Jeff Wheeler Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Jeff Wheeler has clearly distinguished himself as one of the best fantasy writers since becoming a full-time writer in 2014, having taken an early retirement. Although he had authored a novel before then, it is right to say that Jeff’s writing career started in early 2013. Since then he has been writing one blockbuster after another and found great recognition among readers. He has also been named as The Wall Street Journal best Selling Author. Jeff is also the founder of Deep Magic; an e-zine that is dedicated to science fiction and fantasy. The e-zine is bi-monthly and features short stories on magic and fantasy by writers in this category.

Order of Legends of Muirwood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Wretched of Muirwood 2011 Description / Buy
2 The Blight of Muirwood 2011 Description / Buy
3 The Scourge of Muirwood 2011 Description / Buy

Order of Whispers from Mirrowen Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fireblood 2013 Description / Buy
2 Dryad-Born 2014 Description / Buy
3 Poisonwell 2015 Description / Buy

Order of Covenant of Muirwood Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Banished of Muirwood 2015 Description / Buy
2 The Ciphers of Muirwood 2015 Description / Buy
3 The Void of Muirwood 2015 Description / Buy
4 The Lost Abbey 2016 Description / Buy

Order of Kingfountain Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Queen's Poisoner 2016 Description / Buy
2 The Thief's Daughter 2016 Description / Buy
3 The King's Traitor 2016 Description / Buy
4 The Maid's War 2016 Description / Buy
5 The Hollow Crown 2017 Description / Buy
6 The Silent Shield 2017 Description / Buy
7 The Forsaken Throne 2017 Description / Buy
8 The Poisoner's Enemy 2018 Description / Buy
9 The Poisoner's Revenge 2019 Description / Buy

Order of The First Argentines Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Knight's Ransom 2021 Description / Buy
2 Warrior's Ransom 2021 Description / Buy
3 Lady's Ransom 2021 Description / Buy

Order of The Harbinger Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Storm Glass 2018 Description / Buy
2 Mirror Gate 2018 Description / Buy
3 Iron Garland 2018 Description / Buy
4 Prism Cloud 2019 Description / Buy
5 Broken Veil 2019 Description / Buy

Order of The Grave Kingdom Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Killing Fog 2020 Description / Buy
2 The Buried World 2020 Description / Buy
3 The Immortal Words 2020 Description / Buy

Order of Deep Magic Collections Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deep Magic - First Collection 2017 Description / Buy
2 Deep Magic - Second Collection 2019 Description / Buy
3 Deep Magic - Third Collection 2020 Description / Buy
4 Deep Magic - Fourth Collection 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Jeff Wheeler Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 The Wishing Lantern 1999 Description / Buy
2 Landmoor 2003 Description / Buy
3 Silverkin 2004 Description / Buy

Order of Jeff Wheeler Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Your First Million Words (Short Story) 2019 Description / Buy

Jeff Wheeler Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Deep Magic - Summer 2020 2020 Description / Buy
2 Deep Magic - Winter 2020 2021 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Jeff Wheeler is well known for his Legends of Muirwood as well as the recent Kingfountain series. The Legends of Muirwood series started in 2013 while Kingfountain began in early 2016. Though a new entrant, the Kingfountain series has turned out to be one of the most thrilling fantasy series. The series which began with the Queen’s Poisoner has seen the addition of three more books, all quite fascinating.

Jeff Wheeler Awards

Jeff, though a well-established writer, has no known award to his name for his work. However, he has been nominated for many awards which he, unfortunately, didn’t win. The lack of a recognizable award to his name may be due to the fact that he is a newcomer when compared to other veteran writers.

Jeff Wheeler Books Into Movies

There is no single book by Jeff Wheeler that has been adapted to the screens. It is also not easy to tell whether this situation will change in the future. We can only wait and see how things will unfold.

Best Jeff Wheeler Books

It is no doubt that Jack is one of the most hardworking and creative fantasy and science fiction writers having managed to add three book series to his name which includes the Kingfountain, the Legends of Muirwood and the covenant of Muirwood and several single novels. Three of the most sought books by Jeff Wheeler include:

The Queen’s Poisoner: The debut novel in the Kingfountain series takes you on a journey of fantasy in an ancient kingdom with powerful magic. The Duke of Kiskaddon tries something that no one dares to think about. He attempts to depose the fearsome and powerful King Severn Argentine, the ruthless punisher of traitors and killer of truthful heirs. He loses this quest and has to face a serious consequence for his actions. The Duke has to surrender his young son to the King and offer great loyalty to the king lest his son is killed. His relations with the King is one of distrust and therefore to earn the king’s trust, he seeks to prove his worth with the assist of a powerful woman magician.

The Wretched of Muirwood: The first book in The Legends of Muirwood series takes you on a classic adventure full of fantasy and leaves you yearning for more. The story is set out in the ancient land of Muirwood where the main character Lia is spending her unhappy days as a kitchen servant and unwanted outcast. She is totally despised by the community and is not supposed to realize her ambitions. Lia takes advantage of an opportunity that arises when an injured squire is abandoned at her doorstep, and she then sets on a terrible journey that will require the use of her magic.

The King’s Traitor: This is the third book in the Kingfountain series. The book tries to explain to the eager reader what happens to the Duke’s son after his father’s betrayal to the king. The boy Owen has managed to transform into a confident young man who becomes an officer in the king’s palace. H e watches in silence as the king become more barbaric and power hungry, wishing that his authority will one day be toppled. He later seizes an opportunity that arises when he is deployed as a war monger to a neighboring kingdom. He develops a liking for the Kingdom’s ruler and hopes that with the help of his powerful magic they would overthrow the cruel King. Severn, on the other hand, is ready to defend his throne by all means even if it means killing everyone in the process.

When Does The Next Jeff Wheeler book come out?

The next book by Jeff Wheeler is Warrior's Ransom and will be released on May, 18th 2021. It is the newest book in the The First Argentines Series.

1 thought on “Jeff Wheeler”

  1. It all started with Fireblood, the first book in the Whispers from Mirrowen. I was into fantasy and decided to give it a shot. I wasn’t sure what I was getting into, but I was so entrenched in the amazing characters and creativity of the author that I finished the series.

    From there I went back and read the the Legends of Muirwood. Then onto the Covenant of Muirwood. More books, more history. I’ve just started reading the Kingfountain series and I may have a new fantasy favorite. This guy is just plain creative and I can’t to see what he comes up with next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *