The Fortune Hunters Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“The Fortune Hunters” series written by author Christina Dodd is about a family of wounded and lost brothers, not to mention a fortune (one that is worth fighting for). It features two different lead characters (one male, the other female) in each of the books, as they come together and have a romance together.

Get notified when Christina Dodd releases a new book at

Order of Fortune Hunter Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Trouble in High Heels ( By: Christina Dodd) 2006 Description / Buy
2 Tongue In Chic ( By: Christina Dodd) 2007 Description / Buy
3 Thigh High ( By: Christina Dodd) 2008 Description / Buy
4 Danger in a Red Dress ( By: Christina Dodd) 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The novels are therefore stand alone reads and can be read in any order. In some way shape or form, the romance is complicated by some sort of criminal activity carried out by one or the other of the parties involved in the story. Right when she conceived the idea for the whole series, she knew what “Danger in a Red Dress” would be. She wanted to conclude the whole mystery of Nathan Manly and the stolen fortune, and do it with an epic family drama. It would have to include a gothic mansion, located on the wild Maine coast, and an antagonist that slid deeper into wickedness, and a long anticipated hero. The series is from the genre of contemporary romance suspense.

The series is tied loosely to “Lost Texas Heart” series, an earlier series that Christina wrote right before starting this one; like this series, it was also from the genre of contemporary romance suspense. That series began in the year 2003 and finished up in the year 2005. The series began in the year 2006, with the release of “Trouble in High Heels”. It lasted four books, with the final book being released in the year 2009, it was called “Danger in a Red Dress”. Books in the series were released one per year, from the start to its finish. There is also a novella that is a part of the series.


For those readers looking to get into the “The Fortune Hunters” series by Christina Dodd, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “Trouble in High Heels”, “Tongue in Chic”, and “Thigh High”.

Trouble in High Heels: This is the first novel in the “The Fortune Hunters” series and was released in the year 2006. Brandi Michaels moved to Chicago, so that she can be with her fiance. She found out that he had gotten on a plane so that he could marry a new girlfriend in Las Vegas. She pawns the engagement ring he gave her and buys a super expensive pair of shoes. She then spends a sensuous night in Roberto Bartolini’s arms, he is a gorgeous Italian stranger; and Brandi is certain of the fact that she has found the best way to get back at her now ex-fiance.

Brandi goes back home and finds that her apartment has been ransacked and she is a killer’s mark. What troubles her just as much, is that she finds out that her lover is more stranger than she first thought. She finds herself caught up in danger’s web, so she goes to Roberto with no other choice. Roberto will either be her savior or her doom, but she will not go down without a good fight.

Tongue in Chic: This is the second novel in the “The Fortune Hunters” series and was released in the year 2007. Meadow Szarvas broke in and tried to steal a painting from Devlin Fitzwilliam’s mansion, and he caught her red handed doing it. She tried using amnesia as an excuse, but then he said that she was his wife. They both knew that the other was lying, but decided they should both play along.

She decided to play along, thinking that it was the best way for her to get the painting. She does not see, yet, that Devlin has an agenda of his own too and someone is watching them both.

Thigh High: This is the third novel in the “The Fortune Hunters” series and was released in the year 2008. Gorgeous Nessa Dahl is able to handle it all. Jeremiah MacNaught (a handsome private investigator) comes to town, the kind of trouble he brings is too much for her to handle, she finds. He takes a lot of risks, and asks dangerous questions. He goes to Nessa to find out some of the answers, and find an attraction that defies common sense.

Jeremiah sees that underneath Nessa’s no-nonsense outer shell, there is an outlaw spirit burning and there is a passion between them that burns very brightly. She finds out that the investigator is working undercover and lying about who he is and believes she is involved with the crimes.

What Is The Next Book in The Fortune Hunter Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Fortune Hunter Series. The newest book is Danger in a Red Dress and was released on February, 24th 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *