Christina Dodd Books

Christina Dodd is an American bestselling author of paranormal, historical romance, and romantic suspense fiction. A voracious reader since her childhood, she decided to quit her job at an engineering firm in 1980, to concentrate on her writing career. By 1990, she had three romance novels to her name but was constantly rejected by publishers. It was not until 1991, that she finally had her third manuscript Candle in the Wind published – she has been writing ever since.

Order of Scarlet Deception Series

# Read Title Published
1 Revenge at Bella Terra 2011
2 Betrayal 2012

Order of Governess Brides Series

Order of Lost Hearts Series

# Read Title Published
1 Just the Way You Are 2003
2 Almost Like Being in Love 2004
3 Close to You 2005
4 Gabriel's Gift 2014

Order of Knight Series

# Read Title Published
1 Once a Knight 1996
2 A Knight to Remember 1996

Order of Medieval Series

# Read Title Published
1 Candle in the Window 1991
2 Castles In The Air 1993

Order of Switching Places Series

# Read Title Published
1 Scandalous Again 2003
2 One Kiss From You 2003

Order of Fairchild Family Series

# Read Title Published
1 A Well Pleasured Lady 1997
2 A Well Favored Gentleman 1998

Order of The Chosen Ones Series

# Read Title Published
1 Storm of Visions 2009
2 Storm of Shadows 2009
3 Chains of Ice 2010
4 Chains of Fire 2010
5 Wilder 2012
6 Stone Angel 2012

Order of Darkness Chosen Series

Order of Fortune Hunter Series

# Read Title Published
1 Trouble in High Heels 2006
2 Tongue In Chic 2007
3 Thigh High 2008
4 Danger in a Red Dress 2009
5 Dangerous Ladies 2009

Order of Lost Princesses Series

# Read Title Published
1 Some Enchanted Evening 2004
2 The Barefoot Princess 2006
3 The Prince Kidnaps a Bride 2006

Order of Virtue Falls Series

Order of Once Upon A Pillow Series

# Read Title Published
1 Once Upon a Pillow 2002
2 Kidnapped 2013
3 Last Night 2013

Order of Princess Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Runaway Princess 1999
2 Someday My Prince 1999

Order of Christina Dodd Standalone Novels


# Read Title Published
1 Scottish Brides 1999
2 My Scandalous Bride 1999
Print: Print PDF

Since the publication of the first novel, Dodd has become quite the prolific writer writing over 70 titles. Her most known works include the series, Darkness Chosen, Governess Brides, The Chosen Ones, Fortune Hunter, Lost Princesses, Lost Hearts, Fairchild Family, Virtue Falls, Scarlet Deception, Switching Places, Medieval, Princess and Knight. Most of the novels are historical romances with a Regency Period setting and feature an impoverished yet determined woman, who fights against all odds to control her destiny. The novels have been translated into more than twelve languages, and have been featured on the Publishers Weekly, USA Today, and New York Times bestseller lists.


Christina Dodd has been nominated and won some of the most prestigious awards in the romance genre. Candle in the Window her first novel won the Romance Writers of America RITA Award, the highest accolade for a romance writer. Candles in the Window also won the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award. A Well Pleasured Lady was in the Library Journal Top 5 Romances of 1997, while A Well Favored Gentleman was a finalist for the 1999 Romance Writers of America (RITA) Award. Dodd has also had the honor of appearing as a clue in a November 2005 issue of the Los Angeles Times crossword puzzle.


Into The Shadow: The third novel of the Darkness Chosen series is the personification of heartlessness and brutality by a warrior, who promised his soul and that of his descendants to the devil. Adrik Wilder is a cruel, sleek panther with a dark soul. He has given his soul and that of his descendants to the devil in a return for special powers, which allow him to live a life of wickedness with no consequence. Abandoning his family, he kidnaps Karen Sonnet a strong-willed woman whom he intends to use for his selfish purposes. But Karen has a passion and spirit that will not allow her to succumb to the family’s fate. She believes that if she searches long enough, she might just find the answer to the family curse. But when a new evil threatens the family Adrik is forced to choose between saving Karen or redeeming his soul and exacting revenge on his enemies.

Because I’m Watching: The third novel of the Virtue Falls series is an explosive romance story of two kindred spirits coming together. Jacob Denisov is a war veteran living alone in a small, bleak house. Haunted by the horrors of the past, he is starving himself and waiting until he can find the courage to end his life. Everything changes when Madeline Hewitson his neighbor ploughs through his house with a car, breaking his house and blasting his life wide open. Mad Maddie as she is known, is not your ordinary next-door neighbor. She is accused of murdering her lover, the survivor of a college massacre, and is tormented and haunted by ghosts that no one else sees. Having to reconstruct his house Jacob is forced to spend time outside, where he gets a chance to watch the enigmatic Maddie. Recognizing a kindred spirit, he starts to wonder if Madeline is truly mad or is it that she is caught up in labyrinth of madness and murder, redemption and guilt, compassion and revenge.

Wilder: The fifth novel of the Chosen Ones series is the ultimate in Christina Dodd explosive paranormal excitement. Aleksandr Wilder abandoned his vow to the devil and for that; he was tormented, tortured, but finally transformed into a good man. He is now on the frontlines of the fight against the forces of evil, while still fighting to become a normal man again. Meanwhile Charisma Fangorn, the Chosen One has been fighting the ultimate evil one for the past seven years, a quest that has made her a strong and tough warrior. Numb even to her own instincts, she is oblivious to the presence of a monster crawling the tunnels beneath the city streets. It is only through pure luck that Aleksandr appears on the scene to find Charisma overwhelmed by the monster and rescues her. While he cares for her, he wonders if a woman so exceptional could ever love a monster such as him.