Night Warriors Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

British horror author Graham Masterton pens the “Night Warriors” series. Unlike some of Masterton’s other work, this is not actually from the horror genre, but actually from the fantasy genre. It is about a group that is known as the Night Warriors.

Get notified when Graham Masterton releases a new book at

Order of Night Warriors Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Night Warriors ( By: Graham Masterton) 1986 Description / Buy
2 Death Dream ( By: Graham Masterton) 1988 Description / Buy
3 Night Plague ( By: Graham Masterton) 1991 Description / Buy
4 Night Wars ( By: Graham Masterton) 2006 Description / Buy
5 The Ninth Nightmare ( By: Graham Masterton) 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

They are made up of some regular people, that have the ability to fight on the most horrifying place you can imagine. It is the landscape of people’s nightmares. They are the ones that are able to stop the evil that has come through our waking reality through our own dreams. They are the only ones brave enough to even attempt this.

The series began being published in the year 1986, when “Night Warriors” was released. The first three came out pretty quickly (all between 1986 and 1991), and then after that, it was fifteen years until the fourth book was released, in the year 2006. Then another five year wait, before the fifth book came out in the year 2011.

This is an important series for Masterton because he showed that he could be able to be versatile outside of horror. The plot’s theme comes from pure fantasy. As is typical for him after finding success with a genre he had never explored, he wrote some sequels based around the same theme.


For those readers looking to get into the “Night Warriors” series by Graham Masterton, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Night Warriors”, “Death Dream”, and “Night Plague”.

Night Warriors: This is the first novel in the “Night Warriors” series and was released in the year 1986. A female’s corpse gives life to some unspeakably foul offspring, in California. She is the very first mom of a Nightspawn, which look like some awful looking eels. She is not going to be the last one. The Nightspawn are going to cover all of Earth.

Unless three ordinary people (who have never met each other before now and are named Gil, Henry, and Susan) are able to tap the powers that are inside them. Unless they figure out they can become Night Warriors, chasing some unstoppable evil through the cruel people’s nightmares and the very innocent people’s sweetest sleep. The fight to save humankind has to be fought in dreams.

Death Dream: This is the second novel in the “Night Warriors” series and was released in the year 1988. The Warriors are going to take on a mighty being called The Shadow Creature. This Creature’s wrath is going to explode from the dream world, and into the world of the waking. Death Dream is quite equal to the Night Warriors in every possible way.

Night Plague: This is the third novel in the “Night Warriors” series and was released in the year 1991. For many generations, the Night Warriors have worked to defend humanity from evil, using their incredible powers, going into the dreams of men to change waking reality’s shape. Five Night Warriors in modern times are about to go up against their most horrifying enemy to date.

This one is Isabel Gowdie, who is Satan’s mistress and witch. She was entombed for three hundred years, and her power has only gotten stronger since then. Her evil power seeps into the earth, and it carries the Night Plague’s seeds, which is a disease that is able to corrupt men’s own souls into becoming mad.

The Night Warriors will be able to stop this from happening if they are able to find Isabel’s concealed prison. Time is about to run out, however. While everyone is sleeping each night, more and more of man kind dies off because of the Plague. Two of the Night Warriors have even become infected.


Be sure to check out the “Harry Erskine” series by Graham Masterton. This series began in the year 1976 with the release of “The Manitou” (which is a name that this series is also known by), and stars Harry Erskine. This series is from the horror genre.

You will need to check out the “Vampire Beach” series by Alex Duval for another great read. This is a series of vampire novels for teens. It stars Jason, who is a human that has just come to live in Malibu with the rest of his family. He quickly learns that the best clique that in Malibu is entirely made up of vampires.

What Is The Next Book in The Night Warriors Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Night Warriors Series. The newest book is The Ninth Nightmare and was released on May, 1st 2011.

1 thought on “Night Warriors”

  1. This is such a fun and unique concept for a series; I’m immediately intrigued. I’ve read good reviews online and Graham Masterson’s other books are fantastic. His works are horror, but it’s intelligent horror that no doubt scares the absolute sh*t out of you. I reach for him whenever I’m looking for a good scare. I’m interested to try these books that are more so categorized as fantasy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *