Victoria Laurie Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Victoria Laurie is an American author who writes in the mystery, thriller, children and young adults genres. She is not just the New York Times best-selling author of more than 30 books, but also a professional psychic who is renowned worldwide. When she was 11 years old, her family moved to England from the United States for a year. While there, she attended the American Community School in Cobham. Her childhood experiences while abroad, coupled with the death of her grandfather, left her with an unforgettable impression, which she later turned into a career in writing. Victoria was born in 1966 and currently lives in Arlington, MA.

Get notified when Victoria Laurie releases a new book at

Order of Dovey Van Dalen Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Trinket for the Taking 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Ghost Hunter Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 What's a Ghoul to Do? 2007 Description / Buy
2 Demons Are a Ghoul's Best Friend 2008 Description / Buy
3 Ghouls Just Haunt to Have Fun 2009 Description / Buy
4 Ghouls Gone Wild 2010 Description / Buy
5 Ghouls, Ghouls, Ghouls 2010 Description / Buy
6 Ghoul Interrupted 2011 Description / Buy
7 What a Ghoul Wants 2012 Description / Buy
8 The Ghoul Next Door 2014 Description / Buy
9 No Ghouls Allowed 2015 Description / Buy
10 A Ghoul's Guide to Love and Murder 2016 Description / Buy
11 A Ghoul's Gotta Do 2024 Description / Buy

Order of Life Coach Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Coached to Death 2019 Description / Buy
2 To Coach a Killer 2020 Description / Buy
3 Coached in the Act 2021 Description / Buy
4 Coached Red-Handed 2022 Description / Buy
5 Coaching Fire 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Oracles of Delphi Keep Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Oracles of Delphi Keep 2009 Description / Buy
2 The Curse of Deadman's Forest 2010 Description / Buy
3 Quest for the Secret Keeper 2012 Description / Buy

Order of Psychic Eye Mysteries Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye 2004 Description / Buy
2 Blind Sighted 2004 Description / Buy
3 Better Read Than Dead 2005 Description / Buy
4 A Vision of Murder 2005 Description / Buy
5 Killer Insight 2006 Description / Buy
6 Crime Seen 2007 Description / Buy
7 Death Perception 2008 Description / Buy
8 Doom with a View 2009 Description / Buy
9 A Glimpse of Evil 2010 Description / Buy
10 Vision Impossible 2011 Description / Buy
11 Lethal Outlook 2012 Description / Buy
12 Deadly Forecast 2013 Description / Buy
13 Fatal Fortune 2014 Description / Buy
14 Sense of Deception 2015 Description / Buy
15 A Grave Prediction 2016 Description / Buy
16 A Panicked Premonition 2017 Description / Buy
17 Fated for Felony 2019 Description / Buy
18 See No Evil 2023 Description / Buy

Order of Spellbound Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 A Spell to Unbind 2021 Description / Buy

Order of Victoria Laurie Standalone Novels

# Read Title Published Details
1 When 2015 Description / Buy
2 Forever, Again 2016 Description / Buy

Victoria Laurie Anthologies

# Read Title Published Details
1 Drop-Dead Blonde 2005 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

She began writing her first series – The Psychic Eye in 2003. The first book in the series, Abby Cooper: Psychic Eye, was published in 2004, and instantly became a success. Since them, she has gone ahead to write a total of 14 books in the series. Being a renowned professional psychic for several years, Victoria has used her deep understanding of the paranormal to create Abigail Cooper, the protagonist in The Psychic Eye series who uses her psychic abilities to fight demons and the bad guys, while dodging a stray bullet or two.

Victoria has also written the Ghost Hunter Mystery series, which has 10 books, The Oracles of Delphi Keep which has 3 books and the young adult’s thriller, When (previously titled, Death Date). In When, she has created Maddie Fynn, a teenage character with the unique ability to predict the exact date of death of people. Her books are available in print, as well in audio and ebook formats.


Here are 2 of the best Victoria Laurie’s books from The Psychic Eye series:

Abby Cooper: Psychic Eye: This is the first book in this series. It introduces a thirty-something year-old psychic intuitive, Abigail Cooper living in Royal Oak suburb, Detroit who finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation when one of her recent clients end being murdered. As the plot unfolds, all fingers are pointing in Abby’s direction since she seems to know too many details regarding the murder.

The local police officers are suspicious, skeptical and curious to know how she knows too much about the crime for which she isn’t responsible. When her life becomes under constant scrutiny by the police department, she realizes that she may know too much for her own good. To make matters worse, Abby has just met a hot guy called Dutch Rivers through a dating service. It turns out that her handsome love interest is also the lead investigator in the murder case. Complications arise when the detective questions Abby’s psychic abilities, forcing her to defend herself from being seen as a fraud.

Better Read Than Dead: This is the second book in the Psychic Eye series. It is autumn in Detroit and the psychic intuitive Abby Cooper is about to snuggle into the arms of her boyfriend, Dutch Rivers in her almost renovated, warm house. However, her plans soon fall apart when she receives a phone call from her fellow psychic and good friend. As a favor to the friend, Abby accepts to read carrot cards for the guests at a wedding party as a form of entertainment. But, she finds herself foreseeing and predicting the future of some shady guests.

When one of the guests confirm during his carrot card reading that he is indeed a hit man, Abby soon realizes that this is not an ordinary family wedding. Her unique talent intrigues the head of a gang at the party who wants her to help him with some business deals. But the problem is, he does not accept no for an answer, even after Abby blatantly refuses to assist him. He does everything within his power to stop her from going to the police, even if that means destroying her.

To make matters worse, the local police department is also seeking her psychic abilities to help them uncover the masked man who has been attacking women in the area. And so, Abby finds herself helping both sides of the law. As if that’s not enough, her boyfriend, Dutch has a hot new partner, which makes her feel very jealous, and a huge FBI case that is taking most of his time. All by herself, Abby wonders why she never saw all this coming.

When Does The Next Victoria Laurie book come out?

The next book by Victoria Laurie is A Trinket for the Taking and will be released on November, 26th 2024. It is the newest book in the Dovey Van Dalen Series.

1 thought on “Victoria Laurie”

  1. I stumbled on this author’s page and I’m intrigued. I’m not sure I buy the whole “psychic powers” thing, but I think that characteristic can make a fun read. I’m willing to try out a book or two to see if the psychic stuff adds to the story, or if it’s just a distracting subplot that the author added to try to make the book stand out. Any suggestions on which book to start with?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *