Alliance Vampires Books

Description /Buy link takes you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

The “Alliance Vampires” series by romance and mystery author Heather Graham is a stand alone series about characters who are vampires. It, like a lot of Heather Graham’s work in the field of fiction, is from the romance genre. Each novel in the series talks about different characters having romantic encounters, finding love, and one of the two characters is a vampire, while the other one is not.

Get notified when Shannon Drake releases a new book at

Order of Alliance Vampires Series

# Read Title Published Details
1 Beneath a Blood Red Moon ( By: Shannon Drake) 1999 Description / Buy
2 When Darkness Falls ( By: Shannon Drake) 2000 Description / Buy
3 Deep Midnight ( By: Shannon Drake) 2001 Description / Buy
4 Realm of Shadows (By: Shannon Drake) 2002 Description / Buy
5 The Awakening (By: Shannon Drake) 2003 Description / Buy
6 Dead by Dusk ( By: Shannon Drake) 2005 Description / Buy
7 Kiss of Darkness ( As: Heather Graham) 2006 Description / Buy
8 Blood Red ( As: Heather Graham) 2007 Description / Buy
Print: Print PDF

The series of novels was published under Heather Graham’s pen name of Shannon Drake. It is this pen name that she wrote “Odine”, which is a historical romance novel that is set in England during the seventeenth century. It is one of Graham’s most popular works that she has ever written. “Odine” is also a stand alone novel that she wrote towards the end of the eighties.


For those looking to get into the “Alliance Vampires” series by Heather Graham, this section will help you with that. It will go over the novels “Beneath A Blood Red Moon”, “When Darkness Falls”, and “Deep Midnight”.

Beneath A Blood Red Moon: This is the first novel in the “Alliance Vampires” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 1999. This novel stars Maggie Montgomery and Sean Canady. The owner of Magdalena’s (an elegant boutique in the city of New Orleans), who is named Maggie Montgomery was shocked to find out about a local street person that was beheaded. The trail of this dead man leads back to her own building. This shock she feels turns into turmoil when she meets a police officer named Sean Canady, who is supposed to question her. Meeting him inspires something in her, a desire that is dangerous. Something both beyond reason and powerful brings Sean and Maggie together. There is some talk of an interwoven past, and passionate torment. These things began generations before under a blood red moon. Magdalena was turned into a vampire that very night, a night filled with erotic seduction. It sent her on a quest to find a pure man, one so pure that would save her from the darkness that has formed inside of her.

When Darkness Falls: This is the second novel in the “Alliance Vampires” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 2000. This novel stars Jade MacGregor. What seems to be a random tragedy in a Scottish cemetery, ruins a vacation abroad for Jade MacGregor. Fast forward one year, she is on a French Quarter street that is covered in shadows, she sees an oddly familiar face. Is it a coincidence or something a lot more disturbing? She is deep into her work and around her friends, these things should make her feel safe. Someone is following her at every thing she does. They know what she saw all that time ago. They will try to rescue her from an evil force what is trying to destroy her.

Deep Midnight: This is the third novel in the “Alliance Vampires” series written by Heather Graham that was released in the year 2001. Jordan Riley is the star of this novel. A luxurious Carnivale ball that takes place in the city of Venice goes bad for Jordan Riley (who is a critic of books). It goes from party to pandemonium, and she is rescued by some man with a lot of power in a wolf costume. Did she witness something that was supposed to be the entertainment for the evening or something a lot nastier and meaner? From a former church located in Venice, a secret society located in New Orleans, Jordan goes a horrible nightmare style journey to the edge of reality. The man that saved her is always behind her, like a shadow. His being close is going to tempt her and torture her as the the dark comes down. Not to mention an eternal hunger that will threaten to consume her.


“Argeneau” series by Lynsay Sands. The series is about a family of Canadians that is called Argeneau, who happen to be vampires. They each find romance in their own novel. There are many novels in the series to read about this family.

“Circle”series by Nora Roberts. This is a trilogy that focuses on three characters, throughout reading the novels you learn more and more about them. The series features elements of time travel and romance.

What Is The Next Book in The Alliance Vampires Series?

There doesn't seem to be an upcoming book in The Alliance Vampires Series. The newest book is Blood Red and was released on January, 5th 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *