / Buy
16 Breaking Point 2018 Description / Buy
17 Too Far Gone 2018 Description / Buy
18 Nothing to Hide 2019 Description / Buy
19 Cut and Run 2020 Description / Buy
20 Cold as Ice 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Lucy Kincaid, who later on becomes an FBI agent, is almost murdered by a cyber predator. This inspires and prompts her to team up with Sean Rogan, who is a security professional and doubles as a private investigator. Lucy Kincaid is driven by a deeply-rooted urge to nip online predators in the bud. The book series starts with a prequel, a novella, which soberly details the vacation which Lucy Kincaid has opted for after she and her boyfriend call it quits. Unfortunately for Kincaid, her vacation is fraught with problems; these troubles come in its train following the discovery of the murder of another vacationing guest who had been there for honeymooning aims. Worse still, the presumed murderer of the guest is lurking in the secluded lodge where she is with her brother, a former law enforcer.

The plot of the first book in the serialized Lucy Kincaid, Love Me to Death, starts by reflecting on character Lucy Kincaid’s experiences at the hands of a cyber predator. This nasty event happened six years previously. In a classic case of kindness, she is angling to do what no one else did for her in the run-up to her being predated on. She is looking forward to becoming an FBI agent thanks to her burning desire to take the war against cyber attacks a notch higher. But her ambition is seemingly ill-fated and even her safety is hanging by a thread. Unfortunately for Kincaid, there is a plethora of problems. First, as she is eagerly awaiting her stint as an FBI agent, she decides to volunteer her services to a lobby group. The group is mandated with prowling the Internet on the sly, seeking to hoodwink and set-up potential predators.

Unluckily for Lucy Kincaid, those very predators prospecting for cyber attacks start turning up dead. Consequently, the FBI flag down the possible suspects for a watching brief and, therefore, Kincaid is on the agency’s watch list. Kincaid, who later on learns that she is being stalked, teams up with the no-nonsense Sean Rogan. The ambitious duo kick start a task, which bristles the hairs in the nape, in their unwavering quest for trailing the mysterious and malicious online prowlers harboring ill-will and thought-crime. Their effort to tackle the predators, which transcend cities, takes them to dangerous locales in Washington, D.C., where there is no place for the lily-livered.

Lucy Kincaid Awards

The author of the commendable Lucy Kincaid series, Allison Brennan, has won varied literary awards and been nominated for other commendable awards in different categories over the years. Notably, her book titled Love Me to Death has augured well for her in the Best Romantic Suspense grouping. First, the aforementioned book has been nominated for both the RITA Awards and, secondly, Daphne du Maurier. The book titled Kiss Me, Kill Me was a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier Awards in the Best Romantic Suspense category.

Even then, in 2006, author Brennan won the Borders Awards in the Bestselling Debut Author category. She won the RT Reviewers Choice Awards (Best Suspense category) for her book The Kill; similarly, the latter book was also a finalist for the RITA Awards under the Best Romantic Suspense grouping. Brennan’s book titled Speak No Evil was not only nominated for the coveted RT Reviewers Choice Awards (specifically in the Best Contemporary Mystery category), but has also been a finalist twice for the RITA Awards in the Best Romantic Suspense category. Furthermore, Brennan’s book titled Fear No Evil won the Daphne du Maurier Award for the Best Mainstream Suspense; the another one, called Killing Fear, was nominated for both the RITA Awards and RT Reviewers Awards for the year 2008, in the Best Suspense category. Her novel titled Compulsion won the Daphne du Maurier in the Best Mainstream Mystery/Suspense category.

Best Lucy Kincaid Books

The entire collection of the serialized Lucy Kincaid is a series to watch. However, the following triad is arguably comprised of the best Lucy Kincaid books. Love Me to Death is, the prequel-cum-novella titled Love is Murder aside, the first on the Lucy Kincaid series and the creme de la creme. Kiss Me, Kill Me, which is the next in that series, expounds on the former book. The notable aspect in this novel is tracking a teenage female with precocity for vanishing; similarly, the teamwork of Kincaid and Rogan–during which they chance upon hideous environments–clashes into that of another FBI agent. If I Should Die, the next in the series, revolves around the romantic escapes of Lucy Kincaid and Rogan, whereby they chance on the arsonist who unwittingly lead them to a corpse.

Other Books You May Like

Those who read Lucy Kincaid also enjoyed the following. One, “Chasing Evil” trilogy penned by Leslie Tentler; this features a season serial killer who is being tracked by an FBI agent who suspects the same killer raised an alarm to a radio host-cum-psychologist. Secondly, “Romantic Suspense” series of books by Karen Rose; a wife is in loveless marriage and, for self-preservation and saving her child from the husband, fakes their death. Third, “Griffin Powell” series of books authored by Beverly Barton, features detective Griffin Powell unraveling a murder in which the victim’s former spouse is the presumed target.

What Is The Next Book in The Lucy Kincaid Series?

The next book in the The Lucy Kincaid Series by Allison Brennan is Cold as Ice and will be released on October, 27th 2020.