Virtue Falls Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Virtue Falls is a contemporary romance series of novels by Christina Dodd the award winning and bestselling American author. Virtue Falls refers to a small coastal town in Washington State whose residents are haunted by pasts full of lies and secrets.

Get notified when Christina Dodd releases a new book at

Order of Virtue Falls Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Listener ( By: Christina Dodd) 2014 Description / Buy
2 Virtue Falls ( By: Christina Dodd) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Obsession Falls ( By: Christina Dodd) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Love Never Dies ( By: Christina Dodd) 2016 Description / Buy
5 Because I'm Watching ( By: Christina Dodd) 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Watcher (Short Story) ( By: Christina Dodd) 2017 Description / Buy
7 The Woman Who Couldn't Scream ( By: Christina Dodd) 2017 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The first novel in the series was “Virtue Falls” that was first published in 2014, and went on to achieve massive success among contemporary romance fans. After the success of the debut, Dodd published “The Listener”, a short story prequel and introduction to Virtual Falls and its quirky characters.

“Virtue Falls” the first novel in the series starts with a flashback to twenty-three years ago, when a woman was brutally killed to death in her home in the small town of Virtue Falls, Washington. Her husband was found guilty of the murder, even though there had been no witnesses except for his four-year-old daughter. Elizabeth who has no memory of the happenings of that day has now come back and discovered that her father had nothing to do with her mother’s murder.

She sets out to prove that her father is innocent and soon stirs deadly and dark resentments that may just lead to another murder. It seems that her mother’s killer will do anything to ensure the dark secrets of her mother’s killing remain buried even if it means killing again. “Virtue Falls” is an explosive introduction to a series that displays the eloquence of Dodd, which has made her one of the most popular contemporary romance writers ever.


The first novel in the series was the winner of the RT Book Reviews Award, one of the most coveted of awards in the literary fiction review world.


The Woman Who Couldn’t Scream: The fourth novel is deemed one of the best novels in the Virtue Falls series of novels. The novel is about Merida, a beautiful woman who is a trophy wife to a wealthy man, with whom she travels around the world. While Merida is one of the most enchanting of women, a traumatic accident years before has made her mute.

Her husband had always prevented her from exacting her revenge but now that he is dead, she has reinvented herself, and is on the trail of the persons responsible for her accident. What she does not know is that someone has read through her disguise and this time intends to silence her forever.

Because I’m Watching: The third novel in the series is an incredible novel following the life of Jacob Denisov. Denisov is a veteran who is living a lonely life in a small house where he is starving and blaming himself for his past troubles that never cease to haunt him. He is waiting for a perfect moment when he can take his own life, when Madeline Hewitson rams her car into his house complicating his life.

The woman is nicknamed “Mad Maddie”, having been accused of her husband’s murder and survived a college dorm massacre, events that haunt the woman’s psyche. Now that he has to reconstruct the wall that she had knocked down, Jacob is exposed to his neighbor and acknowledges a kindred spirit. Could she be truly insane or had she somehow become entangled in a complex web of madness, murder, redemption, guilt, compassion, and revenge.

Virtue Falls: The first novel in the series is also one of the most highly regarded in the series. Introducing the characters and the city of Virtual Falls, the novel is a gripping and suspenseful novel full of twists and turns enough to make a roller coaster seem like a model train. Featuring a beautiful woman who turns to become an amateur sleuth only to find herself in danger from a vicious killer makes for a great story.


Many fans of the Virtue Falls series of novels also love the “Camerons Saga: North American Woman Trilogy” by Heather Graham. The novels are romantic suspense novels about women who fall in love with the gorgeous men of the Cameron noble family, who sear their hearts with red-hot desire.

Virtue Falls fans also enjoy the “Gambler’s Daughters” series of novels by Sharon Sala. The series of novels follow the romantic escapades of three girls born of the same gambler father, who lose touch and embark on a quest to reunite in the days before the internet or cell phones.

What Is The Next Book in The Virtue Falls Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Virtue Falls Series. The newest book is The Woman Who Couldn't Scream and was released on September, 5th 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *