Night Trilogy Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Catherine Coulter is an American-based novelist, who has authored different types of romance novels such as romance suspense thrillers and historical romance like the FBI series. Apart from the historical romance book series, she has also written romance, which has been set in the Viking times, Victorian era and Medieval times. Coulter also authors contemporary novels. Throughout her career as an author, Catherine Coulter has managed to pen down numerous series; however, a majority of her series have been limited down to trilogies like the Night Trilogy and Magic Trilogy. The best performing series by Coulter include the Sherbrooke Bride series and the FBI suspense thriller series.

Get notified when Catherine Coulter releases a new book at

Order of Night Trilogy Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Night Fire ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1989 Description / Buy
2 Night Shadow ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1989 Description / Buy
3 Night Storm ( By: Catherine Coulter) 1990 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

When Coulter finished penning down her book, she sent the copy to an editor at Signet. Three days after submitting her book, she was given a 3-book contract. Penguin Books published her very first novel, in the year 1978. By the year 1982, Catherine Coulter was making more than enough, which made her give up her day job and become a full-time author. Ever since she gained her very first contract, she has penned down more than fifty books and has had 42 consecutive best sellers ever since the year 1988.

Night Trilogy Awards

None of the books in this series has been nominated for any major literary awards.

Night Trilogy Books into Movies

None of the books into movies has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best Night Trilogy Books

Night Fire: One of the best performing books in the Night Trilogy by Catherine Coulter is Night Fire. In this installment, Coulter introduces the reader to one Burke Drummond. Upon his first ever meeting with Arielle Leslie Drummond becomes conferred. Deep down he knows that nothing can happen to them anytime soon because she is extremely young and also he is about to travel to France. However, before he leaves, he makes a promise to Leslie that when he returns he will come and claim her. Nonetheless, deep down both of these characters understand that departure can change many things. While Burke was still in France, her stepbrother sold Arielle to an exceedingly cruel and sadistic old man who was in need of young women so that he could quench his sexual satisfaction.

Her new husband does not only abuse Arielle verbally but also physically. It does not long before the old man’s son begins to get involved. Nonetheless, as luck would have it, her husband dies, and she is spared from the cruelty that she had to endure. The innocent and carefree girl that Arielle was once has disappeared and in her place is a scared and terrified woman. As Burke returns, he finds a completely different person. Thus, he tries to pursue her and even court her, but none of these things seem to work. Burke tries to understand what changed her, but he could not understand what it was since she kept on rejecting him from time to time. Thus, Burke decides to find a viable solution to the problem at hand. One day, Burke wakes up and decides to kidnap her, and this was the point when everything began to change, not only for these two characters but also for all the characters who were involved.

With that said, Burke is not only, an important character in this storyline, but he is also the story. Despite that fact that Burke has his faults, he is still patient, understanding and caring. He not only helps but also gives out knowledge to those he sees in need of it. He not only assists Arielle but he also teaches her how to love and trust again. While doing this, Burke manages to change her into a woman that she has always wanted to be by showing her that he is quite different from all the other people. Arielle, on the other hand, is also a well-developed character, though her personality was more child-like.

Other Books That You May Like

“Oprah’s Book Club” is also another excellent read. Sensual, lush and poetic in its style, Marques spins an exceedingly vivid tale about a gentleman’s love for a lady, which he has to wait for more than fifty years to mature. Beneath the romance and the imagery, lies Gabriel Marquez sharp scrutiny on marriage on marriage, old age and nature of relationships, all told with the author’s wisdom, unflinching vivacity and wisdom. The first installment in this series is about love and all its form. The author uses the characters in this installment as vehicles to look at the weirdest and most powerful human emotions.

What Is The Next Book in The Night Trilogy Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Night Trilogy Series. The newest book is Night Storm and was released on February, 3rd 1990.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *