Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson is a series of young adult novels written by Louise Rennison. The books tell the story of a young girl struggling to maneuver the complicated waters of teenage life.

Order of Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging ( By: Louise Rennison) 1999 Description / Buy
2 It's OK, I'm Wearing Really Big Knickers! / On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God ( By: Louise Rennison) 2000 Description / Buy
3 Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas ( By: Louise Rennison) 2001 Description / Buy
4 Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants ( By: Louise Rennison) 2002 Description / Buy
5 Away Laughing on a Fast Camel / ...and That's When It Fell Off in My Hand ( By: Louise Rennison) 2004 Description / Buy
6 Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers ( By: Louise Rennison) 2005 Description / Buy
7 ...Startled by His Furry Shorts! ( By: Louise Rennison) 2006 Description / Buy
8 Let the Snog Fest Begin! ( By: Louise Rennison) 2007 Description / Buy
9 Love Is a Many Trousered Thing ( By: Louise Rennison) 2007 Description / Buy
10 Stop in the Name of Pants! ( By: Louise Rennison) 2008 Description / Buy
11 Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? ( By: Louise Rennison) 2009 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Georgia Nicolson is 14-years old when readers first meet her in Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging, the first novel in the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series.

Like most girls, Georgia has a rather full plate. So she is less than enthused to discover that she now has a spot under the skin of her nose, one that will probably plague her for the next two years.

And if that wasn’t problematic enough, she must also contend with a three-year-old sister that won’t leave her alone, a party for which she must prepare and self-esteem issues that follow her wherever she goes.

Fortunately for Georgia, her friends, the Ace Gang, have her back. Even though they barely have their own lives together, she knows that she can count on them to help her out of all the tough spots into which she keeps stumbling.

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson is Georgia’s story. Each novel is told from the first person perspective using the heroine’s diary entries. As many of Louise Rennison’s fans will tell you, the Nicolson novels won’t blow your mind or change your life.

They are simple stories written with young readers in mind and designed to throw some light onto the struggles that the average teenage girl faces. Georgia Nicolson isn’t necessarily likable.

In fact, some readers that first encountered the protagonist as adults struggled to finish this series because they couldn’t stand her. The heroine is self-centered, vain, and hormonal.

She has no patience for her little sister and she considers her parents to be an annoyance. Georgia also acts like quite the bully towards some of her friends. That being said, fans of Rennison understand that teenage girls are rarely rational and that Georgia is probably a perfect representation of the average teenager.

It is assumed that Georgia eventually became a far better person, especially as she matured. But Rennison’s followers do not consider her mannerisms to be particularly excessive for a 14-year-old.

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Awards

The first novel in this series won the Nestle Smarties Book Prize (Bronze) in 1999. The book was also recognized by the Printz Honor Book Award, this on top of winning the Virginia Readers Choice Award in 2003.

Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Books into Movies

The first novel in this series was adapted into a movie titled Angus, Thongs, and Perfect Snogging in 2003. Directed by Gurinder Chadha, the movie featured Georgia Groome who played the lead character.

Best Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Books

This series is very niche and seems to appeal to a rather specific section of female readers, with some of the best books in the series including:

Away Laughing on a Fast Camel: Georgia and her sex God were happy. But then Robbie went off to Kiwi-A-go-go Land, and Georgia felt like she would die without all the snogging. Robbie’s letters did nothing to change her mood.

But then Robbie’s band brought a new lead singer on board and Georgia quickly realized that she might have discovered the perfect replacement for her sex God. Of course, getting Masimo to notice her will take some time, and a lot of help from Dave the laugh.

Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me: Georgia Nicolson is back and she is as witty, articulate and naughty as everyone remembers. But her personal life is anything but simple. The girl is still boy crazy. And after a lifetime spent running after sex Gods, Georgia might have finally found her dream man in the form of Dave the laugh.

Of course, she isn’t so sure just yet. Dave still feels a lot like any other mate. And Georgia feels like a chance at happiness with her Italian Stallion still exists.

Other Book Series You May Like

“The Princess Diaries” Series by Meg Cabot is another great read. These young adult novels tell the story of Amelia Thermopolis, a teenage girl who thought herself ordinary. But then she learned one random day that she was actually the princess of a small European Country.

You may also enjoy the “Geek Girl” Series by Holly Smale. Harriet Manners was a geek. She knew a lot about everything but no one ever seemed to care. But then Harriet became a model and now she doesn’t really know where she fits on the social scale of her school and the world at large.

What Is The Next Book in The Confessions Of Georgia Nicolson Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Confessions Of Georgia Nicolson Series. The newest book is Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? and was released on June, 21st 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *