Selena Alvarez & Regan Pescoli Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are fictional characters in a series of thriller/suspense written by American author Lisa Jackson. The series is popularly known as The Montana or To Die series because the phrase “to Die” is found in each of the book titles in the series. Alvarez and Pescoli made their first appearance in 2008 when Left to Die, the first book in The Montana series was published. Selena and Regan are both detectives working based in Grizzly Falls, Montana where they solve murder cases.

Get notified when Lisa Jackson releases a new book at

Order of Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Left to Die ( By: Lisa Jackson) 2008 Description / Buy
2 Chosen to Die (By: Lisa Jackson) 2009 Description / Buy
3 Born to Die (By: Lisa Jackson) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Afraid to Die (By: Lisa Jackson) 2012 Description / Buy
5 Ready to Die (By: Lisa Jackson) 2013 Description / Buy
6 Deserves to Die ( By: Lisa Jackson) 2014 Description / Buy
7 Expecting to Die ( By: Lisa Jackson) 2016 Description / Buy
8 Willing to Die ( By: Lisa Jackson) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF


These are two best books in The Montana series by Lisa Jackson, Left To Die (2008) and Chosen To Die (2009).

Left To Die: In the midst of terrible Montana winter, a serial killer is on the loose, and more bodies keep on piling up each dawn near the town of Grizzly Falls. The killer usually “rescues” his female victims when their cars fly off a mountain road. Most of these victims do not realize that the cause of the accident was caused by the killer shooting their tires out. The man then carries his victims to a remote cabin and wins their trust by tending their wounds and making them trust him. However, after spending a couple of weeks with the victim, the killer ties them naked to a tree and leaves them to die.

While under intensive pressure to catch the killer as more dead bodies keep on piling, detectives Selena and Regan work the case for several months. However, each of the detectives has their personal issues to deal with first. Reagan is divorced, takes care of her two parents hating children and a difficult to handle ex-husband. She continually gets involved in superficial relationships based on alcohol and sex. On the other hand, Selena is quite the opposite. She is a loner who lives a solitary life with no life outside her typical job. Despite the help they get from the FBI, the detectives are no closer to catching the serial killer.

Then, Jillian Rivers, Seattle residents begins receiving anonymous info that she thought to be dead husband is still alive. At first, she assumes that this is just a prank since her husband has been deceased for ten years now even though his body was never found. She heads to Montana to investigate on some photographs that she had received from someone resembling her husband, Aaron. Unfortunately, she never makes it, her tires are shot, and her car rolls to the bottom of a sloppy ravine.

Jillian is rescued by a man named Zane MacGregor and taken to his cabin where all her wounds are tended to. An intense blizzard traps them indoors making it impossible to contact the outside world or head to the populated areas. Jillian has read about the serial killer, could her rescuer be the serial killer? Moreover, does her situation fit the serial killer’s known pattern? Left to Die is a fast-paced novel with great characters and a captivating plot aimed to keep the readers guessing.

Chosen To Die: In the second book in To Die series, detective Regan Pescoli is captured by the Star-Crossed Killer, the man she had worked tirelessly to bring him to justice. She knows what the killer is capable of and avoiding the same fate as that of the killer’s victims will require each last bit of courage and skills if she means to stays alive.

Regan is unlike any other woman that Nate has ever met, and now that she is missing, Nate knows that something is wrong. The only person who can help him trace her is Regan’s partner, detective Selena Alvarez. As both Selena and Nate dig deeper into the serial killer case and the murder spree increase, the truth about Reagan’s vanishing becomes apparent clear. In ravaged Montana woods, danger is lurking, time is soon running out, and the only way that they can save Regan will only be getting inside the killers twisted mind and bring into light the message that is being revealed, on every single victim.


If you like reading To Die series, then you will also find these two book series a good match for you; “Blood Secrets” and “Cold Justice” series written by Carey Baldwin and Toni Anderson respectively.

What Is The Next Book in The Selena Alvarez/regan Pescoli Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Selena Alvarez/regan Pescoli Series. The newest book is Willing to Die and was released on April, 30th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *