Michael Vey Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

When author Richard Paul published his number one bestselling novel, The Christmas Box he did not expect it to become an international bestseller. Evans’s narrative on the true meaning of Christmas and parental love made history when it became the number one paperback novel and the number one paperback novel. Ever since then, approximately 8 million copies of Richard Paul Evans’s the Christmas Box novel have been printed.

Get notified when Richard Paul Evans releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Michael Vey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Prisoner of Cell 25 ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Rise of the Elgen ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Battle of the Ampere (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2013 Description / Buy
4 Hunt for Jade Dragon ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2014 Description / Buy
5 Storm of Lightning (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Fall of Hades ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2016 Description / Buy
7 The Final Spark ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2017 Description / Buy
8 The Parasite (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2022 Description / Buy
9 The Traitor ( By: Richard Paul Evans) 2023 Description / Buy
10 Michael Vey 10 (By: Richard Paul Evans) 2024 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Apart from the Christmas Box, Richard Paul Evans has also published eleven consecutive novels, which went ahead and became New York Times bestsellers. Richard Paul Evans is undeniably one of the very few authors who has managed to hit both the non-fiction and fiction bestsellers lists. Evans is also the recipient of several awards for his books such as Storytelling Book Awards, an American Mothers Book Awards and the Romantic Times Best Women novel.

Michael Vey Awards

Despite the fact that the Michael Vey book series did not win any literary awards, it still managed to become the bestselling book in Barnes and Noble and was even a USA Today, best-selling novel.

Michael Vey Books into Movies

In the year 2005, Richard Paul Evans announced that a deal had been struck with a British producer to make a television adaptation for the Prisoner of Cell 25.

Best Michael Vey Books

The Prisoner of Cell 25: This is a fun fantasy novel that is filled with lots of funny and stupid humor. In Prisoner of Cell 25, author Richard Paul Evans introduces the readers to Michael, a young boy who was born with powers after an experiment went extremely wrong at the local hospital where he was born. Most babies who were born in a relatively short period passed away almost instantly or immediately after they were born.

The babies who survived developed powers that appeared to be somewhat related to electricity. Michael, the protagonist’s power revolves around his ability to manipulate electricity and even shock people whenever he wishes to. During the initial pages in the book, Michael’s mother car battery went flat, and Michael jumpstarted the vehicle using his powers. Apart from Michael’s mother, Ostin is also the only other person, who truly knows what Michael is capable of.

Once he joined school, life for Michael was extremely hard considering the fact that he has to keep his powers a secret. One day, when Michael was being bullied by a group of students, he decides to use his powers and in the process leaving the group of students lying flat on the ground. Michael ends up being extremely terrified, considering the fact that all the students and Taylor, his long-time crush knows what he is capable of.

The Rise of the Elgen: The second installment in the Michael Vey book series. In Rise of the Elgen, Michael, the protagonist and his group of friends manage to escape the Elgen, to meet an anonymous ally, widely known as the voice. The voice not only assists Michael and his group of friends to escape but also gives them enough resources to get to Peru. While in Peru, Michael and Peru manage to escape a heavily guarded fortress and eventually rescue his mother. However, rescuing Michael’s mother from fortress was not an easy task; the talent of all the six gifted children was required, the brawn of Wade and Jack as well as the brains of Ostin. In the Rise of Elgen, the readers truly get to learn how evil Dr. Hatch can be.

With that said, the Rise of Elgen is an excellent book, which can make a great family read aloud. The rise of Elgen is not only exciting but is also a fun read. As expected, Rise of Elgen ends in a cliffhanger, and the process leaves the reader frothing, at the mount.

Battle of the Ampere: This book picks up right from where the second installment, Rise of the Elgen had left off from. In the initial pages, Michael is in a jungle and is joined by another gifted kid. As Michael and the new kid are still in the forest, the gifted kids are picked by the Peruvian army and are being accused of terrorism. The biggest actions in the Battle of the Ampere is the escape attempts that the kids try to make as well as their ultimate reunion with Michael.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Outlaw” is an award-winning series by author Alan Janney. In the Outlaw, author Alan Janney introduces the readers to a masked vigilante who stalks the streets of Los Angeles, creating havoc and disrupting crime. After the masked man was spotted by the security cameras, he is thrust into the national media and is pursued by powerful enemies and the media as well.

What Is The Next Book in The Michael Vey Series?

The next book in the The Michael Vey Series by Richard Paul Evans is Michael Vey 10 and will be released on September, 24th 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *