Morgans of Nashville Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Morgans of Nashville is a series of romantic suspense novels written by Mary Burton. The books follow the exploits of a family of law enforcement officers who must contend with all the murder and mayhem that keeps erupting in Nashville.

Get notified when Mary Burton releases a new book at

Order of Morgans Of Nashville Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Cover Your Eyes ( By: Mary Burton) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Be Afraid ( By: Mary Burton) 2015 Description / Buy
3 I'll Never Let You Go ( By: Mary Burton) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Vulnerable ( By: Mary Burton) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Cover Your Eyes, the first novel in the series, follows the adventures of Deke Morgan and Rachel Wainwright.

When readers first meet her, Rachel is a public defender who spends her days helping people that were wrongly convicted of crimes.

Deke and Rachel meet when the public defender decides that a man who was incarcerated for the murder of a country artist decades ago is innocent.

Deke is reluctant to take Rachel seriously primarily because his father worked with the team that caught Jeb Jones. The conviction practically made his career.

Deke will do anything to protect his father’s legacy. However, when a new string of murders begins to dog Nashville, Deke has no choice but to contemplate Rachel’s claims of Jeb’s innocence.

Together, they will fall in love and find a demented killer.

Even though Cover Your Eyes specifically tells the story of Deke and Rachel, this series is called Morgans of Nashville because the Morgan family takes center stage in every story told within this collection.

Deke Morgan takes the lead in the first novel. But readers are also introduced to Georgia Morgan, his sister and a forensic expert working for the Nashville Police department.

Georgia returns in the sequel. But this time, the spotlight shifts away from Deke and elevates Rick Morgan, Deke’s brother, and a Nashville Metro Homicide Detective, to the position of the protagonist.

The third book concerns itself with Alex Morgan, a member of the Tennessee Bureau of Investigations while the fourth novel finally gives Georgia the spotlight.

Every member of the Morgan family that gets a mention in the series is a respected member of the law enforcement fraternity.

The books are described as romantic suspense but most readers believe that the series would be better categorized as crime thriller.

The romance aspect is important to each story that the author tells. Each novel has a hero and heroine that are drawn into one another’s worlds either by a case or a threat to one of their lives.

One of the protagonists, either the hero or the heroine, is always a member of the Morgan family. Over time, as they clash and bond, an attraction grows between them.

And this attraction definitely impacts the story. However, for the most part, these novels place more emphasis on the mystery aspect of each story, the nature of the villain, and the procedures that must be followed to solve the case.

The books are quite fast-paced. This is despite the fact that Mary Burton goes out of her way to build suspense.

Best Morgans of Nashville Books

These stories are typically praised for their tense atmosphere and strong character dynamics, with some of the best books in the series including:

I Will Never Let You Go: Leah Carson’s husband promised to kill her. And he followed through on his word by stubbing her nearly two dozen times. But then the police intervened and the violent fellow was put down for good.

Now Leah is trying to move forward with her life. But things keep going wrong, small things that are ringing all the wrong kinds of alarms for Alex Morgan, an agent of the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation.

If Leah’s nightmare has begun again, she will need Alex’s help to come out alive.

Vulnerable: Threw teens went hiking. Only Amber Ryder came back but she had no memory of her ordeal.

Five years later, Georgia Morgan is a forensic expert whose investigation of a body found in the woods leads her to the remains of the missing teens.

Jake Bishop, a homicide detective, knows that Georgia might have bitten off more than she can chew. He must protect her from the killer who will stop at nothing to keep Georgia from rifling through the past.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may also like the “Alexandria Novels” Series by Mary Burton. These romantic suspense novels tell the stories of the women that have come under the glare of vicious killers and the men in law enforcement who will give life and limb to protect them.

Another good series is the “Texas Rangers” Series by Mary Burton. These romantic suspense novels tell the stories of the strong women who keep catching the eye of the worst humanity has to offer, and the Texas Rangers they must rely on to keep them safe when their lives are threatened.

What Is The Next Book in The Morgans Of Nashville Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Morgans Of Nashville Series. The newest book is Vulnerable and was released on March, 29th 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *