Origins Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Origins is a series of five novels that were written by Jeremy Robinson. The books could be classified as science fiction but there are various fantastical elements at play as well.

Get notified when Jeremy Robinson releases a new book at

Order of Origins Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Didymus Contingency ( By: Jeremy Robinson) 2005 Description / Buy
2 Raising the Past ( By: Jeremy Robinson) 2006 Description / Buy
3 Kronos ( By: Jeremy Robinson) 2008 Description / Buy
4 Beneath ( By: Jeremy Robinson) 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Origin series starts with The Didymus Contingency, the first of Jeremy’s novels in which readers are introduced to Doctor Tom Greenbaum. Tom’s wife was a pretty devoted Christian whose beliefs got her killed.

The tragedy caused Tom’s life to spiral. So when he discovers time travel, he makes it his mission to jump thousands of years into the past with the intention of watching Jesus die and fail to resurrect.

Tom’s goal is to gain firsthand proof that Christianity is a sham. However, the grieving man is unaware of the chain of events he might have put into motion. Now there are demons and assassins on his tail and if Tom isn’t careful, he could lose his life.

The Didymus Contingency has a strong following of readers who either love the novel or really hate it. The book stands out because it has such a unique concept and even audiences that hated it will admit that they were hooked in the first place by the idea of a man going back in time to witness Jesus’ death.

The Origins series as a whole has been commended for its collection of unique plots and concepts. And all the ideas of all the books are so different from one another. Even though novels like The Didymus Contingency and Raising the Past are part of the same series, all the Origins books tell separate stories each of which features its own set of characters.

There is no thread of note connecting any of these books to one another and they can each be read independently of any of the other novels in the series without eliciting any confusion.

Jeremy Robinson places a lot of emphasis on the idea of unwitting heroes and heroines unearthing ancient threats that proceed to kill them. A significant aspect of the Origins books is the glut of action that accompanies the fast-paced storytelling.

The Origins books are thrillers above all else and they are designed to keep readers engaged using unexpected twists and turns, horrifying monsters and cliffhangers. It should be noted that a lot of these books are actually introductions to entire series that Jeremy Robinson wrote down the line.

For instance, Raising the Past connects to the Kaiju series while Antarktos Rising links to the Antarktos Saga books. Most of these connections were retconned into place several years after Jeremy had written the Origins series.

Later editions of the Origins novels were tweaked in a manner that allows them to flow more seamlessly into their respective series. These later editions were better received than their predecessors because they did not have the numerous spelling errors, grammatical issues and plot holes that attracted so much hate towards novels like the first edition of The Didymus Contingency.

Best Origins Books

The Origins novels are written for readers looking for a heart-pounding thrill ride, with some of the best books in the series including:

Beneath: Europa is Jupiter’s sixth moon and microscopic life has been discovered beneath its surface. The revelation generates a lot of excitement on earth and it isn’t long before a biologist by the names of Kathy Connelly is deployed to investigate.

Along with her team, Kathy must dig through several tons of ice to find the ocean hidden beneath where the source of the alien microorganisms will be scrutinized. When the team discovers large fields of red organisms on the surface of Europa that resemble plants, they do not know that they have attracted the attention of an intelligent life form.

Antarktos Rising: When a global phenomenon kills countless people and displaces billions, all eyes turn to Antarctica as the only hope for humanity’s future. The world could have waged a brutal war for a chance to claim the frozen landscape.

But they instead instituted a race to the center of Antarctica that would allow the countries of thee of the victors to claim the continent for their own. Mirabelle Whitney joins her fellow competitors on the starting line, unaware of the monsters waiting for them all in Antarctica, monsters that already claimed the continent.

Other Book Series You May Like

Another great read is the “Matt Kearns” Series by Greig Beck. Matt Kearns is a renowned archeologist and linguist that spends his days traversing the globe and uncovering long-lost treasures, some of which pose a threat to the survival of mankind.

Be sure to check out the “Apex Predator” Series by David Meyer as well. Zach Caplan is a survival expert and the only hope mankind has in an apocalyptic battle against giant predators called behemoths.

What Is The Next Book in The Origins Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Origins Series. The newest book is Beneath and was released on February, 1st 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *