Third Soul Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Third Soul is a series of epic fantasy novels written by Jonathan Moeller. The books follow the exploits of a young mage in training who must face a foe that will stop at nothing to claim her body.

Get notified when Jonathan Moeller releases a new book at

Order of Third Soul Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Testing ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Assassins ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2011 Description / Buy
3 The Blood Shaman ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2011 Description / Buy
4 The High Demon ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2011 Description / Buy
5 The Burning Child ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2012 Description / Buy
6 The Outlaw Adept ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2013 Description / Buy
7 The Black Paladin ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2013 Description / Buy
8 The Tomb of Baligant ( By: Jonathan Moeller) 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Readers first meet Rachaelis in The Testing, the first book in the series. At the time, the girl is an initiate of a powerful order of mages.

Rachaelis wants to become a full adept. But to do so, she must first pass the Testing, a harrowing trial that will awaken her true strength and determine whether or not she has what it takes to join the Conclave.

Rachaelis is initially quite concerned about The Testing, and for good reason. No one ever talks about the trial, not even the ones who have successfully endured its rigors.

And those who fail are simply never seen or heard from again. So Rachaelis knows that she must give it her all.

However, a new foe brings to Rachaelis’ attention the fact that she has drawn the ire of a deadly enemy. And if the heroine’s will isn’t strong enough, she could lose her body and her soul.

The Third Soul series chronicles Rachaelis’ efforts to find the enemy that keeps dogging her heels.

These books are more like novellas than actual novels. They tell relatively short stories infused with a plethora of twists and turns.

Jonathan Moeller’s plots never let up. He throws as much action and adventure at his readers as he can possibly get away with.

Each book tends to end on a hair-raising cliffhanger that some people love and others hate.

It has been suggested that the Third Soul series as a whole would work better as one full-length novel or a series of much longer books.

In a way, the complaints are a testament to the author’s abilities. Most of Moeller’s fans hate the fact that the individual books are so short because he so thoroughly succeeds in engrossing them.

As such, those who read these books as they were coming out where always assaulted by disappointment whenever a volume suddenly ended.

The series is primarily concerned with Rachaelis’ conflict with a demon that needs her body to cross over to the mortal world.

Because it is trapped on the other side of the veil, the demon in question must rely on a number of zealous followers to acquire and tame Rachaelis.

The heroine, for her part, isn’t content to simply sit back and wait for her enemies to strike.

She spends this series actively seeking out her opponents and removing them from the playing field.

Best Third Soul Books

The Third Soul series has a loyal fanbase that loves the energetic protagonists, the shocking surprises, and the breathtaking action, with some of the best books in the series including:

The Blood Shaman: Rachaelis thought that the Testing was all that mattered. She had to pass the trial if she wanted to become an adept of the conclave.

But then she succeeded in her endeavors and realized that the Testing had actually been the least of her worries.

Rachaelis’ troubles started with a troupe of assassins who were sent to capture rather than kill her. Then she realized that a certain dark priest was out to get her.

Now Rachaelis knows that a powerful demon will stop at nothing to use her body as a doorway to access the mortal realm.

Rachel must locate the demon’s wicked shaman before he strikes her down.

The High Demon: A blood Shaman wanted to use Rachaelis as a tool to bring a demon into the world of men. But she found him first. Now Rachaelis must put her powers to the test.

If she can’t destroy him, he will turn her body into a high demon’s vessel.

Other Book Series You May Like

You may also like “The Girl in the Box” Series By Robert J. Crane. Sienna Nealon was imprisoned by her own mother in their home for 12 years. Now she is 17 and her mother has disappeared.

Sienna just wants answers. But she just realized that she has mysterious powers. On top of that, strange men are hunting her.

Another good read is “The Wings of War” Series by Bryce O’Connor. Raz is a mercenary, a highly skilled warrior that is only loyal to his sword and his money. With his old life in ruins, he has forged a new path, one that has grown his reputation and his wallet.

But a life like Raz’s rarely invites peace. And the sellsword is about to realize that there might be more people in the world out for his blood than even he can fight.

What Is The Next Book in The Third Soul Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Third Soul Series. The newest book is The Tomb of Baligant and was released on March, 19th 2013.

1 thought on “Third Soul”

  1. My friend suggested these books to me but I’m not sure they’d be worth my time? I see mixed reviews online and the plot of the books doesn’t grab me. I am into fantasy novels but I’d like to hear more people’s thoughts on this series before devoting my time and attention to it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *