Diana Gabaldon Books

Diana Gabaldon, an eminent American author was born on January 11, 1952. The author holds three degrees in science including Zoology, Marine Biology, & Quantitative Behavioral Ecology. In her early career, she was employed with the department of Center for Environmental Studies at ASU (Arizona State University) as a founding editor of the famous scientific journal, Science Software Quarterly. During the period of the mid-1980s, she used to write various software reviews & multiple technical articles for different computer publications. Even, she wrote many popular-science articles & comic books for the insanely prominent organization, Walt Disney Company. Moreover, She was associated as a professor of the department of environmental science of ASU for a prolonged duration of around 12 years. After that, this exceptional author chose to pursue her career as a full-time writer.

She is widely popular for her marvelous creation, “The Outlander Series Of Novels”. The Outlander novels are considered as the award-winning and best-selling book series of New York. This famous series has been already published in 26 different countries in 23 languages. Apart from this insanely popular book series, she has also written several books in another sub-series featuring a character named as Lord John Grey. Her captivating writing style has always fascinated her numerous fans and readers. In general, her books cover multiple genres, featuring various elements of romance, mystery, adventure, historical fiction, science fiction, and fantasy.

Order of Diana Gabaldon Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 "I Give You My Body . . .": How I Write Sex Scenes 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Lord John Grey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Lord John and the Hell-Fire Club (Short Story) 1998 Description / Buy
2 Lord John and the Private Matter 2003 Description / Buy
3 Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade 2007 Description / Buy
4 Lord John and the Hand of Devils 2008 Description / Buy
5 The Scottish Prisoner 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Other Outlander Works

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Custom of the Army (Short Story) 2010 Description / Buy
2 The Exile: An Outlander Graphic Novel 2010 Description / Buy
3 A Trail of Fire 2012 Description / Buy
4 A Plague of Zombies (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
5 The Official Outlander Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book 2015 Description / Buy
6 Past Prologue 2019 Description / Buy

Order of Outlander Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Outlander 1991 Description / Buy
2 Dragonfly in Amber 1992 Description / Buy
3 Voyager 1993 Description / Buy
4 Drums of Autumn 1996 Description / Buy
5 The Fiery Cross 2001 Description / Buy
6 A Breath of Snow and Ashes 2005 Description / Buy
7 An Echo in the Bone 2009 Description / Buy
8 A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows 2012 Description / Buy
9 A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows (Short Story) 2012 Description / Buy
10 The Space Between 2013 Description / Buy
11 The Space Between (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
12 Virgins (Short Story) 2013 Description / Buy
13 Written in My Own Heart's Blood 2014 Description / Buy
14 Seven Stones to Stand or Fall 2017 Description / Buy
15 A Fugitive Green 2018 Description / Buy

Order of The Outlandish Companions Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Outlandish Companion 1999 Description / Buy
2 The Outlandish Companion Volume 2 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Thomas Kolodzi Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 White Knight 2004 Description / Buy

Diana Gabaldon Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Mothers and Daughters 1998 Description / Buy
2 Naked Came the Phoenix 2001 Description / Buy
3 Dangerous Women 2013 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Diana Gabaldon Awards

This famous author has won several awards for her impeccable yet mind-blowing writing style. The most famous book series as written by Gabaldon has won the prestigious RITA Award For Best Novel in the year 1992. Not only that, she has been also nominated by various book critics and authorities for her spectacular creations. She has won the Quill Award For Fantasy/ Horror/ Science Fiction in the year 2006 for her another fabulous novel, “A Breath Of Snow & Ashes”. Recently, she has been awarded as the Goodreads Choice Awards For Best Romance twice for the years of 2009 and 2014.

Diana Gabaldon Books Into TV Shows/Movies:

Unsurprisingly, her most fascinating book series has been made to a debut TV series. The most anticipated Outlander TV series featured its first show on 9th August, 2014, in the U.S.A. Eventually, it got a terrific success. It had been reported that Outlander TV series was viewed by around 2.3 millions of viewers & regular subscribers of the U.S.A. This television series is basically an adaptation of the best-selling and beloved story of Claire Randall and Jamie Fraser as portrayed by Diana Gabaldon.

Best Diana Gabaldon Books:

Diana Gabaldon has perfectly portrayed various interesting characters in her exclusive book series. Here’s a brief description of the two most appreciated books by Diana Gabaldon in the epic “Outlander” series :

Outlander: The first book of this award-winning book series is Outlander. This epic novel features the unrivaled storytelling of the author along with a classic combination of unforgettable characters and rich historical details. The story portrays the two major characters : Claire Randall and Jamie Fraser plotting the ancient “Scottish Highlands” of 1945. Here, Claire is depicted as a former British combat nurse who has been deeply catapulted into the notable intrigues of the world which potentially threaten her life. She features a character that is marooned with amid danger, passion, & violence. Whereas, Jamie Fraser is a gallant and spirited young Scots warrior.

With a time-travel romance, this strong-willed & sensual Claire eventually leads a double life with her husband in one century, & one lover in another. She slowly gets torn between desire and fidelity. Then, she truly struggles to understand the real intent of her own heart and the story continues with many more unfolded twists and turns.

Voyager: This is the third book of the breathtaking bestseller, “Outlander Series”. This is exceptionally well-written time travel romance or adventure book by the author that depicts a story where Claire discovers something which will reshape her future forever. In the past, the leading character, Claire has mistakenly accepted the fact that her beloved ‘Jamie’ has died in the memorable battle of Culloden. However, in this novel, Claire realizes that her soulmate has survived. She immediately makes a quick decision to go back in that time zone in order to find James Frase leaving behind her daughter, Brianna with a new hope of being reunited again with her ‘Jamie’.

When Does The Next Diana Gabaldon book come out?

Diana Gabaldon doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is Past Prologue and was released on July, 23rd 2019. It is the newest book in the Other Outlander Works.