Skin Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Author Ann Aguirre wrote the “Skin” series under the pen name of Ava Gray. The series is a paranormal romantic suspense. The series features different characters in each novel and have two couples who get together through the events of the book.

Get notified when Ava Gray releases a new book at

Order of Skin Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Skin Game ( By: Ava Gray) 2009 Description / Buy
2 Skin Tight ( By: Ava Gray) 2010 Description / Buy
3 Skin Heat ( By: Ava Gray) 2011 Description / Buy
4 Skin Dive ( By: Ava Gray) 2011 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The first novel is about Kyra, who is a con woman that steals her target’s strongest skill from them. She can become anything that she wants with the touch of her finger. The effect does not last long, though.


For those readers looking to get into the “Skin” series by Ann Aguirre, this next section will help you out with that. It will go over the novels “Skin Game”, “Skin Tight”, and “Skin Heat”.

Skin Game: This is the first novel in the “Skin” series that was released in the year 2009. Kyra has the ability to be anything that she wants to be, for a short time, with her power to steal things from people. She wants to use her gift to avenge the murder of her father. With patience, Kyra is able to get into the inner circle of Gerard Serrano (a casino owner). Kyra is able to pull off a great con and take off with both his money and his pride. Mercy never sways Reyes, who only has his job and he is the best at what he does. He is supposed to bring her back and get the money. Once she is brought back, she is to face Serrano’s so called justice. He can kill her, if he cannot get her to tell him where the goods are. She is able to tempt him with her heart and heat. He has quite the choice put in front of him, either kill the woman he may love or go back on his word.

Skin Tight: This is the second novel in the “Skin” series that was released in the year 2010. Finding out the truth is one thing that Mia Sauter (who works as a forensic accountant) does best. She is almost always able to tell when someone is trying to hide something for her. She hides her own secrets while finding out other people’s. She meets Addison Foster in Las Vegas; he is a ruthless and clever man, and she is not sure that he gave her his real name. Even after a year, she is still haunted by what he did to her. He is a liar, and was born that way. Foster is just the latest name that he has used, the real him has been buried down deep. He has been many men, that he has lost the count at this point. He becomes Thomas Strong, and goes hell-bent on revenge. But things are put in jeopardy due to the fact of Mia, the one woman who can expose who he really is. They reunite and confront the chemistry that is still there between each other. Their meeting will come with consequences. If they survive, will he choose her over revenge?

Skin Heat: This is the third novel in the “Skin” series that was released in the year 2011. Zeke Noble has escaped from a facility that no one knows about. He does not even know why he was taken to that place. The things they did to him were awful that change him forever. He experienced things that killed his soul, they were cruel, too. His natural link to animals has become something dark and dangerous, something that costs him the rest of his humanity. Veterinarian Geneva Harper is drawn to the young man that she finds to be lean and mysterious and the wild seems to be second nature to him. She is troubled too, and is the black sheep in the family. This Southern family of hers is wealthy and has been for a long time. Harper never wanted to learn the ways of the business that made her family all their money, nor did she want to be the good debutante daughter that everyone wanted her to be. Their attraction for each other can go nowhere, they both know this for different reasons. Zeke’s need to protect her grows when someone starts killing people left and right. It is about as strong as his need to claim her as his mate. Love may be just the thing to save both of them.


“The League” series by Sherrilyn Kenyon. A romance series that is written by an American author. It takes place in the future in the Ichidian Universe, where The League is in charge of everyone and everything. They are still corrupt, even though they control everything. They have assassins who are brutal and expert.

“McCloud” series by Shannon McKenna. This series of novels follows the exploits of the McCloud brothers and each of their friends.

What Is The Next Book in The Skin Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Skin Series. The newest book is Skin Dive and was released on May, 21st 2011.

1 thought on “Skin”

  1. Don’t be fooled by the pictures of hot guys with abs on the cover, these books are GOOD! This is definitely a romance themed book, but the characters are not the hunky heroes that you’d expect. They are rough, they live on the fringes of society and, oh yeah, they are supernatural. The sex scenes are there and they are hot, but the stories and romances are what keep me coming back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *