The Kurtherian Gambit Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Kurtherian Gambit is a series of science fiction/fantasy novels written by Michael Anderle. The books follow the exploits of a young lady whose life changes drastically when she becomes the world’s most powerful vampire.

Order of Kurtherian Gambit Series

1Death Becomes Her2015Description / Buy
2Queen Bitch2015Description / Buy
3Love Lost2015Description / Buy
4Bite This2015Description / Buy
5Never Forsaken2016Description / Buy
6Under My Heel2016Description / Buy
7Kneel or Die2016Description / Buy
8We Will Build2016Description / Buy
9It's Hell To Choose2016Description / Buy
10Release The Dogs of War2016Description / Buy
11Sued for Peace2016Description / Buy
12We Have Contact2016Description / Buy
13My Ride is a Bitch2016Description / Buy
14Don't Cross This Line2016Description / Buy
15Never Submit2017Description / Buy
16Never Surrender2017Description / Buy
17World's Worst Day Ever (Short Story)2017Description / Buy
18Forever Defend2017Description / Buy
19Might Makes Right2017Description / Buy
20Ahead Full2017Description / Buy
21Capture Death2018Description / Buy
22Life Goes On2018Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Death Becomes Her, the first novel in the series, takes readers to a world where the natural and the supernatural exist peacefully beside one another.

In Michael Anderle’s universe, the supernatural world is known as The UnknownWorld and it is home to vampires, werewolves, werebears and everything in between.

For thousands of years, Michael, the first and most powerful vampire, has ruled The UnknownWorld. Only his strength has kept the conflicts of the supernatural realm from spilling into the streets of mortal men.

Long ago, the vampire disseminated a series of tenets and strictures by which all monsters were expected to live. And because of his efforts, the world has thrived.

Vampires have walked alongside mankind, making their existence known to a select few mortals and going so far as to work with government agencies to enforce the peace between their two worlds.

For a time, everyone thought that Michael’s rule would continue into eternity. And for a time, they believed that the peace he imposed would last just as long.

But then Michael grew weary. After millennia of conflict, he decided that he was finally ready to pass the mantle of protector on to a new vessel.

Bethany Anne never expected the baton to fall in her lap. The army brat was short-tempered, strong-willed, and quite volatile. Bethany was also dying of an incurable blood disease.

So for her, Michael’s offer was the only hope of salvation in her future. And once she took it, her life was never the same.

Michael left and the world fell into chaos. Many a vampire had spent Michael’s reign in silent opposition of his strictures.

They believed that the vampire was the superior creature and that it was their right to rule the world, to turn humans into cattle and to restart society anew.

And once Michael fled, they did not hesitate to leap into action, unleashing hell on everything the ancient vampire had fought so hard to protect.

That left Bethany one hell of a mess. Unfortunately for her enemies, the girl was never one to back away from a fight. If anything, she relished the violence and she wasted no time in bringing the weight of her newfound powers down on all those who saw fit to oppose her.

The Kurtherian Gambit Series is Bethany Anne’s story. It follows her rise to fame, exploring all the enemies she encounters along the way, the friends she makes and the steps she takes to resolve the mystery of Michael’s disappearance.

Even though these books are technically urban fantasy, they feature a number of science fiction elements, including the alien origins of vampirism.

Best The Kurtherian Gambit Books

These novels tend to stand out from Michael Anderle’s other works because their heroine is so strong, foul-mouthed and violent, with some of the best titles in the series including:

Bite This: Bethany Anne is back. She’s still fighting the good fight, keeping humans safe from those who wish them harm.

This time, she must deal with the mess she created when she allowed her thirst for revenge to get the best of her. Meanwhile, her friends are looking to build an AI.

Hopefully, they can all juggle their responsibilities whilst also dealing with the Anton problem.

Never Forsaken: Bethany Anne’s work never ends. Now she is caught in a war with the Forsaken. Her group is growing stronger, amassing wealth and resources.

But that doesn’t make them invulnerable. And the Forsaken seem to have both humans and vampires in their sights.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may also like the “Unbelievable Mr. Brownstone” Series by Michael Anderle. The world was a rough but relatively ordinary place twenty years ago. But then news of Oriceran spread. Now there are criminals walking the streets whose advanced magical or technological abilities make them far too dangerous for the police to approach.

Mr. Brownstone is just one among many who use the bounty hunter system to keep the world safe.

The “Rise of Magic” Series by C.M. Raymond is another good read. Hannah was just a normal girl living in a future rife with magic. One day, she used magic she never knew she had to save her brother. What she did was illegal, but the death sentence she eventually attracted was merely the start of her wild adventure.

What Is The Next Book in The Kurtherian Gambit Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Kurtherian Gambit Series. The newest book is Life Goes On and was released on September, 19th 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *