Jennifer Stevenson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jennifer Stevenson is a fantasy and romance author based in Chicago. She writes novels with a mix of comedy, erotic fiction and sex-positivity. She finished her bachelor’s degree in English and Music from the University of Iowa. She also took a double master’s degree from Southern Connecticut State University in both Structural Family Theory and General Counseling. She says her writing influences were Terry Pratchett, P.G. Wodehouse and Georgette Heyer.

Get notified when Jennifer Stevenson releases a new book at

Order of Hinky Chicago / Jewel Heiss Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Hinky Brass Bed / The Brass Bed 2008 Description / Buy
2 The Hinky Velvet Chair / The Velvet Chair 2008 Description / Buy
3 The Hinky Bearskin Rug / The Bearskin Rug 2008 Description / Buy
4 A Hinky Taste of You 2011 Description / Buy
5 The Hinky Genie Lamp 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Backstage Boys Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fools Paradise 2009 Description / Buy
2 King of Hearts 2010 Description / Buy

Order of Slacker Demons Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 It's Raining Men 2012 Description / Buy
2 It's Raining Angels and Demons 2012 Description / Buy
3 Dancing With Cupid 2012 Description / Buy
4 Walking On Sunshine 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Coed Demon Sluts Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Beth 2017 Description / Buy
2 Jee 2017 Description / Buy
3 Melitta 2017 Description / Buy
4 Amanda 2017 Description / Buy
5 Pog 2017 Description / Buy

Order of Jennifer Stevenson Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Trash, Sex, Magic 2004 Description / Buy

Order of Jennifer Stevenson Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Dezyrah's Talk Dirty To Me 2011 Description / Buy
2 Ear Candy 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Liars In Love Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Makeover Queen 2018 Description / Buy
2 Anything for the Picture 2018 Description / Buy

Order of Jennifer Stevenson Short Story Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Only a Paper Moon 2020 Description / Buy
2 Local Magics 2020 Description / Buy
3 The Ladies Who Got Away 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Most of Stevenson’s short stories and novel series are a blend of urban fantasy and other storytelling genres. She is responsible for writing Trash Sex Magic, a magical realist novel. She has published four series of fantasy novels: Slacker Demons (about retired gods now visiting slums as incubi), Hinky Chicago (a romantic fantasy novel that features an energy vampire and some female heroes) and Coed Demon Sluts (a mix of dark fantasy and women’s fiction novel). Another of her bestselling series is “Backstage Boys” about the non-magical adventures of sexy stagehands.

Jennifer Stevenson Awards

Small Beer Press published Jennifer Stevenson’s first novel in 2004, Trash Sex Magic. A year after, this book won the First Fantasy Novel Award on a science fiction journal Locus magazine’s short list. In both 2005 and 2006, it again earned its Nebula Award on the Science Fiction Writers of America’s long list.

Best Jennifer Stevenson Books

Jennifer Stevenson is known for her state-of-the-art talent in writing science and erotic fiction mixed with fantasy and fairytale. Three of her best written books are:

The Brass Bed: This is a sexy, naughty and hilarious book by Stevenson. In 1811, a magician-mistress turned Lord Randy, one of the lead characters, into a sex demon and gave him a curse. The curse was to satisfy 100 women or else he will not be able to get out of bed. Luckily, two hundred years later, his bed was found in the hands of con-artist, Clay. Clay gave out a scam making the bed able to perform sex therapy for women. Everything was going great until a fraud investigator named Jewel came to sniff around. But Clay was still lucky enough to find out that Jewel had a weakness for men. As Lord Randy’s 100th woman, Jewel has now become his sex slave after being freed in the brass bed.

Trash Sex Magic: This novel starts with Raedawn Somershoe, the main character, who lives with her wild and opinionated mother on Fox River banks outside Chicago. Some members of the Gowdy family lived next to them. One day, King Gowdy is back and was unhappy to the scene he came home with. His parents suddenly disappeared leaving behind his drunken uncle in charge. He develops a desire to marry Raedawn but also is hesitant and fearful because of her amazing sexual libido.

Men being attracted to Raedawn and her reciprocating the attraction seem to run in the family of Somershoe. In fact, in this story, her mother is able to seduce a man just by walking the road. They don’t hurt men. But each of them always had their secret lovers.

Another man is introduced in the story named Alexander Caebeau who works as a driver for a construction company. This company wanted to develop the riverside into new townhouses. Both homesick and tired, he then ends up meeting Raedawn Somershoe, who will soon captivate him under her sexual spell.

The Bearskin Rug: This is the third book of Stevenson’s series “Hinky Chicago”. This novel finishes the story from the first book The Brass Bed and The Velvet Chair. Here, Stevenson develops a flashback of Jewel’s teenage life in Wisconsin.

Jewel, the main character, is torn between two lovers. There’s Lord Randy, an arrogant earl who regarded women as sex toys but ended up being cursed by his magician-mistress. A spell bounded Lord Randy on a brass bed and the only thing to break the curse was for him to be able to satisfy 100 women in it. Two hundred years later, he was released from the curse and made his 100th woman, Jewel as his sex slave. Then there’s Clay, the con artist who happened to possess the magical bed and used it to promote sex therapy for women. In the course of the story, both Randy and Clay fell hardly in love with Jewel wanting to develop a serious relationship with her.

It’s a story of fun and more sex as Jewel is taken into an erotic journey of choosing who to love.

When Does The Next Jennifer Stevenson book come out?

Jennifer Stevenson doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Ladies Who Got Away and was released on January, 15th 2021. It is the newest book in the Jennifer Stevenson Short Story Collections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *