Women of the Otherworld Books

Women of the Otherworld is a fantasy book series by Kelley Armstrong. This book series features sorcerers, necromancers, vampires, werewolves and witches, who are struggling to fit as normal being in the real world. This book series also includes short stories and novellas have been published online.

Order of Women Of The Otherworld Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Bitten 2001 Description / Buy
2 Stolen 2002 Description / Buy
3 Dime Store Magic 2004 Description / Buy
4 Industrial Magic 2004 Description / Buy
5 Haunted 2005 Description / Buy
6 Broken 2006 Description / Buy
7 No Humans Involved 2007 Description / Buy
8 Personal Demon 2008 Description / Buy
9 Living with the Dead 2008 Description / Buy
10 Frostbitten 2009 Description / Buy
11 Waking the Witch 2010 Description / Buy
12 Spell Bound 2011 Description / Buy
13 Thirteen 2012 Description / Buy
14 Werewolves 2012 Description / Buy
15 Spellcasters 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Women Of The Otherworld Short Stories/Novellas

# Read Title Published Details
1 Angelic 2009 Description / Buy
2 Counterfeit Magic 2010 Description / Buy
3 Hidden 2011 Description / Buy
4 Chaotic 2012 Description / Buy
5 Amityville Horrible 2012 Description / Buy
6 Forbidden 2012 Description / Buy
7 Brazen 2013 Description / Buy
8 Forsaken 2014 Description / Buy
9 Driven 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Women Of The Otherworld Collections

# Read Title Published Details
1 Witch Magic 2004 Description / Buy
2 Men of the Otherworld 2009 Description / Buy
3 Tales of the Otherworld 2010 Description / Buy
4 The Hunter and the Hunted 2012 Description / Buy
5 Otherworld Nights 2014 Description / Buy
6 Otherworld Secrets 2015 Description / Buy
7 Otherworld Chills 2016 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Order of Women Of The Otherworld Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 Becoming 2011 Description / Buy
2 Bounty Hunt 2014 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Women of the Otherworld Awards

None of the books in the Women of the Underworld book series have been nominated for any major award.

Women of the Otherworld Books into Movies

Women of the Otherworld are yet to be adapted into a screenplay.

Best Women of the Otherworld Book

Bitten: This is the first installment in the Women of the Otherworld book series by Kelly Armstrong. In Bitten, the author introduces the reader to Elena Michaels who is 32 years of age. She is residing with Philip her boyfriend in Toronto. She happens to be the only werewolf in existence. Elena had left her pack more than fourteen months earlier so that she could be able to lead an exceedingly normal life. However, it proved to be more difficult than she would have imagined. Every once a week, she would need to sneak out, so that she would have to change and then run. At the age of twenty years, Elena was bitten by Clay, her former boyfriend and she really, loathed him for doing that to her. Clay was the first person to being Elena to the pack, which is being led by Clay’s stepfather, Jeremy.

Despite the fact that Elena stayed in the pack for more than 9 years, she still longed for being human. However, when Jeremy calls Elena back due to an emergency threat, which the non-pack werewolves, Elena, were posing has no other choice but to obey. Elena travels back to the pack’s headquarters at Stonehaven. Upon arriving, Clair notices that Kelly is still in love with her; thus he tries to renew their relationship. While assisting Jeremy fight off the threat, Elena is once again forced to come to terms with who she is. She also has to make a choice between two exceedingly different societies, which appeal to her. If you are a fan of mystery series, then you are going to love this book. Kelley Armstrong is not only innovative, but she also loves to incorporate exceedingly strong women in her plotline without sacrificing the sex and softness.

Furthermore, this is not just any other paranormal werewolf story. Kelley Armstrong is not only interested in the interactions among werewolves. The author uses the idea of the pack so as to investigate the nature of the families. She also uses this to compare loyalty and love of the pack to some of the abusive families. Due to the fact that animals spend time as animals, they are in the process able to appreciate and learn the full use of all their senses, when in the two forms, their hierarchies and also how to respect them as well. Stolen is another great addition to this highly intriguing book series. In this book, the protagonist is Elena Michaels, who happens to be the only known female werewolf. While she was conducting investigation an exceedingly suspicious notice, which advocated for the sale of werewolves, Elena meets with two witches, Ruth and Paige.

However, it does not take long before a team of supernatural and mortal commandoes kidnaps the two witches. There are in turn taken to a remote underground bunker in Maine. In Maine, they are placed in the bunker of a computer geek extraordinaire and billionaire is busy collecting a menagerie, which represents all the supernatural species that exist synonymously with human beings.

Other Book Series That You May Like

“Lord of the Shadows” is another excellent series by Kelley Armstrong. In this book, the author introduces the reader to Emma Carstairs. The book begins as Emma has just avenged her parents. She thought that she was always going to be at peace; however, things turn out to be exceedingly different from what she had always hoped it would be. She is torn between her desire for one Julian and her desire to ensure that she would protect him from the exceedingly brutal penalties of the Paratabai relationships. Emma begins dating Julian’s brother, Mark. However, Mark has spent more than five years trapped in the faerie. Is he going to be a shadow hunter? With that said, this is an excellent story that will keep you entertained throughout.

What Is The Next Book in The Women Of The Otherworld Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Women Of The Otherworld Series. The newest book is Spellcasters and was released on June, 18th 2013.