Reclaiming Honor Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Reclaiming Honor is a series of urban fantasy novels written by Michael Anderle in collaboration with Justin Sloan. The books follow the exploits of a powerful vampire with a strong sense of justice that must bring salvation to a country facing destruction.

Get notified when Michael Anderle releases a new book at

Order of Kurtherian Gambit: Reclaiming Honor Series By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan

# Read Title Published Details
1 Justice Is Calling (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
2 Claimed By Honor (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
3 Judgment Has Fallen (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
4 Angel of Reckoning (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
5 Born Into Flames (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
6 Defending the Lost (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
7 Saved By Valor (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
8 Return of Victory (By: Michael Anderle, Justin Sloan) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The Reclaiming Honor series is technically a spinoff, branching out of the Kurtherian Gambit series, a much larger collection of novels that Anderle has written in collaboration with various authors.

Valerie, the heroine of the Reclaiming Honor Series was actually first introduced in The Dark Messiah.

When readers meet her again in Justice is Calling, the first book, she has just come to New York, a city besieged by supernatural forces. Valerie is a member of the ruling family of Vampires.

The world she inhabits was visited by an apocalyptic event more than a century ago. Europe rose from the ashes, crafting a brand new society, one in which Valerie and her tribe where elevated.

But America didn’t fare so well. It’s faltering attempts at rebuilding where further complicated by an assault on its streets by Valerie’s brother and father.

Fortunately for the New World, Valerie wasn’t ready to sit back and watch as her family brought ruin to a society that had fought so hard to pull itself back from the brink of destruction.

So she came to America and began the war that would free its people from tyranny. Reclaiming Honor tells her story, chronicling her journey as she rises to the position of hero and savior.

While these novels take place in the Kurtherian Gambit series, they are written in a manner that allows even readers who never consumed the original novels to enjoy them.

References are definitely made to events that happened outside the Reclaiming Honor books. Michael, in particular, makes various brief appearances.

However, those references are not particularly prominent.

The world that Michael Anderle creates is a familiar one. Vampires, werewolves, zombies and the like live alongside mortal men. Some are sophisticated creatures that operate equally sophisticated societies with distinct rules and cultures.

Others are mindless beasts hellbent on destruction. Valerie stands out because she has honor, a trait that is largely absent among vampires. It was for that very reason that Michael from The Dark Messiah chose her. He gave her his blood which, in turn, allowed her to walk in the sun.

Then he charged her with becoming his enforcer in New York, facing off against her equally powerful brother and throwing his plans for domination off course.

Strong as she is, though, Valerie doesn’t fight alone. She relies heavily on a close-knit group of friends that include a human and a werewolf queen.

Best Reclaiming Honor Books

These novels have been praised for their strong, intelligent, courageous heroine and the varied supporting cast, with some of the best titles in the series including:

Justice is Calling: Trouble is brewing in New York. Valerie’s brother, a super-powered vampire attacked her. She barely survived the encounter.

Now the man is wreaking havoc in the United States. Unfortunately for him, Valerie has followed him to his new home.

Like him, Valerie is quite powerful, blessed with far greater gifts than the average vampire. She also has a sense of justice that is rare among her kind. If she wants to save the New World from a dark future, Valerie must gather her allies and strike at her brother where it hurts.

Claimed by Honor: Valerie is back in action and she is still fighting to keep New York safe from Commander Strake and his army.

But now clear lines are starting to emerge, creating warring factions in New York whose eventual conflict will either save or destroy the city.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may like the “Unstoppable Liv Beaufont” Series by Sarah Noffke. Olivia Beaufont abandoned her birthright a long time ago. She had no interest in pursuing the responsibilities that her royal blood demanded. But then a series of murders forced her back into the life from which she had fled, thrusting her into the role of a Warrior, a magical protector.

Another good read is the “Alison Brownstone” Series by Judith Berens. Alison Brownstone is a bounty hunter who spends her days keeping her city safe from dark threats. When she isn’t fighting to escape her father’s shadow, the 25-year-old can be found trying to find ways to pursue a normal life without completely neglecting her duties.

What Is The Next Book in The Kurtherian Gambit: Reclaiming Honor Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Kurtherian Gambit: Reclaiming Honor Series. The newest book is Return of Victory and was released on October, 4th 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *