Moreno & Hart Mysteries Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Moreno and Amp mystery series are one of the best performing series by the author, Allison Brennan. This series is about two women who used to serve as F.B.I Agents but now they are working as police officers for the L.A.P.D. More than three years ago, the two women almost died in a sting operation. However, after surviving the incidence, the two women became the best of friends, and now they run their private investigations firm. Allison Brennan has done an exceedingly great job in this series.

Get notified when Allison Brennan releases a new book at

Order of Moreno & Hart Mysteries Series By: Allison Brennan, Laura Griffin

# Read Title Published Details
1 Crash and Burn (By: Allison Brennan, Laura Griffin) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Hit and Run (By: Allison Brennan, Laura Griffin) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Frosted (Short Story) (By: Allison Brennan, Laura Griffin) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Lost and Found (By: Allison Brennan, Laura Griffin) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Moreno and Amp Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any awards.

Moreno and Amp Books into Movies

The Moreno and Amp series is yet to be adapted into a screenplay.

Best Moreno and Amp Books

Crash and Burn: This is the first book in the Moreno and Hart mystery series. It is the story about two former police officers Krista Hart and Scarlet Moreno. The author begins the story by narrating to the reader about an event which happened more than three years ago which almost claimed Scarlet’s life. Scarlet had been sent on a mission; however middle way between the missions she discovered that somehow had planned for her death. While her life was on the line, there was no backup, which was close by to save her. Scarlett begins to exchange fire with the perpetrators. The author once again takes the reader to the present, where Krista and Scarlet have resigned from the F.B.I so that they could work for the L.AP.D.

The incident, which happened three years ago, had bonded the two women into the best of friends. To make ends meet, the two women take up on every marital and divorce battle cases that they can land their hands on so that they can build their reputation and also increase their client base. The formatting of this book is much similar to that of an anthology and is based on the two protagonists, where Crash is mainly about the character Moreno and Burn is about Kristina Hart’s story. In Crash, Scarlet is the first at a traffic accident scene. However, she is unaware that the traffic accident scene would soon land her in the middle of a domestic dispute.

The two teenagers contact Scarlet for help so that she can assist them. Scarlet begins to ask herself why and why she got herself in that particular situation. It does not take before she also finds herself in the center of a murder investigation, which involves college kids. The trouble begins after some of the students try to drug one of the students with the aim of date rapping. However, Diego who is Scarlet’s friend manages to intervene and stop the incidence. Immediately after the group of college kids manage to leave the restaurant, gunshots are heard, and Scarlet is woken by the noise. In the process, one of the college kids is killed while the other is seriously injured. This incident soon escalates, and another girl is found in an extremely critical condition. The girl is dropped in the hospital, and upon further investigation, a new date rape drug is found in her system.

The girl’s boyfriend is also found dead with a knife on his back, while the other kids are also missing. Alex Bishop is handed the case; thus he is more than determined to establish what happened. However, upon meeting with Scarlet, Bishop gets a wrong impression of Scarlet and begins to act hostile towards her.

Hit, and Run This is another great addition to the series, and just like the first book, this installment features all the key characters. The book begins as Scarlet receives a call from Jason Jones her longtime friend who is also a detective, though this time he has been linked to the murder of his girlfriend.

Other Series That You May Like

If you loved the Moreno and Amp mystery series, then you are going to love the “Glass Sister” series. The first book in this installment is Thread of Fear, which introduces the reader to the main protagonist, Fiona Glass who is a forensic artist. Despite the fact that she is the best in the business, Fiona has decided that she is quitting her job. Her ability to recreate the faces of the sadistic criminals from the victims has left her spouse wary and haunted. The Police Chief is on the hunt for a serial killer who has been targeting young girls. However, despite the fact that this appears to be an easy assignment, the chief faces some major complications along the way. Is the serial killer going to be arrested only time will tell?

What Is The Next Book in The Moreno & Hart Mysteries Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Moreno & Hart Mysteries Series. The newest book is Lost and Found and was released on January, 1st 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *