Monkeewrench Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

P.J Tracy is a pseudonym that is normally used by a mother and daughter writing team of Traci Lambert and P.J. Both of these authors are the recipient of Barry, Gumshoe, Anthony and Minnesota Book Awards. Authors P.J and Traci have penned down more than seven novels, which have ended up becoming international and national bestsellers. The eighth novel in the Monkeewrench book series, Nothing Stays Buried, was released on 1 August 2017.

Get notified when P J Tracy releases a new book at

Order of Monkeewrench Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Monkeewrench / Want to Play? ( By: P J Tracy) 2003 Description / Buy
2 Live Bait ( By: P J Tracy) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Dead Run ( By: P J Tracy) 2005 Description / Buy
4 Snow Blind ( By: P J Tracy) 2006 Description / Buy
5 Shoot to Thrill / Play to Kill ( By: P J Tracy) 2010 Description / Buy
6 Off the Grid / Two Evils ( By: P J Tracy) 2012 Description / Buy
7 The Sixth Idea / Cold Kill ( By: P J Tracy) 2016 Description / Buy
8 Nothing Stays Buried ( By: P J Tracy) 2017 Description / Buy
9 The Guilty Dead ( By: P J Tracy) 2018 Description / Buy
10 Ice Cold Heart ( By: P J Tracy) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Monkeewrench Awards

Traci Lambert and P.J are the recipients of more than four literary awards. They include a Gumshoe Award, an Anthony Awards, a Minnesota Award and a Barry Award.

Monkeewrench Books into Movies

None of the books in Monkeewrench book series has been adapted for a screenplay.

Monkeewrench Best Books

Monkeewrench: The first installment in the Monkeewrench mystery book series by P.J Tracy. Monkeewrench begins with the killing of an elderly wife and husband. The couple is shot dead inside a local catholic church in Wisconsin. The priest of the parish came across their bodies very early in the morning early in the morning. The priest decides to call the local sheriff department. Michael Halloran, who used to serve at the local Catholic Church as a priest, is now a sheriff, who is assigned the case.

The murdered couple led a very simple life. However, after a little bit of digging, the sheriff makes the discovery that the family had left behind that was worth millions of dollars. The sheriff decides that the estate may be what led to their killing. However, after some time, he once again discovers that all the possession of the family had been handed over to the church.

As the local police deal with the killing of the elderly couple, they are confronted once again by two seemingly unrelated killings. A male jogger and an extremely young woman had been killed, before being ritualistic displayed in the cemetery. These two murder cases are handed over to Inspector Gino Rolseth and Leo Magozzi. Initially, these two detectives had no idea on how to approach the two cases.

However, a small group of computer programmers who are known as Monkeewrench, suspect that the two killings are not random and are somehow connected to one another. This is mainly because they suspected that the killer had initiated the killings within a new serial killer game which they still had under development.

This, in turn, possess a big problem for the programmers because each of them has their secrets as their secrets that they would like to hide. One of the noticeable characters in the Monkeewrench group is one Gracie McBride, who happens to be the inventor of the game. Apart from being a little bit paranoid, Gracie is also extremely reclusive.

Live Bait: This is another highly entertaining book series by author P.J Tracy. In this installment, Minneapolis detectives Gino Rolseth and Leo Magozzi are once again brought in to look into some violent killings of octogenarian victims. The first of three victims is one Morey Gilbert, who appears to have a spotless record, with numerous people who were more than willing to talk about his outstanding reputation.

Just like the majority of the generic victims, Morey has spent a bigger part of his life in Jewish concentration camps during World War II as a prisoner of war. Rolseth and Magozzi must try to unravel these killings and also put the killer behind bars before another elderly life is lost. With the assistance of Grace McBride and her computer hacking savvy, the police detectives must be able to race against time to locate the killer.

With that said, all the main characters in Live Bait were realistic and quite likable. They were funny realistic and fresh. The banter and dialogue was spot on, especially the one between Rolseth and Magozzi. The budding relationship between McBride and Magozzi is sweet and touching as well.

Other Book Series That You May Like

If you are a fan of mystery series, then you are going to like the “Will Trent” book series. The Kept Woman is the first installment in the Will Trent book series. In this installment, the author of Pretty Girls makes a comeback with this electrifying and emotionally complex thriller, which plunges its main characters into one of the darkest mystery, which may end up destroying him. After Will discovers a murder crime in an abandoned construction site, he begins to look into a case, which proves to be extremely dangerous after it is established that the man who was killed was a former police officer.

What Is The Next Book in The Monkeewrench Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Monkeewrench Series. The newest book is Ice Cold Heart and was released on August, 22nd 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *