Slacker Demons Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Slacker Demons is a series of paranormal novels featuring demons written by magical realism and romantic comedy author Jennifer Stevenson. The first novel of the series was “It’s Raining Men”, a very popular novel published in 2012 that spawned a still ongoing series. The series of novels are best classified as paranormal speculative fiction.

Get notified when Jennifer Stevenson releases a new book at

Order of Slacker Demons Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 It's Raining Men ( By: Jennifer Stevenson) 2012 Description / Buy
2 It's Raining Angels and Demons ( By: Jennifer Stevenson) 2012 Description / Buy
3 Dancing With Cupid ( By: Jennifer Stevenson) 2012 Description / Buy
4 Walking On Sunshine ( By: Jennifer Stevenson) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The lead characters of the novels are incubus who are male form demons that engage in sexual activities with human women. The demons of the “Slacker Demons” series of novels are lazy paranormal creatures that have been rejected in Heaven and Hell, but have a lot to give to the sex deprived women who have never had such accomplished lovers among men.

“It’s Raining Men” the first novel of the series is all about a girl named Chloe who is living a dead end existence. She is friends with a hot bartender named Archie, who has been witness to all her endeavors working as demo girl for an alcohol salesman, and dating men that would always dump her. Unknown to her, her secret crush and best friend Archie is a demon who may have to make amends for some terrible things he and his colleagues did. Archie and his friends had made it impossible for good men to come into the area and hence were responsible for the numerous heartbreaks Chloe suffered.

To make amends for their terrible behavior, they have to help her get the man of her dreams. Archie confesses to being a sex demon and asks for her help in making amends promising her that it would soon rain good men if only she would go out with him. Chloe just wants the good man to be Archie. What follows is a whirlwind of romance that shows the excellence of narrative storytelling that has earned Jennifer Stevenson a reputation as one of the foremost authors in speculative fiction.


It’s Raining Men: The first novel of the Slacker Demons is one of the most exciting of novels of the series. Archie the lead protagonist is a lazy demon that may just be thrown out of Hell for his sloth. Knowing full well where his solution lay, he approaches his best friend with a set of lies that would maybe get him in the good graces of his master.

He believes that showing the girl Chloe Comfort may be enough to get him off the lazy list and into the good books. He never did intend to show her the addictive sweat socky lair that is a sex demon’s home. He also never does confess to receiving a salary of 30 pieces of silver for leading women astray. It all starts with a well-meaning lie that he will make all manner of good men come into her life.

Dancing with Cupid: This is an intriguing novel in the series set in an Indian setting. It is a lighthearted read with a sense of humor and references about the goddesses and gods of the Indian subcontinent. Kama the protagonist and his wife are human looking gods and goddesses who undertake a journey full of turns and twists and karma to boot. It is a beautiful spin that takes the gods and goddesses stories and gives them a modern spin to make for a great story, even if it so unlike the others in the series.

It’s Raining Angels and Demons: The second novel of the series is one with one of the most interesting of plotlines. The slacker creatures from Heaven and Hell have just been cast out, filling a Chicago neighborhood with sexy men who intend to bring the sex drought in the suburbs to an end. All the women in the neighborhood want a piece of the paranormal sexy creatures in human form.


Many Slacker Demons fans also enjoy the “Relentless” series of novels by Karen Lynch. The series of novels features the lead protagonist named Sara who has left behind a life of pain and goes on a journey of self-discovery and learns how to use her supernatural powers.

Slacker Demons lovers also liked the “King Hall” series of paranormal novels by Scarlett Dawn. These paranormal novels feature four mystical who go to King Hall to become skilled at their paranormal craft in preparation for war with the non-mysticals, who want to wipe them off the face of the earth.

What Is The Next Book in The Slacker Demons Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Slacker Demons Series. The newest book is Walking On Sunshine and was released on August, 14th 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *