Prison Break Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Prison Break Trilogy is a crime series, which has been infused with a little bit of romance. Dead Man Running is the third book in this series and the author has managed to deliver an exceedingly interesting story about an obsessive serial killer. Just like all the first book in the series the main characters are Will Hooper and Robin. The book begins as a psychopathic killer manages to escape prison after an earthquake erupts. Now, the killer is seeking revenge on all those people who had played a key role in his arrests. The killer is particularly interested in not only killing but also torturing the stripper who testified against him.

Get notified when Allison Brennan releases a new book at

Order of Prison Break Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Killing Fear ( By: Allison Brennan) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Tempting Evil ( By: Allison Brennan) 2008 Description / Buy
3 Playing Dead ( By: Allison Brennan) 2008 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Prison Break Awards

None of the books in the Prison Break series have been nominated for any major award.

Prison Break Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted for screenplay.

Best Prison Break Books

Killing Fear: If you are looking for a gritty and highly realistic book series, then the Prison Break series is what you have been looking for. The first book in this series is Killing Fear. In this book, Allison introduces the reader to one, Theodore Glen who seven years was convicted for killing four strip dancers. However since he was innocent, Theodore swore revenge on every person who was responsible for his prosecution. Theodore manages to escape from prison, thus the two detectives who were responsible for his prosecution, Will Hooper and Robin McKenna must now put away their disagreements and work together. With that said, this book is exceedingly realistic. The books plot has several plots, which come together thereby, forming an exceedingly cohesive and strong story.

Many of the past events in this book have told in a flash back form. The author, Allison Brennan, was not afraid of displaying the professional the professional and personal weaknesses of the characters. Will and Robin’s relationship is not only engrossing but also highly emotional. Robin is an independent and exceedingly strong character whose success is mainly attributed to the adversity that she faced in the past. Apart from Allison, Glen is also an outstanding character and will also prove to be one of the most diabolical characters that you will ever come to meet. In conclusion, this is not only a fast paced book but is also an exciting read which is full of twists and turns which are going to keep you at the edge of your seat.

Playing Dead: Another great book in this series is Playing Dead and in this book, the author introduces the reader to one Tom O’Brian. More than fifteen years ago, Tom was accused of murdering his spouse together with her lover who worked as an assistant district attorney. The main witness in the case was Claire, his daughter who at that time was fourteen years old. Claire had found his father at the crime scene, holding the weapon, which was used in the killing. However, Brian is the only person who understands that he was framed. With Tom’s execution in a few days, an earthquake occurs and in the commotion, Tom manages to escape. Claire has spent many years, trying to completely forget his father and also move ahead with her life.

Claire manages to become a private investigator and lands a job with a leading firm. She becomes successful in a number of ways, however she is still convinced that each and every person is phony. Since her father has escaped from prison, Claire is placed under F.B.I surveillance because they believe that he will try and contact her. Claire is extremely angry thus, she swore that she is going to turn his father to the cops in case he contacts her. As the story continues, Claire soon begins to discover that her father could be innocent and may have been framed by some unknown individuals. The bureau lays out resources, which could be used to capture Claire’s dad, while the people who had framed him are more than determined to ensure that he is dead. However, as luck would have it, one Mitch Bianchi is convinced that Tom has been framed.

Other Books That You May Like

“The Rockford Security” is another great series that will undoubtedly keep you the reader entertained. In this installment, the author introduces the reader to one January Winters who is a country music star who knew that becoming famous can be extremely hard. However, she did not understand that it could also be extremely deadly. One day a stalker begins to follow January wherever she goes. Thus, January decides to follow the advice she received from her producer and hire a bodyguard. It does not take long before the chemistry between the two sparks off. A knee injury might have ruined the bodyguards career but this in turn did not prevent him from becoming one of the best bodyguards in Las Vegas.

What Is The Next Book in The Prison Break Trilogy Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Prison Break Trilogy Series. The newest book is Playing Dead and was released on September, 30th 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *