Terri Blackstock Books

Terri Blackstock is an American Christian fiction novelist born on December 7th, 1957. She is popularly known for her several published novels of various genres ranging from Christian suspense/mystery to Christian romances. Over 6 million copies of Terri’s books have been sold globally with some of her books listed it to the New York Times bestseller and ECPA lists. The author used to write for novel publishers such as Silhouette, HarperCollins, and Harlequin by 1994. However, when spiritual awakening dawned on her, she turned her focus to the Christian market, and since then she has written over 30 Christian novels in addition to the thirty-two titles that she had written while writing of the secular market.

Order of Restoration Series

# Read Title Published
1 Last Light 2005
2 Night Light 2006
3 True Light 2007
4 Dawn's Light 2008

Order of Cape Refuge Series

# Read Title Published
1 Cape Refuge 2002
2 Southern Storm 2003
3 River's Edge 2004
4 Breaker's Reef 2005

Order of Newpointe 911 Series

# Read Title Published
1 Private Justice 1998
2 Shadow of Doubt 1998
3 Word of Honor 1998
4 Trial by Fire 2000
5 Line of Duty 2003

Order of Seasons Series

# Read Title Published
1 Seasons Under Heaven 1999
2 Showers in Season 2000
3 Times and Seasons 2001
4 Season of Blessing 2002

Order of Second Chances Series

# Read Title Published
1 Never Again Good-bye 1996
2 When Dreams Cross 1997
3 Blind Trust 1997
4 Broken Wings 1997

Order of Sun Coast Chronicles Series

# Read Title Published
1 Evidence of Mercy 1995
2 Justifiable Means 1996
3 Ulterior Motives 1996
4 Presumption of Guilt 1997

Order of If I Run Series

# Read Title Published
1 If I Run 2016

Order of Moonlighters Series Series

# Read Title Published
1 Truth Stained Lies 2013
2 Distortion 2014
3 Twisted Innocence 2015

Order of Intervention Series

# Read Title Published
1 Intervention 2009
2 Vicious Cycle 2011
3 Downfall 2012

Order of Terri Blackstock Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published
1 Blue Fire 1984
2 Impressions 1986
3 Lover's Reunion 1986
4 Quiet Lightning 1986
5 A Secret Stirring 1986
6 Tender Betrayer 1986
7 Head Over Heels 1986
8 Stolen Moments 1987
9 Ticket to a Fantasy 1987
10 Tangled Triumphs 1987
11 Wife Wanted 1988
12 Emerald Windows 1989
13 White Line & Alibis 1990
14 Her Father's Daughter 1991
15 Honorbound 1991
16 Above the Clouds 1991
17 Second Chances 1991
18 Father Knows Best 1992
19 Sand Man 1992
20 Silena 1993
21 Flashback 1993
22 Delta Dust 1993
23 One Good Man 1993
24 Catch a Falling Star 1994
25 Winner Take All 1994
26 The Princess and the Pauper 1994
27 Heaven Knows 1994
28 To Heaven and Back 1995
29 Daniel 1996
30 The Listener 2000
31 The Heart Reader 2000
32 The Heart Reader of Franklin High 2000
33 Seaside 2001
34 Covenant Child 2001
35 Love's Second Chances 2001
36 Emerald Windows 2001
37 The Gifted 2002
38 Double Minds 2009
39 Predator 2010
40 Shadow in Serenity 2011

Order of Terri Blackstock Non-Fiction Books

# Read Title Published
1 Soul Restoration 2005


# Read Title Published
1 Chance of Loving You 2015
Print: Print PDF

Apart from suspense novels, Terri has written some other books related to women fiction genre such as Covenant Child a book that was selected as one of the women faith books. Terri Blackstock most recent series is Intervention series which majorly focuses on adolescent drug abuse. The first book on the show is Intervention published in 2009, Vicious Cycle (2011) and Downfall (2012), with the first two books making it to the New York Times bestseller list.


Terri Blackstock has been nominated and won several awards such as Retailers Choice Award; the author has also been featured in TV programs such as Home Life, At Home Live with Chuck and Jenny, the 700 Club. In addition to the awards received, the author has been a guest to several radio channels and been a subject of a countless number of articles. Her personal journey story has been published in books such as True Stories of Answered Prayer, Touched By the Savior, I Saw Him in Your Eyes and Faces of Faith.


These are the best two books by Terri Blackstock.

Last Light: It is during a crisis that had left the entire world back to the days when there was no electricity. For Deni Branning, her career ambitions seem to have been lost entirely, but this time she is not ready to let her dream of marriage to vanish as well. Unfortunately, keeping her marriage dream alive will require extraordinary efforts and measures. The world of technology is shattered and what is left of them for Deni is her family and their neighbor. Their small community must stand to trust to win or ultimately fall together. However, they are soon to realize that trust doesn’t come that easy especially when one of them is a killer. Terri Blackstock is a great author; the story is a great thriller with myriads of positive Christian teachings.

Dawn’s Light: In the face of a crisis that makes the entire world without electricity, the Brannings face a choice to make either to keep their possessions to survive or to keep their trust in God as their sole provider as they give their resources to others.

In Dawn’s Light, number one bestselling suspense novelist Terri Blackstock creates a masterful series in which global crisis results into the revelation of the darkness found in human hearts and also light the way to the restoration of the world.

As the pulses that led to the crisis are surfacing, Beth Branning, a 13-year-old girl witnesses a murder. She decides to keep the whole ordeal witnessed to herself after having been threatened by the killer; however, her silence could function as well as cost her life.

In the meanwhile, as Deni former lover make his way back to Crockett having transformed to a new religion, and the influence to get the thing done, she is torn between the man the one man who can see her through her dreams and Mark Green, the man who inhabits her dreams. As the world is emerging from the technological crisis, the Brannings are yet to face their worst crisis ever. Will God need more of them more than they have given? Will they be able to maintain their faith, if the God they trust in does not answer their prayers?

Dawn’s Light is the last book in Restoration series by Terri Blackstock; it is full of suspense and mystery. The characters are well crafted, thus making interaction possible with the readers. The novel is full of suspense, that keeps the reader yearning for more as one peruses through the page not to mention the great story told on account on how God revelation and faith is manifested.