Rose Harbor Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Rose Harbor series was inspired by the critically acclaimed Cedar Cove series. The much-awaited conclusion to this fantastic series has been recently released. Sweet Tomorrow, the fifth installment in the series is a poignant and vibrant novel, which is about letting all your fears go, and embracing what is yet to come, the future. In this series, Macomber has managed to instil her trademark humor in a more somber story, which focuses on loss, love and faith.

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at

Order of Rose Harbor Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Inn at Rose Harbor ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2013 Description / Buy
2 Rose Harbor in Bloom ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Love Letters ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2014 Description / Buy
4 Falling for Her ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2015 Description / Buy
5 Silver Linings ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Sweet Tomorrows ( By: Debbie Macomber) 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Rose Harbor Short Stories

# Read Title Published Details
1 When First They Met (Short Story) (By: Debbie Macomber) 2012 Description / Buy
2 Lost and Found in Cedar Cove (Short Story) (By: Debbie Macomber) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Rose Harbor Awards

None of the books in this series have been nominated for any major literary award.

Rose Harbor Books into Movies

None of the books in this series has been adapted for screenplay.

Best Rose Harbor Books

The Inn at Rose Harbor: This is a novel that looks at the lives of three individuals, Josh, Jo Marie and Abby. The first character that the author introduces the reader to is Jo Marie, who has just relocated from Seattle after the sudden death of her husband, who used to work as a military officer. Jo Marie gives up her day to day job at one of the local banks so that she could run a Bed and Breakfast. Marie Jo makes this decision so that she could be able to move on with her life. After purchasing bed and breakfast, Marie decides to rename it Rose Harbor Inn. Marie feels confident with the decision that she has made, and it does not take long before the first two guests arrive. Another pivotal character in this installment is Josh Weaver.

Josh has returned to Cedar Cove so that he could be able to take care of his ailing grandfather. He also has to recover some type of collectables, which had belonged to his mother. Josh Weaver’s grandfather is not grateful of Josh being around, thus it takes him a little bit longer Michele, a former schoolmate to Josh, who currently works as a social worker tries to show Josh that forgiveness is out of his reach. Ever since his mother passed away, Josh and his grandfather have been having an exceedingly rough time. Dylan, Josh’s stepbrother also ensured that Josh and his grandfather also had a tough time getting together. Another pivotal character in this book series is Abby Kincaid, who also is another guest at the Rose Harbor motel. Abby was at Cedar Cove more than fifteen years ago.

Angela White, Abbie’s good friend from high school had died during an accident, which Abby was the driver. Angela’s White mother had blamed Abbie for the death of her daughter. Abby Kincaid has travelled back to Cedar cove to attend the burial ceremony of her brother. Abbie is more than determined to visit Angela’s parents and also have a talk with them. Once she arrives, she finds out that no one was blaming her for the accident; however, she still confesses that she constantly blames herself for the Angela’s death. Jo Marie finds out that she loves Cedar Cove so much and she is constantly making friends within the town.

Love Letters: This is the third installment in the Rose Harbor book series. This installment begins as Jo Marie is preparing the Rose Harbor Inn for a number of guest that she was expecting over the weekend.

Once more, Marie finds herself fascinated by her grouchy handyman, Mark. Mark Taylor is an exceedingly talented carpenter who is building Jo, a gazebo. However, Marie has no idea about Mark’s past, thus she cannot do anything but wonder. The author introduces the reader to Roy Porter and Maggie, who are on a weekend trip courtesy of Roy Porter’s parents. Once she saw them, Maggie noticed the tension between these couple. Maggie hopes that the Inn is going to work magic on these characters so that they can resolve their differences. With that said, this well-written series will keep you engaged throughout.

Other Book Series That You May Like

“The Reid Legacy” is an articulately written romantic story. The first chapter is Light, Camera, and Romance tells the story about Evelyn. Evelyn is a small town beautician, who eventually becomes a Hollywood movies star. Along the way, Evelyn falls in love with Stuart and finds romance. Stuart and Evelyn have issues, which were not resolved. The books storyline is a research into Evelyn’s family history by her mother. The second book in this series is Hold Me Tight, which begins as Evelyn is offered a new role in an upcoming movie. One of the movie’s main requirement is that Evelyn is going to have to stay is a cabin with the movie’s co-star for four days. The main reason why she they would have to stay together, is to create closeness when acting.

What Is The Next Book in The Rose Harbor Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Rose Harbor Series. The newest book is Sweet Tomorrows and was released on August, 2nd 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *