Louise Rennison Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Louise Rennison was an English comedian and author who was widely known for the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson. This series recorded the exploits of a lady, Georgia Nicolson and her partner in crime, Ace Gang. This series was translated into more than 43 languages. Louise Rennison was raised in Leeds Yorkshire in a three bedroomed house with her dad, mom, and grandparents. Rennison joined Parklands High School, which was an all-girls school from 11 years of age. When she reached 15 years of age, Louise together with her family moved to New Zealand where she ended up being pregnant and immediately after birth gave the child for adoption. Upon returning to the United Kingdom, Louise Rennison resided in a flat where she did a number of jobs before deciding to pursue a career in acting.

Order of Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging 1999 Description / Buy
2 It's OK, I'm Wearing Really Big Knickers! / On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God 2000 Description / Buy
3 Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas 2001 Description / Buy
4 Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants 2002 Description / Buy
5 Away Laughing on a Fast Camel / ...and That's When It Fell Off in My Hand 2004 Description / Buy
6 Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers 2005 Description / Buy
7 ...Startled by His Furry Shorts! 2006 Description / Buy
8 Let the Snog Fest Begin! 2007 Description / Buy
9 Love Is a Many Trousered Thing 2007 Description / Buy
10 Stop in the Name of Pants! 2008 Description / Buy
11 Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? 2009 Description / Buy

Order of The Misadventures of Tallulah Casey Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Withering Tights 2010 Description / Buy
2 A Midsummer Tights Dream 2012 Description / Buy
3 The Taming of the Tights 2013 Description / Buy

Order of Louise Rennison Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published Details
1 Fabbity Fab Journal 2007 Description / Buy
2 Georgia's Book of Wisdomosity 2008 Description / Buy
3 Georgia Nicolson's Little Pink Book 2008 Description / Buy

Louise Rennison Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Midnight Feast 2007 Description / Buy
2 Queen of Teen 2010 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Her very first career success was when, Stevie Wonder Felt My Face, a one-woman biographical show became an instant hit. Louise Rennison went on tour performing this book and later on BBC did a special on the book. She then began writing a newspaper column, and in this column, Louise wrote whatever pleased her. Her very first novel was published in the year 1999 and became an international best seller. Since this was her very first novel. Louise Rennison used the real names of people from her past. Immediately after completing the book, Louise had forgotten to change the names in the book. Thus those childhood friends were able to recognize who they were in the book.

Louise Rennison Awards

Louise Rennison was awarded a Nestle Smarties Book Prize for her first novel Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Frogging in the year 1999. Again, she was awarded a Printz Honor Book two years later. In the year 2004, her fourth in the series, she topped the Best Sellers List for the New-York Time. 6 years later, Louise was awarded a Roald Dahl funny prize.

Louise Rennison Books into Movies

Gurinder Chadha adapted Angus and the Full Frontal Frogging into a movie. Just like the novel, this movie revolves around the life of a 14-year-old girl who happens to keep a diary of all her ups and downs, including everything that she learns about kissing.

Best Louise Rennison Books

One of Rennison’s best performing books is the Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Frogging, which is the first installment the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson book series. In this novel, the author introduces the reader to Georgia, a teenager who lives with her parents, Wildcat, and three-year-old daughter. While helping her best friend in stalking her brother, Georgia meets with an attractive and exceedingly popular boy, Robbie. The main problem is that the boy is much older and also has a girlfriend. Lindsay, a much older girl who secretly wears a bra padding and thong is busy making the life of Georgia together with her friends exceedingly miserable.

Upon discovering how mean Lindsay is, Robbie dumps her. However, Robbie tells Georgia that he is not going to date her because, she, is still extremely young. Determined to show Robbie how wrong he is, Georgia makes an effort in bleaching a strip of her hair, but it eventually comes off in her hands. However, Robbie is still seduced by her peculiar behavior, and they make out. Another book that has also performed extremely well is the second book in this series. In the first book, Georgia had managed to land her long time crush, Robbie Jennings. Georgia’s dad travels to New Zealand for quite some time. While away, Libby, Georgia’s younger sister falls ill and their mother takes her for the checkup in a nearby hospital. When they eventually return, Georgia’s mother realizes that she has seen a new doctor whom she likes.

Thus, she begins looking for excuses so that she can go and see him. After some time, their mother announces that they are to leave for New Zealand. However, since she has recently gotten a boyfriend, Georgia decides to stay back home. Despite staying so that she can spend time with Robbie, Robbie leaves her claiming that she is too young. Georgia comes up with a plan to use Robbie’s mate so as to not only make Robbie jealous but also to make him go back to her. Georgia eventually uses guilty for using Dave; hence she breaks up with him. Georgia feels so extremely bad about what she did. It does not take long before she learns that Dave has started seeing her best friend, Ellen. Eventually, Robbie admits that he is not able to stop thinking about Georgia. He also says that he misses her together with her exceedingly weird ways.

When Does The Next Louise Rennison book come out?

Louise Rennison doesn't seem to have an upcoming book. Their newest book is The Taming of the Tights and was released on January, 1st 2013. It is the newest book in the The Misadventures of Tallulah Casey Series.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *