Oracles of Delphi Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Victoria Laurie is a New York Times best-selling author who has authored more than 30 books. Ms. Laurie is widely known for the Ghost Hunter mystery series and the Pyschic eye mystery series. To showcase her unique abilities, Victoria Lauren has even managed to pen down a children’s epic adventure series, Oracles of Delphi book series. The Oracles of Delphi series is about Ian Wigby, an orphan who has been given the job of saving the world form an extremely powerful oracle, the Oracle of Delphi. Together with Theo, his sister and his best friend Carl, Ian Wigby must follow a 3,000-year-old prophecy of gathering other orphans. Each of these opharns has a unique and exceedingly special intuitive talent of battling hellhounds, sorcery, and German Reich forces. If you are looking for a highly suspenseful series which will keep you at the edge of your seat, then you read Laurie’s epic adventure series, the Oracles of Delphi.

Get notified when Victoria Laurie releases a new book at

Order of Oracles of Delphi Keep Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Oracles of Delphi Keep ( By: Victoria Laurie) 2009 Description / Buy
2 The Curse of Deadman's Forest ( By: Victoria Laurie) 2010 Description / Buy
3 Quest for the Secret Keeper ( By: Victoria Laurie) 2012 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

Oracles of Delphi Awards

Author Victoria Laurie is yet to win any awards.

Oracles of Delphi Books into Movies

None of the books in this series have been adapted for screenplay. However, most of the books in this series will make wonderful storyline for a wonderful television series.

Best Oracles of Delphi Books

One of the best performing books in the Long Earth book series is the Oracle of Delphi Keep, which is the first installment in the oracles of Delphi book series by Victoria Laurie. In this installment, a hellhound is after the blood of orphans Theodosia and Ian Wigby after they find a box that was hidden in a cave at the White Cliffs of Dover. The box that the two boys found contained a prophecy that was written almost three thousand years ago by Leodamia, a great oracle. As the story unfolds, the two main characters end up on a quest, together with another orphan and two professors as they try to save the world from being taken over by a demon God or demogorgon. The pacing in this book is a little bit slow. Nonetheless it still picks up as Magus and Caphiera chase a group of questers. This is a truly excellent read.

Just like the first installment, The Curse of the Deadman’s Forest is also another fast-paced, fun-filled and adventure book, which is a real page-turner, and features well developed characters. This book is also filled with lots of bad guys who are trying to stop Ian and his gang from collecting the oracles. Despite being exceedingly clever and from time to time outsmart the evil forces with much ease; the children still have some close calls. Young readers will undoubtedly bond with the book’s main characters, Ian, Carl and Theo. With that said, the author has done an excellent job in creating this wonderful tale. Overall, this installment is an excellent addition to the Oracles of Delphi book series, which has lots of potential to be exceedingly extraordinary. The Oracles of Delphi is undoubtedly, one of those adventure book series that would make wonderful series.

Other Books Similar That You May Like

The Keeper of the Lost Cities book series is also a great page-turner authored by the critically acclaimed author Shannon Messenger. In this series, we are introduced to one Sophie Turner. Despite being twelve years old, Sophie Turner is telepathic, thus she can hear the thoughts of everyone who is close to her. Upon meeting Fitz, a mysterious boy who also has the ability to read minds, everything changes. Sophie discovers that there is a place, where she truly belongs. She also learns that staying with her family is going to put her in great danger. In a short duration of time, Sophie is forced to leave everything behind including her family and start a new life in a place which is exceedingly different from where she grew up.

Sophie not only has new rules to learn but also new skills to master. Furthermore, not everyone is happy to see that Sophie has eventually come where she truly belongs. There are secrets, which are deeply buried in Sophie’s memory; secrets about who she really is and why she is hidden among human beings. In this book series, the author creates a fascinating story, where a girl must be able to figure out why she is the key to the new world, before the wrong person finds the answer.

What Is The Next Book in The Oracles Of Delphi Keep Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Oracles Of Delphi Keep Series. The newest book is Quest for the Secret Keeper and was released on January, 1st 2012.

1 thought on “Oracles of Delphi”

  1. Although the premise of this series seems great and exciting, I can’t bring myself to recommend these books to children. I agree with the article above in that the pacing of the books is pretty slow. I don’t think a lot of young readers would be captivated enough to read the whole thing.

    The story seems to break halfway though the series, and the final book feels incomplete and kind of like a betrayal to the reader, who put a lot of time in to get to the end of the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *