Sword of Truth Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Terry Goodkind was born in born 1948 in Omaha Nebraska. He is an American writer best known for his bestselling fantasy series The Sword of Truth and other notable books such as The Law of Nines, directly related to his fantasy series novels. Sword of Truth was translated into nearly 20 languages and sold 25 million copies globally. Goodkind has dyslexia, finding little interest in school his parents did not put him through formal education.

Order of Sword Of Truth Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Wizard's First Rule ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1994 Description / Buy
2 Stone of Tears ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1995 Description / Buy
3 Blood of the Fold ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1996 Description / Buy
4 Temple of the Winds ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1998 Description / Buy
5 Debt of Bones ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1998 Description / Buy
6 Soul of the Fire ( By: Terry Goodkind) 1999 Description / Buy
7 Faith of the Fallen ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2000 Description / Buy
8 The Pillars of Creation ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2001 Description / Buy
9 Naked Empire ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2003 Description / Buy
10 Chainfire ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2004 Description / Buy
11 Phantom ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2006 Description / Buy
12 Confessor ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2007 Description / Buy
13 The Omen Machine ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2011 Description / Buy
14 The First Confessor ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2012 Description / Buy
15 The Third Kingdom ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2012 Description / Buy
16 Severed Souls ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2014 Description / Buy
17 Warheart ( By: Terry Goodkind) 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

He married his wife, Jeri in 1983 and they lived for a time in Maine, before moving to their current residence near the Las Vegas Coastal side in Nevada.He started writing while in Maine, in 1994 with his debut novel, Wizard’s First Rule, which was published the same year. Goodkind’s has later published 16 further works of fiction and one novella. All of his books have emerged on The New York Times Best Seller record.

Sword of Truth Series Books into Movies

The Legend of the Seeker based on the book Wizard’s First Rule.

Sword of Truth Series Best Books

Wizard’s First Rule: After the atrocious murder of his father, a strange woman, Kahlan Amnell, emerged in Richard Cypher’s forest haven looking for help. He’s got problems and feels devastated when ancient debts come knocking hard on him. Richard and Kahlan have no choice but to try to save themselves from the looming shackles of death. In the dark world where even their feelings could betray them, it was scary to stay alive, and more so, Richard was afraid of his sword’s secrets revealing his insecurities. Was he going to fall in love with Kahlan? Did she feel it?

Richard doesn’t want to kill anyone but acquires some righteous anger and grow into a weird loathsome individual.This book is tediously long to read. There’s too much old spiritual stuff in the book, you may find it a bit of a drag, but it’s entertaining if you carry on with a pinch of patience. You need the patience to cover this vast medieval-type fantasy book full of magic and heroic quests. The script produces a beautifully written book with a lot of descriptive writing, which is proof of a well-researched narrative. The Darken evil Rahl and his freaky followers create asevere menace in their surroundings. When Richard develops some deep feelings for Kahlan, she is not his ordinary sweet girl after all. She’ has a path of her own and a secretive future curved out, so this one wasn’tgoing to work out in the end. In the end, Richard comes out as the heroic character who doesn’t come off as the chosen one but as the Seeker.

Other Books Series You May Like

Another great series, but much more adult one is “A Game of Thrones” by George RR Martin. The age of dragons and the walking dead has begun. The seasonal weathers are not your ordinary quarterly cycle seasons. Summers last for decades and winters last a lifetime. The battle to hold the reigns of the coveted Iron Throne begins. Game of Thrones takes place in the classic setting of the extravagant medieval-English wealthy families fighting for power.

Lord Eddard Stark, Warden of the north, isn’t excited to hold the commanding position of “the hand of the king.” In fact, he considers it a curse more than a blessing. Stark serves the mad king at a time when murder is a beautiful thing to behold, and free will is revered more than honor. Eddard Stark; and Lord of Winterfell and his wife Lady Catelyn have a bunch of kids, each with their distinct character traits. They raise a bastard son Jon Snow; two beautiful daughters Sansa and Arya Stark and a younger son; Bran.

The Lannister household consists of the head of the royal army, Lord Lannister and his crazy children; the drunkard dwarf, Tyrion Lannister, Cersei Lannister who commits incest with his brother, Jammie Lannister. The last heir in the lineage of dragon kings Daenerys Targaryen is exiled together with his brother.

Drama unfolds when the young and inquisitive Bran Stark eavesdrops on Cersei and her brother Jammie Lannister having sex. Jammie pushes the young lad over a tall tower from where he had climbed to catch a glimpse. The incident opens up a series of brutal murders and treachery, which runs through the rest of the book.

What Is The Next Book in The Sword Of Truth Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Sword Of Truth Series. The newest book is Warheart and was released on November, 17th 2015.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *