Moonlight Bay Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Widely regarded as one of the most popular American suspense writer, Dean Koontz is widely known for the Moonlight Bay book series. He is not only today’s celebrated but also one of the most successful authors. Throughout his career, Dean Koontz has managed to earn the devotion of millions of readers throughout the world, as well as praise from various critics for the mystery, adventure, and tales of characters that he delivers.

Get notified when Dean Koontz releases a new book at

Order of Moonlight Bay Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fear Nothing ( By: Dean Koontz) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Seize the Night ( By: Dean Koontz) 1998 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Apart from using his real names, Dean Koontz has also penned several other novels using his pen names including, Brian Coffey, Leigh Nichols, Owen West, and Aaron Wolfe. Currently, Dean Koontz resides with Gerda, his wife, and Elsa, their golden retriever in Southern California.

Moonlight Bay Best Books

Fear Nothing: In Fear Nothing, the author introduces the readers to Christopher Snow, who happens to be a 20 year old suffer. Christopher suffers from a disorder that is known as Xeroderma Pigmentosum, which prevents him from getting out of the house during daytime. Apart from sunlight, Christopher is also affected by electricity as well. Thus he lights candles during night-time. Because his natural element is night-time, Chris chose to live in the small town of Moonlight Bay, mainly because it was a small town, where he could make his nightscape.

By using his nightscape, Christopher can roam around time freely, explore while people are asleep and surf in the moonlight. Christopher’s mother was one of the best scientists in the town. She was killed in a motor accident more than two years ago. During the initial pages of the book, Christopher’s father is dying of cancer, which in turn meant that his protected life was not ending.

We meet with Christopher once again as he is getting ready to go to the hospital. During the last moments of his father’s life, he informs him that he is extremely sorry and also Christopher should not fear anything. At this point, these were cryptic words that Christopher could not relate to. When his father finally passed away, his body was removed from the hospital and taken to the hospital basement, awaiting transportation.

When Christopher decides to head down the basement for a final farewell, he witnesses something extremely strange. The head of the funeral home and another person that Christopher did not recognize who he was, remove his father’s body and then replace it with the body of a hitch hiker. From the look of things, his father’s body is not taken to the crematorium but rather to another destination.

Unknown to Christopher, this was the first hint of a conspiracy, which later on he will come to realize, all of the townspeople are enveloped in. Christopher’s parents knew about the conspiracy and were more than determined to protect Christopher from the conspiracy.

Seize the Night: This is the second installment in the Moonlight book series by author Dean Koontz. In this installment, an extremely small child is kidnapped at night. Christopher, advices the mother to the kidnapped child, not to inform the local police, he was going to locate the child for her. Because he has a disorder that does not allow him to get out during the daytime, Christopher is well acquitted with night time. He managed to trail an individual to an old and abandoned the military base.

Once inside the military base, the man shoots at another man, who was inside the abandoned military base. As luck would have it, he misses, and the man manages to escape. With that said, Seize the night is a solid mystery novel that revolves around the disappearance of numerous babies. As the book progresses, the readers get to know why these babies were taken as well as the extremely strange past of Port-Wyvern.

Other Book Series You May Like

“Frankenstein” is another highly entertaining book series by Dean Koontz. One of the best performing books in Frankenstein is the Dead Town, which is the fifth installment in the Frankenstein book series.

In “Dead Town”, the war against the human race is raging. As Rainbow Falls, a small town located in Montana comes under siege, the few scattered survivors decided to come together and try to put an end to the onslaught. With that said, Dead Town is a great page-turner that will keep the readers entertained throughout.

What Is The Next Book in The Moonlight Bay Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Moonlight Bay Series. The newest book is Fear Nothing and was released on January, 13th 1998.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *