Kelley Armstrong Books

Kelley Armstrong is a Canadian novelist who writes fantasy novels. She is the oldest of her other four siblings and was born on December 14th, 1968 in a middle-class family in Ontario. After graduating from Western Ontario University, with a degree in psychology, Kelley joined Fanshawe College to study computer programming, and this gave her ample time to write novels. Bitten is her first novel sold which was published in 2001. However, the novel had already made some good sales the previous year, 1999. Following the success of her debut novel, since then she has had over 20 distinct fantasy novels published, 13 of these novels are Women of the Otherworld, 6 are the Darkest Power series, while Cainsville series makes up 4 of these novels.

Order of Age of Legends Series

# Read Title Published
1 Sea of Shadows 2014
2 Empire of Night 2015
3 Forest of Ruin 2016

Order of Casey Duncan Series

# Read Title Published
1 City of the Lost 2016
2 A Darkness Absolute 2017

Order of Kelley Armstrong Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 Angel: Aftermath 2009
2 Hunting Kat (Short Story) 2012
3 The Masked Truth 2015

Order of Secrets Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Unquiet Past 2015

Order of The Blackwell Pages Series

# Read Title Published
1 Loki's Wolves 2013
2 Odin's Ravens 2014
3 Thor's Serpents 2015

Order of Women of the Otherworld Short Stories Series

# Read Title Published
1 Angelic 2009
2 Counterfeit Magic 2010
3 Hidden 2011
4 Chaotic 2012
5 Amityville Horrible 2012
6 Brazen 2013
7 Forsaken 2014

Order of Women of the Otherworld Collections Series

Order of Women of the Otherworld Graphic Novels

# Read Title Published
1 Becoming 2011
2 Bounty Hunt 2014

Order of Women of the Otherworld Series

# Read Title Published
1 Bitten 2001
2 Stolen 2002
3 Dime Store Magic 2004
4 Industrial Magic 2004
5 Haunted 2005
6 Broken 2006
7 No Humans Involved 2007
8 Personal Demon 2008
9 Living with the Dead 2008
10 Frostbitten 2009
11 Waking the Witch 2010
12 Spell Bound 2011
13 Thirteen 2012

Order of Nadia Stafford Series

# Read Title Published
1 Exit Strategy 2007
2 Made to Be Broken 2009
3 Wild Justice 2013
4 Double Play 2016

Order of Darkest Powers Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Summoning 2008
2 The Awakening 2009
3 The Reckoning 2010
4 Darkest Powers Tales 2015

Order of Darkness Rising Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Gathering 2011
2 The Calling 2012
3 The Rising 2013

Order of Short Story Collection Series

# Read Title Published
1 Dates From Hell 2006
2 Many Bloody Returns 2007
3 My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon 2007
4 By Blood We Live 2009
5 A Fantasy Medley 2009
6 Vampires 2011
7 Subterranean 2011
8 Four Summoner's Tales 2013
9 Gifted 2014
10 Led Astray 2015

Order of Cainsville Series

# Read Title Published
1 Omens 2013
2 Visions 2014
3 Deceptions 2015
4 Lost Souls 2016


# Read Title Published
1 Blood Lite 2008
2 Kisses from Hell 2010
3 Enthralled 2011
4 Rags & Bones 2013
5 Shards and Ashes 2013
6 Shards and Ashes 2013
7 Four Summoner's Tales 2013
Print: Print PDF

Women of the Otherworld series is a contemporary fantasy that contains the supernatural characters of the modern northern American life and with some active elements of love. Some of the characters in this series include werewolves, witches, necromancers, vampires, shamans, sorcerers, demons, and others. This aspect of using various supernatural characters makes Kelley Armstrong a unique writer; this is because many of the current writers only limit themselves to one or two supernatural characters when writing. Women of the Otherworld series characters gain their supernatural powers either through heredity or via an existing a supernatural being of the same type. Those not familiar with the series would expect it deals with the battle between evil and good, however, this is not the case, but rather the author makes these novels mostly episodic with a continuation of the plotline and the development of the characters.

Other books authored by the same writer include The Age of Legends series, Darkness Rising Trilogy, Darkest Powers Trilogy. Kelley has also written over five collections as well as short stories.


Kelley Armstrong several novels have been nominated for some awards. For example, The Calling was nominated for 2013 Aurora Awards for the Young Adults book in English prize, the following year The Rising won the same award for the same award. Sea of Shadows was nominated for Aurora Awards for Young Adults novel in 2015.

Earlier in 2002, Bitten was nominated for International Horror Guild Awards for the best first novel category. Later in 2009, The Summoning was nominated for Sunburst Award for book YA novel by a Canadian.


Bitten Television series is an adaptation of the Otherworld book series by Kelley Armstrong. The popular tv show features popular television stars such as Greyston Holt, Laura Vandervoort, and Greg Bryk.


These are two best novels by Kelley Armstrong. The Reckoning (2010) and Bitten (2001)

It is the debut novel Bitten that Elena Michaels, 30 years old came to terms with what lay ahead for her future, and accepted the fact that she was the only living lady werewolf. Now in stolen, she is lured into a trap by a rude internet tycoon Tyrone Winsloe, the man responsible for the funding of a scientific research of other races and their supernatural capabilities.

However, it turns out that the other races are being captured studies in an underground lab in Maine Woods and then released into the real world where they are hunted down in a real-world video game. However, when the tycoon captures Elena, it turns out that he finally gets a chance to meet his match. Elena will stop at nothing to ensure her survival and also to see that justice is served.

The Reckoning: Chloe Saunders, a fifteen-year-old scientifically engineered necromancer wants to be normal. She is capable of bringing back to live the dead. She and her friends are running away from their creators, an evil corporation responsible for what they are now.

In addition to this, she is fighting against her feelings for Simon, who apparently is tempered sorcerer while his brother is a hot-tempered werewolf. Therefore she must decide where she should lean towards the werewolves or she has to let go of her strong desires.

Kelley Armstrong novels are one of a kind; the plotlines are easy to understand. Also, there is a deep connection between the reader and the characters. If you love fantasy novels with some romance aspects, then you should watch out for Kelley books