The Seven Sisters Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The Seven Sisters is a series of historical and contemporary romance novels written by Lucinda Riley. The books follow the exploits of a group of siblings that must undertake strenuous journeys to discover their origins.

Order of The Seven Sisters Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Seven Sisters ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Storm Sister ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Shadow Sister ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2016 Description / Buy
4 The Pearl Sister ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2017 Description / Buy
5 The Moon Sister ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2018 Description / Buy
6 The Sun Sister ( By: Lucinda Riley) 2019 Description / Buy
7 The Missing Sister (By: Lucinda Riley) 2021 Description / Buy
8 Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt (By: Lucinda Riley, Harry Whittaker) 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The story of the Seven Sisters begins with Maia. Like her sisters, Maia was adopted by an elusive billionaire known to his children as Pa Salt. Maia was raised in the lap of luxury in a secluded castle on a gorgeous island.

The most beautiful of the bunch, Maia’s heart was thoroughly broken when she was very young. And in an attempt to escape the hurt and to keep her emotions safe from further harm, Maia went into isolation, determined to steer clear of love and romance.

But then the unexpected happened; Maia’s adopted father died and all her siblings came back to their childhood home to mourn his passing. What should have been a time of remembrance took a curious turn when the sisters learned that Pa Salt had left them a gift, a clue that would lead each sister to their true heritage but only if they were willing to escape their comfort zone and venture out into the world.

Maia was the first of the sisters to begin her sojourn to her destiny but she was certainly not the last. The Seven Sisters series tells Maia’s story and that of her sisters. Each novel places the emphasis on a different sibling as she faces those trials that must be overcome before she can take possession of her heritage.

The Seven Sisters series is unique because it blends historical fiction with contemporary romance. Each Seven Sisters novel has two aspects to it: a contemporary tale that follows one of Pa Salt’s adopted daughters and a historical story following a powerful female historical figure.

Lucinda Riley always tells both stories concurrently, slowly but surely drawing the plot threads of her historical and contemporary heroines together over the course of each novel.

Lucinda Riley, the author, got the inspiration for this series from the Seven Sisters of the Pleiades and the myths surrounding each of the sisters. Lucinda saw the constellation as the perfect vehicle through which she could explore powerful women from the past and the present.

Love and romance are strong aspects of the series. Lucinda believes that humankind needs romance to thrive and to grow, and that sentiment is starkly visible in the seven sisters series.

Seven Sisters Books into Movies

In 2016, Rafaella Productions, a production company in LA, optioned the rights for the Seven Sisters. Raffaella de Laurentiis expressed an interest in turning the book series into a multi-season television show.

Best Seven Sisters Books

The Seven Sisters novels have a lot of fans who appreciate the author’s immersive writing style, not to mention her beautiful characters and breathtaking settings, with some of the best books in the series including:

Storm Sister: Ally was on the verge of participating in the world’s most dangerous yacht race when she learned that Pa Salt, her adopted father, had died. On returning home, Ally realized that the man had left her and the rest of her siblings a series of clues designed to help them discover their true heritage.

Now Ally knows that she must embark on a journey to Norway. But that means abandoning a love affair that has filled her life with so much passion.

Ally doesn’t know yet that her story is bound to that of Anna Landvik, a young singer who lived in Norway a century earlier.

Shadow Sister: Pa Salt had six adopted daughters. And when he died, they all came home to find that he had left each one a clue that would lead them to their true heritage. Now it is Star’s turn to find the bookshop in London that will open the way to her destiny.

This is as Flora MacNichol, an independent woman from a hundred years in the past who promised to never marry, takes a trip to London that will test her loyalties to her family.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may also like the “Suitors of Seattle” Series by Kirsten Osbourne. These historical novels tell the stories of the eight daughters of Fred Sullivan, a successful banker, as they maneuver the complex waters of love and romance. Each novel focuses on a particular daughter.

Be sure to check out the “Snow Sisters” Series by Melissa Foster as well. These contemporary romance novels explore the love stories of the Snow sisters and the alpha males who are so determined to tame them. The series takes place within the same universe as the “Love in Bloom” series.

What Is The Next Book in The Seven Sisters Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Seven Sisters Series. The newest book is Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt and was released on May, 11th 2023.

1 thought on “The Seven Sisters”

  1. I grew up with one sister, which was hard enough; I can’t imagine growing up with five sisters!

    These books have a creative plot and it’s very enthralling to journey with the sisters as they unravel their origins. The characters are passionate, complex yet easy to follow, and they display real emotions. The books are well written and can be read in any order, which I appreciate since I don’t always know the “correct” order they go in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *