Off the Subject Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“The Subjects” series by independent author Denise Grover Swank is a college romance series. The series is also known as the “Off the Subject” series. The novels are stand alones, but at the same time, some of the people in the books know each other. Some are even related to one another.

Get notified when Denise Grover Swank releases a new book at

Order of Off the Subject Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 After Math ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Redesigned ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Business as Usual ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


For those looking to get into the “The Subjects” series by Denise Grover Swank, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “After Math” and “Redesigned”.

After Math: This is the first novel in the “The Subject” series and was released in the year 2013. Scarlett Goodwin’s life is something that becomes divided into Before and After. Scarlett is a junior in college who is majoring in math. Before she started tutoring Tucker Price, she was an introvert, she did not want to end up in a trailer park and her little sister, and Scarlett struggled with social anxiety disorder. She goes to work at the tutoring lab, classes, and then goes back to her apartment (she shares it with a friend named Caroline) that she hides away in.

Tucker Price, also a junior, enters the equation, after which Scarlett’s carefully planned life is thrown way off course. He is failing his required College Algebra course, which could cost him his eligibility. Tucker is the star soccer player for Southern University.

The chancellor for the university dangles new equipment under the nose of the math department if Scarlett will tutor him in private. Tucker’s reputation of being both a bad boy and womanizer makes Scarlett not really want to do any tutoring. She finds out pretty fast that he is not the person that everyone sees him. He has many secrets that seem to be the reason for his self-destructive nature. The more she digs deep to find out about his pain, the more she gets pulled into the chaos. Is she going to find the happiness that she wants or will she only be caught in some of Tucker’s aftermath.

Redesigned: This is the second novel in the “The Subject” series and was released in the year 2013. Caroline Hunter is a major in fashion design, she comes from a poor family, but is pretty lucky when it comes to love. That is until her senior year at Southern University. She goes from a long term boyfriend that was a serious relationship to just a series of crappy dates. Then she meets a mathematics grad student named Reed Pendergraft.

He is everything that she is not looking for in a guy. He is both serious and is moving towards a position at the university (one that will not pay well). He is also boring. Caroline spent the first eighteen years not knowing where the next meal she was going to eat would be coming from. Caroline did not want to get herself all wrapped up in something as awful as all that to be with a man that was living on a professor’s salary. They meet in a club, and she sees it is possible that she had him figured all wrong. Reed is able to bring out the lusty side that she never realized that she had in her.

Reed makes a fool out of her, right when she was about to give in. He is the committee chairman for the university’s Fall fashion show (something that will benefit underprivileged kids). She does not like and does not accept the way that he rules the committee with an iron fist. She does not think that she will make the month with her heart, not to mention her pride in one piece. Caroline thought she had everything figured out, but soon sees that her life has been made over by one person. Reed Pendergraft is his name.


“The Ten Tiny Breaths” series by K. A. Tucker. This series is for young adults, starting at about seventeen years of age. This series covers different characters, the first two are from the point of view of sisters who have been dealing with the loss of their parents.

“Dearest” series by Lex Martin. This is a stand alone series featuring different steamy romances between different characters in each of the books. This allows for readers to jump around in the order of reading.

What Is The Next Book in The Off The Subject Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Off The Subject Series. The newest book is Business as Usual and was released on April, 10th 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *