John Harding Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Born in Warren, Ohio Bernard Lee DeLeo is a renowned fiction writer who has penned more than 24 novels. Some of Bernard Lee DeLeo most recent books include Cold Blooded, Killer Moves, Sins and Sanctions, Hard Case and many others. Bernard’s Lee first paranormal book, Lancelot was released in the year 2012.

Order of John Harding Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Hard Case ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2012 Description / Buy
2 The Lure of Hell ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2013 Description / Buy
3 Voyage of the Damned ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2013 Description / Buy
4 A Violent Life ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2014 Description / Buy
5 Blood and Fear ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2015 Description / Buy
6 The Killer Inside ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2015 Description / Buy
7 Red Waves ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2016 Description / Buy
8 Kingdom of Hell ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2016 Description / Buy
9 Isle of Darkness ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2017 Description / Buy
10 No Mercy ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2018 Description / Buy
11 Killing Field ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2018 Description / Buy
12 Climate of Chaos ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2019 Description / Buy
13 Raging Fury ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2019 Description / Buy
14 Cold Harbor ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2019 Description / Buy
15 Hard Choices (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2020 Description / Buy
16 Live by the Feud ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2021 Description / Buy
17 Political Genocide (By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2021 Description / Buy
18 Homefront Nightmare ( By: Bernard Lee DeLeo) 2022 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

In the year 1969, all the way to 1972, Bernard Lee DeLeo served on the USS Ranger. DeLeo earned a degree in Auto Technology and a Bachelor’s degree in English from the world-renowned Cal State University. When DeLeo is not writing, then he can be found backpacking, basketball and scuba diving. DeLeo’s favorite diving spots in the world-renowned, Point Lobos, near the Pacific Groove.

DeLeo set to create a unique character with John Harding. He’s said that John Harding was a “larger than life sentinel, guarding the few threads of life within his grasp”. He is an extremely loyal man who doesn’t care about much in this world outside of his friends, his family and his country. Harding sees life as it is and doesn’t harbor illusions about those who wish to pull his strings or humanity itself. He loves his country and he loves street fighting.

The street fighting aspects and other parts have given the series some criticism because of just how violent it is at times. As DeLeo says, “Pain is his friend and death is his gift” and this series isn’t for the faint of heart. It’s been compared to a romance novel in that instead of sex, it’s violence. He’s also been compared to Jack Reacher, but far more violent and far more dangerous.

Harding is also a cage fighter and his kick boxing career fills much of the pages. He doesn’t fight for the money though, he fights because he loves it and because he needs it. That should tell you the kind of character that John Harding is. The action is no holds barred and the dialogue is fast paced, which fits the action. Sometimes you’ll see Harding go up against an impossible foe like the Russian mafia while other times it’s simply someone who wants to challenge his kick boxing prowess in the cage. Violence isn’t a part of life for Harding, it’s a way of life.

Best John Harding Books

John Harding: In John Harding, author Bernard Lee DeLeo is a man who wears many hats. Apart from being an MMA fighter, John Harding is also an assassin, a Marine, a skip tracer and a bodyguard. If you loved the Jack Reacher book series, then you are going to fall in love with the John Harding book series. John Harding is full of action and suspense from the first page to the very last.

Apart from locating Russian hitmen, John Harding can also be found fighting in an octagon ring, battling Somalia pirates and protecting an extremely young girl, who is being targeted by so many people. To his friends, John Harding is a normal guy, who happens to be an equal opportunity employer to his business. With the assistance of a three letter secret-service groups, John Harding and his team get extra assistance from the satellites and the various agencies as well. In the process, John and his team can equal the odds against a rather overwhelming force.

With that said, John Harding is going to be enjoyable. Apart from presenting a great narrative, author DeLeo has done a superb job of developing characters who feel real enough, such that the readers will keep on turning the pages.

The Lure of Hell: In the Lure of Hell, the readers meet once again with a protagonist, John Harding in a new series of adventure with his team of righteous killers. John Harding and his team are a group who take the safety of United States extremely seriously. Furthermore, the group is not afraid of getting their hands dirty, especially when dealing with individuals who may want to harm Americans.

Despite the fact that the group loves to refer to themselves as psychopaths, they are individuals who are willing whatever it takes to protect the country and the people that they love. With that said, author Bernard Lee DeLeo has done a superb job of adding some great folks into the mix including Lynn Montoya, who fancies killing and Clint Dostiene, a reluctant company agent. As expected, the Lure of Hell is filled with the adrenalized action and the somewhat wry and dark humor.

Voyage of the Damned: The third installment in the John Harding book series. As expected, Voyage of the Damned is packed with adventure and further action that features the protagonist, John Harding, and his highly entertaining crew. This time around, the adventure involves picking up a person who had skipped bail to rescuing hostages who had been kidnapped by a Mexican cartel.

While John was on a standard protection gig, he uncovers a name in the process. Soon, John and his team find themselves plunging into one of the most feared jungles of South America on a rescue mission. While on the mission, the group gets to learn the real identity of the cartel financier. Harding and his group, move from one location to the other.

Other Book Series You May Like

The “Will Flinch” book series is a book series that is centered around a crime reporter Will Flinch. After a family tragedy, which eventually ended up breaking Will Flinch’s spirit, he makes a return to his San Francisco news desk once again. Will is more than eager to not only reboot his career but also renew his spirit as well. One day, Will Flinch is assigned to cover the gruesome death of a witness to a bitcoin fraud. In the process, Will Flinch discovers some extremely difficult complications.

What Is The Next Book in The John Harding Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The John Harding Series. The newest book is Homefront Nightmare and was released on February, 12th 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *