Miss Julia Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Ann B. Ross is an author, who is popularly known for the Miss Julia book series. The Miss Julia book series has over 20 books. After Ann B. Ross completed her high school education, she became a literature don at the North Carolina University.

Get notified when Ann B. Ross releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Miss Julia Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind ( By: Ann B. Ross) 1990 Description / Buy
2 Miss Julia Takes Over ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2001 Description / Buy
3 Miss Julia Throws a Wedding ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2002 Description / Buy
4 Miss Julia Hits the Road ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2003 Description / Buy
5 Miss Julia Meets Her Match ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2004 Description / Buy
6 Miss Julia's School of Beauty ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2005 Description / Buy
7 Miss Julia Stands Her Ground ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2006 Description / Buy
8 Miss Julia Strikes Back ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2007 Description / Buy
9 Miss Julia Paints the Town ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2008 Description / Buy
10 Miss Julia Delivers the Goods ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2009 Description / Buy
11 Miss Julia Renews Her Vows ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2010 Description / Buy
12 Miss Julia Rocks the Cradle ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2011 Description / Buy
13 Miss Julia to the Rescue ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2012 Description / Buy
14 Miss Julia Stirs Up Trouble ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2013 Description / Buy
15 Miss Julia's Marvelous Makeover ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2014 Description / Buy
16 Miss Julia Lays Down the Law ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2015 Description / Buy
17 Miss Julia Inherits a Mess ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2016 Description / Buy
18 Miss Julia Weathers the Storm ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2017 Description / Buy
19 Miss Julia Raises the Roof ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2018 Description / Buy
20 Miss Julia Takes the Wheel ( By: Ann B. Ross) 2019 Description / Buy
21 Miss Julia Knows a Thing or Two (By: Ann B. Ross) 2020 Description / Buy
22 Miss Julia Happily Ever After (By: Ann B. Ross) 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Miss Julia Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Miss Julia's Gift (Short Story) (By: Ann B. Ross) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Best Miss Julia Books

Miss Julia Speaks Her Mind: The first installment in the Miss Julia book series. In Miss Julia Speaks her Mind, author Ann B. Ross introduces the readers to Miss Julia, a newly wealthy widow. When Miss Julia’s husband suddenly dies, her sterile marriage on multiple levels ends and in the process a life that Julia had never imagined begins.

Considering the fact that Miss Julia has for so many years lived a stereotypical, dependent, Southern Carolina woman’s life, Miss Julia is in the process transformed into a sassy, strong woman by comical and dramatic events that are beyond Julia’s control. Throughout the narrative, Miss Julia speaks her mind, offers witty and wry piercing observations about life, hypocrisy and human nature. After the death of her husband, Miss Julia finds herself extremely wealthy.

Thus, she has to learn and unlearn various things such as writing her checkbooks and balancing her checks. The newly acquired wealth, in turn, means that she is not only pressured but also emotionally assaulted by various individuals including her local pastor. All these individuals were seeking Miss Julia’s wealth in the name of welfare. Miss Julia also sustains her friend and housekeeper Lillian as well as lawyers Sam and Elizabeth.

One evening, a young woman drops by her doorstep and demands that Miss Julia should take care of her son as she attends a beautician course. It is at this point that Miss Julia comes to the realization that the nights her husband did not return home were spent on another woman’s bed. Due to the fact that Miss Julia’s husband failed to take care of the son, the woman had no option but to fend for herself.

It does not take long before all hell breaks loose when all the people in her life lie, kidnap, manipulate and do much more all in the hopes of finding a way to get a piece of the wealth-and fortune which had been left behind by her husband. In the process, Miss Julia can awaken to her independence, honesty, competence as well as the idea that love overcomes friendship and love overcome racial, religious and social barriers.

After an extremely intense diet of mysteries and thrillers, Miss Julia Speaks her Mind was quiet refreshing. The mystery is centered on money. However, the narrative is all about the extremely crazy and strange lengths that people are willing to go to get money irrespective of the moral cost involved.

Miss Julia Takes Over: Miss Julia Takes Over is the second installment in the Miss Julia book series. In Miss Julia Takes Over Hazel Marie has been missing for quite some time and brother Varn is planning openly to take Little Lloyd. Because the local police do not prove to be resourceful, Miss Julia decides to hire a Private Investigator, J. D Dickens to locate Hazel Marie.

Ever since he became a private investigator, J.D Pickens has never found a client such as Miss Julia. Apart from insisting that she knows the next move, Miss Julia also decides to accompany Dickens everywhere that he goes and in the process drags little Lloyd along with them. With that said, will Dickens be able to locate Hazel Marie despite Miss Julia’s ever-presence? With that said, Miss Julia Take Over is filled with action and dialogue. Miss Julia is an extremely strong protagonist who as the narrative progresses changes her perspectives from time to time.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Three Rivers Romance Ranch” by author Elena Johnson centers one Major Squire Ackerman. In Second Chance Ranch, we meet with Major Squire Ackerman, first as he returns to Three Rivers Ranch. Major Squire Ackerman, was discharged from the military after he got injured, while on a mission.

Ackerman is more than determined to prove that he can run his family cattle so that his family can retire. Initially, things would have been much easier. However, the family ranch is missing more than 1.6 million. Thus, Squire is forced to hire an accountant, a girl who rejected his prom invitation back in high school.

What Is The Next Book in The Miss Julia Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Miss Julia Series. The newest book is Miss Julia Happily Ever After and was released on April, 6th 2021.


1 thought on “Miss Julia”

  1. What a fantastic read these books are. Miss Julia is a classic Southern lady right down to her Christian roots. Her middle age is not only a big part of her character, but one of her strengths. As a middle aged lady myself, there isn’t too many women I’d rather spend time with than Miss Julia. She just gets it! Bravo, Ms. Ross on a great series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *