Superstition Mystery Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Linda O. Johnston’s debut fiction was featured in Ellery Queen’s Magazine and also won the Robert Fish Memorial Award for the short story of the year. Ever since then, Linda O. Johnston has continued to publish more novellas and short stories. Towards the end of the year 2015, Linda O. Johnston had more than forty novels published in the romance and mystery genres.

Get notified when Linda O. Johnston releases a new book at

Order of Superstition Mystery Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Lost Under a Ladder ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Knock on Wood ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2015 Description / Buy
3 Unlucky Charms ( By: Linda O. Johnston) 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Currently, Linda O. Johnston pens the Bakery and Biscuits mystery and the Superstition mystery series for Midnight Ink. All these two book series feature dogs. Furthermore, Linda O. Johnston also writes paranormal romance novels for Harlequin Nocturne including Alpha Force miniseries, which is centered on a covert military shape shifter unit. Currently, Linda O. Johnson serves as an inactive transactional lawyer and a full time author. Linda is also a member of the Romance Writers of America including the Orange County and Los Angeles Chapters.

The Superstation Mystery Series is centered on Rory Chasen who ends up becoming the owner of a pet boutique in Destiny, a fictional town located in California. While in Destiny, Rory realizes that superstition is very real especially after her father died shortly after walking beneath a ladder.

Superstition Mystery Awards

Despite the fact that the Superstition Mystery series is yet to receive any literary award, Linda Johnson is the recipient of the Robert Fish memorial award.

Best Superstition Mystery Books

Knock on Wood: Rory is more than excited that Gemma Grayfield, her best friend will be paying her a visit to her new home. Gemma has the opportunity of seeing the new store that Rory is now in charge of, the Lucky Dog Boutique. Upon her arrival, Gemma is fascinated when sees how quaint and unique Destiny is; Destiny is absorbed in superstition. Gemma not only loves the town, but also the town also loves her as well including two men.

Nonetheless, when one of the two men who love her is found dead, Gemma finds herself at the center of an investigation, which she happens to be the main suspect. All of a sudden, Destiny is not looking that sweet anymore. Rory and Pluckie, her faithful dog, are more than shocked when they found the body that belonged to one of Gemma’s suitors.

The previous night, Gemma was involved in an altercation with the deceased and from the look of things, Gemma might be pinned down for a murder that she did not commit. Now, Rory must do all she can to prove her best friend’s innocence. If you are a fan of cozy mystery series especially those that have dogs or animals in them, then you are going to enjoy Knock on Wood mystery series.

Lost Under a Ladder: The second installment in the Superstition Mystery series by author Linda O. Johnston. It is also an unusual premise to a cozy mystery series, which is based in a town that believes in superstition. All the stores in the small town of Destiny are appropriately named, such as the Shamrock Steakhouse, Lucky Dog boutique, Apple a Day diner and Wish Upon a Star shop.

When Rory’s fiancée is killed after walking beneath a ladder, Rory has no option but to visit the town. Upon her arrival, Destiny realises that Destiny is indeed the perfect place for her to do her research on superstitions. Due to the fact that Rory is not a believer in things associated with superstitions, she can only wonder whether there is something more to the said superstitions.

It does not take long before Rory learns that life in Destiny is much different with the life in Los Angeles. As Rory and Pluckie her dog walk through the town, the dog is somehow attracted to Lucky Dog boutique and in the process pulls Rory to the boutique.

Other Book Series You May Like

“A Bakery and Biscuit Mystery” is another thrilling book series that you will fall in love with. Bite the Biscuit is the first installment in the Bakery and Biscuit mystery series. In Bite the Biscuit, author Linda O. Johnston introduces the readers to Carrie Kennersly, a veterinarian technician who is widely known for her tendency to offer healthy dog treats at the local clinic where she serves. Thus, when the leading local bakery moves away, Carrie decides to take the opportunity and purchases the businesses.

What Is The Next Book in The Superstition Mystery Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Superstition Mystery Series. The newest book is Unlucky Charms and was released on October, 8th 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *