Theodore Boone Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Theodore Boone is the lead character in a young adult series of his name by award winning author John Grisham. The first novel that Theo made his appearance in was Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer which was written in 2010. These books are written for middle school children and are in the young adult and legal thriller genres.

Get notified when John Grisham releases a new book at

Order of Theodore Boone Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer / Young Lawyer (By: John Grisham) 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Abduction ( By: John Grisham) 2010 Description / Buy
3 The Accused ( By: John Grisham) 2012 Description / Buy
4 The Activist ( By: John Grisham) 2013 Description / Buy
5 The Fugitive ( By: John Grisham) 2015 Description / Buy
6 The Scandal ( By: John Grisham) 2016 Description / Buy
7 The Accomplice (By: John Grisham) 2019 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Theodore Boone is 13 years old and lives in the small town of Strattenburg. This is a town that is filled with lawyers, and Theo thinks of himself as one. He actually knows a lot about the law, and knows every policeman, judge and clerk of court. His biggest dream is becoming a trial lawyer.

Since Theo knows a lot about the law he is actually transplanted into a courtroom much sooner than he ever anticipated. He finds himself caught up with a murder trial where he might know too much. A killer is about to go free, and only Theo knows that he is not innocent. Boone is going to do everything in his power to make sure that the right people meet their due justice. This series is John Grisham’s only set of young adult books and has been critically acclaimed for plots and suspense.

Theodore Boone Awards:

The Theodore Boone series has not won any awards, but it is a bestselling series on numerous lists including the New York Times and the Los Angeles Times. This acclaimed series is Grisham’s only attempt at Young Adult novels and he has struck gold. Critics refer to this series as stimulating, and the newest novel Theodore Boone: The Scandal is a thriller that makes you want to come back for more. However, John Grisham is a very decorated author and has won the Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction (twice), Galaxy British Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Library of Congress Creative Achievement Award for Fiction.

Theodore Boone Books into Movies

The Theodore Boone book series has not been made into any motion pictures as of yet, but John Grisham has had many books that have been transported over to this medium. Some of the more notable feature films are The Rainmaker, The Firm, Runaway Jury, and The Client. These are only a few of Grisham’s successes, and his novels have even been adapted to TV as several television series. There is talk of Theodore Boone as a movie in a few years, but as of now there is nothing in production.

Best Theodore Boone Books

Theodore Boone has six books making up this series, with the most recent release of Theodore Boone: The Scandal in May of 2016. All of the books in this series come highly recommended but Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (first), Theodore Boone: The Activist (fourth), and Theodore Boone: The Scandal (sixth) are the most popular.

In Theodore Boone: The Activist, Theo has to face an environmental issue that is sweeping the town of Strattenburg. The county is trying to develop the landscape of this town and Theo is not in agreement, and soon discovers that there is corruption lurking underneath the plans. Theo decides then and there that he has to bring this information to light in order to do whatever is right.

Theodore Boone: The Scandal is the latest book in the series, and has Theo all wrapped up in cheating scandal at school where test scores are under investigation. This conflict does not only affect the school but Theo’s own future. He will have to do whatever it takes to clear his name, and get to the bottom of all these cheating issues.

Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer is the first book in the series and an all-time favorite among readers. This is the book that started it all, where you are introduced to the precocious 13 yr old that is going to take the Strattenburg legal system by storm. Theo is responsible for being the only one in town that knows whether a murderer is innocent or not, and it is up to him to bring this killer to justice.

Other Book Series You May Like

Many readers of Theodore Boone also enjoy reading “The Red Blazer Girls” series by Michael D. Bell. This series was nominated for an Edgar Award for Best Mystery. These stories offer fun adventures for those that enjoy mayhem, math, and mystery. This series was written specifically with middle schoolers in mind, so that the audience is captivated and ready to engage in the world of the Red Blazer Girls.

What Is The Next Book in Theodore Boone Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in Theodore Boone Series. The newest book is The Accomplice and was released on May, 14th 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *