Tracy Crosswhite Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Robert Dugoni is a New York Times and Amazon bestselling author, widely known for the Tracy Crosswhite book series. Tracy Crosswhite is a police procedural series that features Tracy Crosswhite, a Seattle Homicide Detective, who has ensured that author Robert Dugoni stays on the Amazon top 10 lists for more than three years. Apart from Tracy Crosswhite, Dugoni has also written a legal thriller series titled David Sloane Series, which features David Sloane, the protagonist.

Get notified when Robert Dugoni releases a new book at

Order of Tracy Crosswhite Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Academy (Short Story) ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2014 Description / Buy
2 My Sister's Grave ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2014 Description / Buy
3 Third Watch (Short Story) ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2015 Description / Buy
4 Her Final Breath ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2015 Description / Buy
5 In the Clearing ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2016 Description / Buy
6 The Trapped Girl ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2017 Description / Buy
7 Close to Home ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2017 Description / Buy
8 A Steep Price ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2018 Description / Buy
9 A Cold Trail ( By: Robert Dugoni) 2020 Description / Buy
10 In Her Tracks (By: Robert Dugoni) 2021 Description / Buy
11 What She Found (By: Robert Dugoni) 2022 Description / Buy
12 One Last Kill (By: Robert Dugoni) 2023 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In his career as an author, Robert Dugoni has received various awards such as the Nancy Pearl Fiction Award. Dugoni is also a two-time nominee for Thriller Fest International and the coveted Harper Lee Award as well. Robert Dugoni was born and raised in Northern California. According to Dugoni, while growing up, he did not have much time to talk, considering the fact that he was the middle child in a family of ten and thus he chose to express himself through writing.

Tracy Crosswhite Awards

Murder One and My Sister’s Grave have all been nominated for a Harper Lee Award. In the year 2014, My Sister’s Grave became a library journal, Suspense Magazine and Amazon Best Book of the Year.

Tracy Crosswhite Best Books
My Sister’s Grave: More than twenty years ago, Tracy Crosswhite and Sarah, her sister decided to enter a shooting competition. Sarah and Tracy were extremely close, such that on the day of the competition, Sarah was more than determined to ensure that Tracy had a perfect day. To be certain, Sarah decided to lose the shooting competition intentionally to Tracy.

After the shooting competition was over, Tracy left with her boyfriend, looking forward to the special night they had ahead. However, before leaving Tracy reminds her sister to ensure that she takes the main road while heading home. What Tracy did not know was that this was the last time that she saw her sister. Apart from tearing the small town into pieces, Sarah’s disappearance also destroyed Tracy’s family as well.

Tracy has never managed to overcome the guilt that has haunted her ever since then. Tracy decided to give up on teaching and eventually became a detective, all with the hope of finding her sister. After what seemed like an eternity, Sarah’s body is eventually found in a shallow grave. A man is convicted of Sarah’s killing; however, Tracy is more than certain that the man had nothing to do with her sister’s death.

Thus, Tracy manages to convince Dan her old friend, who happens to be a qualified attorney to start probing for answers that will be used in the trial. Everyone within the small town asks Tracy to let the case go, but Sarah is more than determined to find the answers. With that said, My Sister’s Grave is a smart murder mystery that has been brilliantly written. The mystery has been well done, while the narrative itself is highly entertaining.

Her Final Breath: The second installment in the Tracy Crosswhite book series. In Her Final Breath, the readers meet with Tracy Crosswhite, the homicide detective, who has recently returned to the police force after an extraordinary retrial of her sister’s murderer. Despite the fact Tracy Crosswhite is still scarred from the ordeal, she is still pulled into an investigation, which threatens to end her career and her life as well.

The Cowboy is a serial killer, who is out on the loose killing young women within the rooms of cheap motels. The plot in Her Final Breath is dark and twisted, just as it is the case with a majority of serial killer tropes. Nonetheless, in Her Final Breath author Robert Dugoni combines some well-timed surprises and office politics as well, which in turn ensured that the narrative was not predictable or formulaic.

Despite the fact that the narrative was intricate, author Dugoni has done an exceptional job of connecting the threads and also giving the readers a bang. There are numerous sweaty palm moments and also some extremely surprising developments as well, which in turn makes Her Final Breath an extremely intense narrative.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “David Sloane” series is a riveting legal thriller from author Robert Dugoni. Murder One is the first installment in the David Sloane book series, which introduces the readers to attorney David Sloane.

What Is The Next Book in The Tracy Crosswhite Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Tracy Crosswhite Series. The newest book is One Last Kill and was released on October, 3rd 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *