The Wedding Pact Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

“The Wedding Pact” series by Denise Grover Swank is a series of romance novels. There is also some humor thrown into these books. The novels stand on their own, and do not need to be read in any order, and the books star different main characters.

Get notified when Denise Grover Swank releases a new book at

Order of The Wedding Pact Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Substitute ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2014 Description / Buy
2 The Player ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Gambler ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Valentine ( By: Denise Grover Swank) 2016 Description / Buy
5 The Wedding Pact Box Set (By: Denise Grover Swank) 2020 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

This series of novels began in the year 2014, when the first novel (“The Substitute”) came out.


For those looking to get into the “The Wedding Pact” series by Denise Grover Swank, this section will help with that. It will go over the novels “The Substitute” and “The Player”.

The Substitute: This is the first novel in the “The Wedding Pact” series and was released in the year 2014. Megan Vandemeer was going to tell her mom and dad about her breaking off her engagement. About six weeks later, however, she finds herself on a plane so that she can go to her wedding. She has avoided it as much as she can, but she has to come clean. Which is going to be hard, because she knows her mother is going to blame her; rather than blame the emotionally frigid and cheater cheater pumpkin eater of an ex. Some drinks and a couple Dramamine, she finds herself spilling her guts to a very handsome stranger that is sitting in the seat next to her. Josh McMillan has but a week to save his business, so he gets on a plane for Kansas City; no plan, just going to leave things to chance on the off chance he can makes things work. The answer, like a godsend, is sitting in the seat next to him and has taken the form of a beautiful brunette woman. The woman is odd, but she is honest and humorous, which charms him.

She passes out before they land, he helps get her off the plane. Something that leads to a horrible misunderstanding. And it was only supposed to be a good deed. Megan’s mom and dad think that this is her fiance. This mix-up may just be what he needs to save his business, so he does not mind going along with them, figuring this will be good for her too. It can end, if he can stage a good enough public break up to convince Megan’s mom. Josh is supposed to be a fill in groom. As they spend more and more time together though, the more things start to feel real. And the more they put off breaking things off. They want to see if a faux relationship can turn into something that ends well.

The Player: This is the second novel in the “The Wedding Pact” series and was released in the year 2015. Blair Hansen (who is a divorce attorney) has been convinced that marriage is something that should be based on practicality, rather than on passion. As her wedding date gets closer, she remembers the only man that she ever loved (the boyfriend that she had while in law school) and she regrets what could have been. Fate lands him (his name is Garrett) back into her life. Now the man that was so big in her past, is now casting his shadow over her wedding. Now she knows nothing about anything. The job she loves is in jeopardy, making things worse, and making her feel that great life she built for herself is crumbling. Everything she had thought about life and love could be wrong.

Garrett Lowry is a divorce attorney too, who feels it is time to settle down. One problem with that, is that he cannot find anyone that stacks up to the woman he loved before, but lost. He regrets how he acted after their relationship ended, and pines for her for months. Then he gets to see her again by coincidence, and then they keep getting thrown together. In more and more unlikely ways. He is certain that it means they should be together. She says she is engaged (to someone that is wrong for her, thinks Garrett). Can he show that he is no longer a player, and they too can have a happy ever after?


“The Billionaire Builders” series by Jennifer Probst. This series features different characters in each of the novels, making each installment stand alone works. It is about billionaire brothers from the Pierce family in each book. It is from the romance genre.

“Mischief Bay”series by Susan Mallery. This series is more romance. It explores the interesting world of family dynamics and friendship. Mallery is a bestselling writer.

What Is The Next Book in The Wedding Pact Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Wedding Pact Series. The newest book is The Wedding Pact Box Set and was released on March, 16th 2020.

1 thought on “The Wedding Pact”

  1. This is the kind of series that you read one and you love it, then you decide that you’ll read the next one but you’re sure that the next one won’t possibly be as good as the first one, but then you end up loving it even more! That’s what this series manages to do three times. I read these on a recent vacation and I loved The Substitute, LOVED The Players and LOVED LOVED LOVED The Gambler. I don’t know if she can keep up this pace, but I’m excited to find out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *