Walker Family Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Walker Family is a series of contemporary romance novels written by Melissa Tagg. The books follow the ups and downs of the Walker family.

Get notified when J.A. Jance releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Walker Family Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hour of the Hunter ( By: J.A. Jance) 1991 Description / Buy
2 Kiss of the Bees ( By: J.A. Jance) 1993 Description / Buy
3 Day of the Dead ( By: J.A. Jance) 2004 Description / Buy
4 Queen of the Night ( By: J.A. Jance) 2010 Description / Buy
5 Dance of the Bones (By: J.A. Jance) 2015 Description / Buy
6 Blessing of the Lost Girls (By: J.A. Jance) 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Joanna Brady and Brandon Walker Series

# Read Title Published Details
Print: Print PDF

The Walker Family series is Melissa Tagg’s most popular creation. The books have been commended for creating such a realistic cast of characters that readers feel like they have known them all their lives.

Each book in the Walker Family series focuses on a particular member of the Walker Family. The first book (From the Start) tells the story of Kate Walker who returns to her hometown after her writing career falls into a slump.

There she meets a former NFL quarterback and the two help one another find a new purpose in life.

The second book revolves around the efforts of Logan Walker who wants to sell the hometown newspaper he inherited. Logan cannot wait to dump the inheritance so that he can return to his goal of snagging a spot on a presidential campaign. But, while in Maple Valley, Logan meets a determined editor who isn’t so ready to see her newspaper close.

Each member of the Walker family has been hurt in some way. Either they have never found love or they have lost it. They have learned to keep their hearts closed and their secrets guarded.

It takes the appearance of an unexpected love interest to sneak past these walls and show them the future they could be missing.

Many of the Walkers start by making minor appearances in one another’s novels before finally being launched into their own separate story.

A critical aspect of the Walker Family books is Maple Valley. It is in the small town that so much of Melissa Tagg’s magic happens. The author makes Maple Valley as important a character in the series as any member of the Walker Family.

Each new book adds new layers to the town, revealing new streets, residents, and landscapes.

Melissa is an author, blogger and a speaker. Before she wrote award-winning books, Melissa was a journalist. She has had the opportunity to teach at workshops, conferences, and retreats. Melissa writes romantic comedies because they allow her to make people laugh and swoon.

Best Walker Family Books

The Walker Family series succeeds because Melissa Tagg creates such enduring characters and heartwarming stories, with some of the best books in the series including:

From the Start: Kate Walker isn’t much of a romantic. She believed in true love once upon a time. But heartbreak changed all that. For a while, she was happy churning out screenplays for romantic TV movies, or as happy as one could be.

But then she fell into a slump and had little choice but to go back home.

Colton Greene is hiding in Maple Valley. Ever since an injury canceled his footballing future, he has done everything in his power to avoid the media, including running to the hometown of a friend.

Colton just wants to forget the NFL. He cannot bear to remember what he lost. Colton thought he could live a normal life in Maple Valley until he realized that he didn’t even know what normal was.

Colton and Kate are given an amazing opportunity to find new purposes for their lives. The two couldn’t be more different from one another. Colton loves risks. Kate is always

If their clash of personalities wasn’t enough, they must also overcome those old wounds that seem determined to keep them trapped in the past. Kate and Colton must determine to start over if they are to find the happiness they both seek.

Like Never Before: Logan Walker is a successful speechwriter. And after a big campaign success, the widower is looking for an opportunity to get on a presidential campaign. But first, he must travel to Maple Valley to sell the newspaper he inherited and possibly even spend some time with his young daughter.

When her heart was shattered, Amelia Bentley thought she could start over as the editor of the town’s newspaper. When a new publisher threatens to close the newspaper, Amelia tries to impress him with a big story.

Logan and Amelia butt heads. But Logan’s decision to help Amelia chase her story changes both their lives forever.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Isle of Hope” Series by Julie Lessman is another great read. These books follow the exploits of the men and women and families of a small town who struggle to keep their faith and their love intact in the face of difficult challenges and seemingly impossible circumstances.

You may also like the “Chapel Springs” Series by Denise Hunter if you like Christian Fiction. It tells the stories of the men and women of the town of Chapel Springs who struggle to recover from hurts and harms of the world to realize that God still has their back and that there is a place for love in their lives.

What Is The Next Book in The Walker Family Mysteries Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Walker Family Mysteries Series. The newest book is Blessing of the Lost Girls and was released on September, 19th 2023.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *