Bernard Lee DeLeo Books

Bernard Lee DeLeo is a New York Times best-selling and America’s top rated author of John Harding series, and Nick McCarty series. He spent his childhood in Warren, Ohio. He later graduated from Chabot College with a degree in Auto Technology and a Bachelors degree in English from Cal State Hayward. DeLeo specializes in writing adventure fiction novels with over 25 of his published books available for Amazon Kindle. Some of his latest published works include Hard Case, the Protectors issued by Wild Child Publishing and RJ Parker Publishing respectively.

Order of Bernard Lee DeLeo Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 American Survival 2001
2 American Mutant 2002
3 Sotello 2002
4 Casserine 2003
5 Peace 2005
6 Archangel 2011
7 Storm 2011
8 Lancelot 2012
9 Layla 2012
10 Blood Lust 2016

Order of John Harding Series

Order of Mike Rawlins Series

# Read Title Published
1 Demon 2012
2 Demon Inc 2013
3 Demon at War 2013
4 Darkness Rules 2015
5 Dark Illusion 2016

Order of Nick McCarty Series

# Read Title Published
1 Cold Blooded Assassin 2011
2 Killer Moves 2014
3 Sins and Sanctions 2014
4 Bloody Shadows 2015
5 Nightmare in Red 2015
6 Red Horizon 2016

Order of Rick Cantelli, P.I. Series

# Read Title Published
1 Rick Cantelli, P.I. 2013
2 Deadly Liaisons 2013
3 Into the Darkness 2014
4 Shades of Death 2015

Order of Vigilante Cops Series

# Read Title Published
1 The Protectors 2012
2 Halloween Rave 2013
Print: Print PDF

Apart from specializing in adventure fiction, the author also focuses on other genres, and one of his releases made in 2012 was Lancelot a paranormal novel. Layla, a humorous paranormal romance was published in November 2012.


Bernard Lee DeLeo has written 25 novels. However, these are the best of the author’s books.

Bloody Shadows: Bloody Shadows is the 4th installment book of Nick McCarty series. The series feature the main protagonist, McCarty who works as trained assassin for hire and also as a writer. In this book, Nick is faced with terrorist supporters, Seattle Ripper, blackmailer and some powerful entities who will stop at nothing to recruiting the most dangerous assassin in the world failure to which he would be killed as well as his family.

Soon they are to find out the hard way that if you go after the terminator, you would better kill him with the first strike because if you miss your shot, he plays fast and without any hesitation.

Acting to the extreme, Nick cuts his vacation short in favor to solve several atrocities. He first discovers what the CIA boss Paul Gilbrech The Unholy Trio, Nick team of cartoon and this results in a series of violent action one after the other. From the local consultation with the police, a suspected ISIS training center, to gang execution conspiracies, Nick repairs his problems at hand with some deadly proficiency.

Killer Moves: This is the second novel in the series Nick McCarty written by Bernard Lee DeLeo. In this novel Gus Nason, Nick’s best friend thinks that his friend might be going crazy or making his life worst mistake of all. Which mistake? Nick wants to get an early retirement as a writer; he is not just a writer but a bestselling author. He wants to quit his writing career and undertake a journey on what he does best in his life, Killing people.

Gus Nason tells Nick that by taking the killing mission; he is not only putting his life at risk and also that of his family; pregnant Rachael, his son Jean and his canine friend Deke. Nick ends up signing a contract with Sheik Abdul Nazari which leads to a series of events and killings that he never envisioned.

However, Nick has only one guideline in life, to protect his family from danger at all cost. Nick will soon encounter what he never expected as an unwitting number of people race against each other to test what they think is his greatest weakness. He must prove them all to be dead wrong on their decision as he is determined to do whatever it takes for his beloved family.

Cold Blooded: After ten years of Black operative assassinations, Nick decides that it is time for some tremendous change. He has become a bestselling author after writing a series of novels about a character named Diego. He does this against the wishes of his bosses. His books have made him famous and also rich, and thus own a place in Pacific Grove.

Sooner later, seldom willing Nick takes on sanction, especially from his government. In his new mission, he is ordered to assassinate a woman in the witness protection program. However, something on the photo of his target reminds him of someone special he knew long ago.

He meets with his target Rachel Hunter, a waitress in a Restaurant in northern California and from there, Nick makes a major decision to alter his lifestyle.

Hayden Tanus, the mastermind who wanted Rachel dead is killed in his office in Upper East of Manhattan. Nick involvement in Rachel life brings him more trouble which forces him to take daily flight with Rachel and his family. With a trained assassin standing on their way, the people after Rachel will do anything in their capability to make sure she is silenced 6feet underground. However, Nick will stop at nothing since he is sworn to protect her at all cost.