Underland Chronicles Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Suzanne Collins is a well-established author and television writer, who is best known for the Underland Chronicles and The critically acclaimed Hunger Games Trilogy.

Get notified when Suzanne Collins releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Underland Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Gregor the Overlander ( By: Suzanne Collins) 2003 Description / Buy
2 Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane ( By: Suzanne Collins) 2004 Description / Buy
3 Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods ( By: Suzanne Collins) 2005 Description / Buy
4 Gregor and the Marks of Secret ( By: Suzanne Collins) 2006 Description / Buy
5 Gregor and the Code of Claw ( By: Suzanne Collins) 2007 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Best Underland Chronicles Books

Gregor the Overlander: The irresistible first novel, which tells the narrative of an extremely young, boy, who decides to embark on an extremely dangerous quest to fulfill his destiny. When Gregor falls through a grate in a laundry room, he accidentally enters into the Underland, a place where cockroaches, spiders, and rats coexist with humans unceasingly. The underworld was on the brink of war. Thus Gregor’s arrival was not by accident. It was prophesied that Gregor had a role to play in the uncertain future of the Underland. However, Gregor does not wish to be a part of the prophecy. However, Gregor eventually realizes that this was the only way to solve the mystery that surrounds his father’s disappearance.

Gregor is 11 years of age and has the entire weight of the world on his shoulders. Gregor and his younger sister eventually find themselves in the Underland. In a joint effort to return home, Gregor, his sister, and several other wonderful characters, decide to embark on a quest. As expected this quest is filled with wonderful adventure, an opportunity to meet several unique characters as well as a chance to engage in a final battle. With that said, Gregor the Overlander is a brilliant novel. From the look of things, this novel is a modern day Alice in Wonderland, only that it has a darker setting, battles and icky creatures such as spiders and cockroaches. Several things will undeniably appeal to the readers. One of the things that is going to appeal to the reader is the intact family unit.

In numerous children’s literature, a majority of the authors love to make the protagonist an orphan or have an extremely dysfunctional family. Despite the fact that the protagonist’s father is missing, he still had a family unit. Furthermore, he misses his father as well. When his father goes missing, Gregor experiences all kinds of feelings and emotions that any child should. This, in turn, made the novel feel real. Another outstanding aspect in the Gregor, the Overlander novel, is that the writing is extremely strong. Despite this being a children’s novel, the writing is still extremely strong thus making it suitable for both young and adult readers. All the characters have been well developed, all the descriptions are detailed, and the dialogue is completely captivating. Older readers are going to find Gregor the Overlander a page-turner and most likely finish the novel within few hours. Despite being the second installment, Gregor the Overlander can be read as a standalone novel.

Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane” The second installment in the Underland Prophecy book series. As the second book in the Underland Prophecy book series, the adventure and action continue from where it had stopped. Gregor had sworn that he was never going to return to the Underland the extremely strange world that is located right below New York City. However, Gregor is still a ket player in another Underland prophecy. This time around, the prophecy is about a luminous rat, Bane. Desperate to have him back, the Underlands use the only trick up their sleeves. They decide to lure him back to the Underland by kidnapping his sister. Embarking on his quest, Gregor reunites with Ares, his bat as well as Luxe, the princess. The trio decides to maneuver through the extremely dangerous waterways while searching for his sister. If Gregor fails to fulfill the prophecy, then his life, as well as the Underland, is never going to be the same.

With that said, Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane is a highly entertaining read. The novel had lots of adventures which revolved around the theme, learning to believe in yourself. Collins is undeniably a skillful writer.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Hunger Games” is another brilliantly written book series by author Suzanne Collins. Set in the Nation of Panem, a nation, which was formed from the post-apocalyptic North. The first installment is the Hunger Games, a fantastic, brutal and breathless read, which once you start reading you are never going to put it down. This narrative not only feels original but will also suck the readers, with its protagonist, a Modern Day-eques survivor. Overall, this is a fantastic book series that will keep the reader up until late at night.

What Is The Next Book in The Underland Chronicles Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Underland Chronicles Series. The newest book is Gregor and the Code of Claw and was released on April, 3rd 2007.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *