David Lynn Golemon Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Born on 25 September 1955 in Chino, California, David Lynn Golemon is a well-established author who is widely known for the Event book series. Ever since he was young, Goldman’s family was deeply immersed in military history, from Vietnam all the way to the civil war. David Lynn Golemon has three kids, Brandon, Shane and Katie Anne.

Get notified when David Lynn Golemon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Order of Event Group Thriller Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Event 2006 Description / Buy
2 Legend 2007 Description / Buy
3 Ancients 2008 Description / Buy
4 Leviathan 2009 Description / Buy
5 Primeval 2010 Description / Buy
6 Legacy 2011 Description / Buy
7 Ripper 2012 Description / Buy
8 Carpathian 2013 Description / Buy
9 Overlord 2014 Description / Buy
10 The Mountain 2015 Description / Buy
11 The Traveler 2016 Description / Buy
12 Beyond the Sea 2017 Description / Buy
13 Empire of the Dragon 2018 Description / Buy
14 Season of the Witch 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Supernaturals Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Supernaturals 2011 Description / Buy
2 In the Still of the Night 2017 Description / Buy

Order of David Lynn Golemon Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Whiter Shade of Pale 2015 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Currently, Golemon resides with his family in long Island, New York after relocating from Loveland, Colorado. According to David Lynn’s father, written word was the only form of communication, something that he instilled in his son as he was growing up. Furthermore, Golemon’s also emphasized that through written word, the writer can use his mind and in the process visualize a story. Some of the authors whom Golemon read their work and also acted as a source of inspiration include Edgar Rice Burrows, Tom Clancy, Stephen King and Larry Bond.

According to David Golemon, Stephen King is the only writer whose character building skills is yet to be surpassed by any writer. Before penning down his novel, David Lynn Golemon normally performs a great amount of historical research, something that is quite evident in his books. When it comes to penning down, compelling paranormal thrillers, which will ensnare the reader’s attention from cover to cover, David Lynn, is the best.

One of the author’s best-known book series is the Event Group Thrillers. The connotation of the event book thrillers as well as the author’s belief is that by understanding our past, in turn, makes understanding our present and creating a better future much easier. Hailing from a military background, Golemon believes that one cannot seem to glorify war, but rather one can write to give unavoidable reasons for the war. The book also emphasizes that force is only used as a last measure and resort.

David Lynn Golemon Awards

Due to his unique writing skills and abilities, some of the works by David Golemon has been nominated for numerous awards such as RITA Awards and many others,

David Lynn Golemon Books into Movies

None of the books by David Lynn Golemon has been adapted for a screenplay.

Best David Lynn Golemon Books

The Event: The first book in the Event Group book series is the Event, which is a riveting story about one of America’s most secret society. The Event Group is made up of the country’s most intellectually superior in the field of Philosophy, Science, and military as well. At the top of the organization is one, Major Jack Collins, whose effrontery is legendary. The group’s main purpose is to uncover the truth behind some of the legends and the myths through the entire history of the world. Some of these include UFO’s, underground agents, extraterrestrial life and also some of the conspiracy theories.

A fresh and an imaginable threat to human life have just been exposed, and the destiny of the entire world lies in the hands of the Events Group. In an exceedingly cruel twist of fate, the Event Group comes against a formidable foe, with inconceivable tenacity and power. To ensure that certain errors, which are never made again in history, are not repeated, the group should join hands with an unexpected ally, if they are to defeat the enemy. The protagonist in this book is Major Jack Collins, who happens to be a victim of circumstances.

Major Jack’s career is on the line after he is called in front of the Congress to testify about that a fiasco that happened in Afghanistan several years ago. This, in turn, ensures that the main character is well versed with the proverb, the road to hell is cemented with good intentions. When Major Jack Collins is drafted to the secret group, his fall from grace instantly becomes a thing of the past, and thus he becomes exceedingly conscious about his future. However, the new prospect is a covert organization that hides behind the veneers of national archives. The leaders of the group inform Collins that they have been in service for all the president’s in the United States including Abraham Lincoln.

Legend: In the second book in the Event Group book series, the readers delve into an ominous encounter with a beast that has been predating on human existence for such a long time. In this book, the author takes the readers to an exceedingly different historical era, when one Captain Hernando Padilla together with his Spanish expeditions are sent by one Francisco Pizzaro to look for gold in El Dorado, one of the largest deposits of gold in the world. The crew that was sent end up discovering legend, which was going to cause men to shake up in their boots, the stuff that nightmares are usually made of.

When Does The Next David Lynn Golemon book come out?

David Lynn Golemon doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Season of the Witch and was released on August, 23rd 2019. It is the newest book in the Event Group Thriller Series.


1 thought on “David Lynn Golemon”

  1. When are you going to release the book “The Contest” and the book “Kings of the World”. Is that second title the last in the Event Group Series? With the bad ending of the book “Season of the Witch” it seems to me that it might be the last book in the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *